Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (1.3/5)
  • Broadband speed (1.3/5)
  • Price (1.6/5)
  • Phone package options (1.9/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Daylight robbery
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have been robbed of £154, been with sky since it started. Was out shopping when one of the sky salesmen from a sky store spoke to me about there new mobile phone packages, he asked what I was paying for my package I did not know so he said if I give him my details he could check. I left it with him and said i would check out reviews on mobile phone, a month later came home went to make a call and my phone was blocked by sky. After contacting them they told me I had made changes, total lies. I explained the situation and they said I would have to pay and they did not believe I had not given my permission. They then said because they sent me a email which I never ever read from them I had to pay. They did not believe me so I have decided to break my ties with them and cancel. People be warned don't talk to these Sky representatives or give your details disgusting treatment after spending thousands and thousands of pounds over the years with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Ciaran Patrick
  · 9 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have been with Sky since 2012 and I can say its as bad as Virgin Media at least they did not call me "it's that deaf runt again" after cutting of my deaf phone for 33 days and I will leave you to work out what the true word of runt was. Sky on the other hand have managed to take customer service to an all time low. It seems they will promise the earth to get you to sign like promise help in the face to face hub for a hearing impaired person who does not like using the phone to act as a support link to customer services. Nothing has ever been resolved I still have an intermittent buzzing from 2 years ago. This week our broadband started to play up and it seems I am an unproductive customer so they won't talk to me at all only via email. I have spent 5 hours with one of there tech muppet's troubleshooting the issues with there new router and never got past him failing to work out what type of standard phone socket I have. They now want to send round an engineer to have a look as they feel talking to hearing impaired person causes unproductive calls and all unproductive callers are barred from speaking to Sky. If you join Sky because you like the price of the package pray strongly that nothing ever goes wrong because if it does you will find out in the starkest sense why it is so cheap. Its because there customer service is crap and abusive in the same measure. I would look elsewhere although from experience all the main telecommunication providers are as monumentally bad as each other. I suppose it boils down to when choosing which form of incompetence is best suited to you.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Paul
  · 2 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Just come out of contract with Sky broadband and telephone and will change now. Why? I'm unwell and have a home care system connected to devices in my home - fire alarm. That sort of thing. Anyway Sky through the night disconnect and reconnect my landline over 10 times - yes 10 times every night. The result is alarms going off with the monitoring device and staff at the care contact center having to physically visit my home to see if I'm alive if the house has burnt down etc. That's aside from the fact I'll not be able to summon help should my line be off.. I've spent 7 months back and forth with Sky. They're unapologetic and care nothing for me. I've not had a sorry nor and explanation though they do confirm they switch my line off through the night like that!! I know - mad but hey - their loss and I'll be gone from them soon. I don't care (much) about price - I simply want a good nights sleep without alarms going off. Bye Sky!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
David G
  · 2 years ago.
  • 3/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
Have been with Sky for almost 12 months from when they took over my O2 contract. Absolutely fine no problems whatsoever either with BB or telephone. As the saying goes "You get what it says on the box".
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
India Lopez
  · 2 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely shocking service. I have only been a customer 4 months the faults began on my line four months ago when they changed me to Sky's own phone line prior to that great service from another provider so wish I had not had swopped. I have had loss of dial tone ghost calls call disconnection noisy line and ringing numbers and getting through to a wrong destination cross lines and no end of various line faults. Still not fixed and still no progress on fixing it. Openreach are blaming Sky and Sky are blaming Openreach. Ive been stuck in the middle for 4 months trying to referee between them. Been on the phone up to 9 hours a day for 4 months hundreds and hundreds of phone calls very little results. They have a policy of closing down faults fixed or unfixed within 4/5 days. This means you have to keep re reporting the same faults which means they just get closed down again and cannot always be fully investigated so this means they don't get fixed. Really stupid! This circle has been going on for 4 months. I have never ever experienced in my life such appalling customer service and and the buffering you get with their broadband means some days its impossible to use the internet. They have come up with 'I have a faulty laptop' because they simply don't have staff that are technically trained to even understand a 503 or 408 gateway error which they assume is a faulty laptop! We are not all computer idiots! Sometimes you really are dealing with utterly stupid people!. REALLY BAD COMPANY FOR PHONE AND BROADBAND I STRONGLY ADVISE STAY AWAY! I can't wait to leave!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Anne
  · 3 years ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
Been with Sky TV for over 10 years. Switched to their broadband 3 years ago. Enjoyed internet access that was reliable and the speed that we had signed up to. Experienced some problems recently that were dealt with in a timely fashion and ultimately were with our BT equipment. Overall I am a happy customer! I am currently still on ADSL. Does anyone have any experience of their fibre service?
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Sky Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 22 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 1 Jul £20.00 p/m
Go
Plusnet Up to
17 Mb
Unlimited Ends 28 Jun £17.99 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.