1.1/5 from 113 users. ( 223 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.4/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (0.9/5)
  • Phone package options (0.7/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Internet equivalent of a cowboy builder
  · 2 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I pay for 76mbps download, I speed test regularly, the last 5 were approximately 8mbps download. It's utter rubbish. They tell me to unplug modem and replug it and keep my phone connection off every time I call them. They spent 3 days testing the connection and didn't let me know about the result of said 'test'.... They said 'you'll get a superfamily router', it's the same damn router as for 17mbps. Also, it cuts out, and I don't mean occasionally, I mean constantly. Like while writing this review its cut out 3 times and took 2 tries to post it. Worst service ever, there should be better consumer protection for Internet providers. Instead, we have companies like Talk Talk, the internet equivalent of a cowboy builder...
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Crooks
  · 4 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Don't deal with this company I cancelled the day after they installed broadband they damaged our computer. Everytime you contact them it's like talking to a idiot .I've emailed and wrote to them with no satisfaction however they are brilliant when it comes to sending bills £348 pounds for 1 day?
Was this review helpful to you?
DanDid you sign up to a one day contract? I am not fond of TalkTalk but to be fair to them if you signed up to a 12 or 18 month contract then you will be billed if you leave 364 days early... Not so sure that broadband can break your computer, again not a fault of TalkTalk? It seems to be a pointless rant.
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
4 days, no phone, no broadband, no feedback,waste of money
  · 6 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I would give them 0 if could. If your broadband of phone line are important do not go with Talk Talk. I have mentioned that the phone line is important as call an emergency care line service .
I was supposed to have new service in 15/06/2017 it is now the 19/06/2107 4 days without broadband or phone. Cannot get staff to deviate from script at all. Have been told from 16/06/2017 that an engineer is on his way. Last night I called they told me I need to book and engineer?
Have never had feedback as promised not told it will take another 72 hours. Wish I had never signed up!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Moved to Sky instead, more expensive but definitely worth it
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible service, never seen anything so bad. Two days after I made an order for TV and broadband got an email canceling my order with no explanation. Called customer service, and got passed around for an HOUR. Call finally got disconnected, and I never heard from them again. Moved to Sky instead, more expensive but definitely worth it. Excellent service!
Was this review helpful to you?
LamaraWORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!
BEEN BILLED FOR SERVICE I HAVE NOT USED SINCE JANUARY 2016!
I finally changed providers in January 2016 after such a TERRIBLE experience. No broadband connection ever and no luck in getting any help when you call customer service. So I changed January 2016 and have been billed every month since then even though I have cancelled my subscription and am now with a new provider! I have tried to call and resolve this issue EVERY MONTH but never have any luck it's like the advisors DON'T UNDERSTAND ENGLISH! It has brought me to tears on many occasions as it is SO FRUSTRATING and I can't understand how this level of incompetence is possible in such a large company in this day and age!!! After 5 months of trying to settle this matter with Talk Talk I have had no luck. They have now put it on my credit file as a DEFAULT which has totally messed up my CREDIT! I am currently trying to organise a mortgage and I am 6 months pregnant and write this review from my hospital bed as I went into EARLY LABOUR after my last useless conversation with TalkTalk! I have contacted equifax who are unable to do anything with out Talk Talk acknowledging that they have reported this default in error which they never do no matter how many clearly printed attachments I email equifax to add to my case. This is life changing for me! TalkTalk's incompetence has ruined my credit and my health! The sad thing is that I can't just let it be as I need to move home. This has had SO MANY RAMIFICATIONS for me and I feel like I'm literally being ROBBED! I have been unable to enjoy my pregnancy as I have to deal with this EVERY DAY without any success. I would not wish this on my worst enemy. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM TALK TALK THEY WILL RUIN YOUR LIFE!
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible service and being held ransom over my cancellation
  · 11 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Since being with talktalk I've had nothing but problems . I'll start with the hub or snub as it should be called because unless your sitting right on top of it it snubs you. Simply does not do what it should . I've had a engineer out who said that's as good as it gets. Complaint made and I also requested disconnection, I was told I'd had to pay for the full contract. I missed one payment and they cut me off but keep requesting I contact them. I did and said I want to cancel how much do I owe? £66 was the reply but she then said "because of the problems I could get that wiped off" happy days, until she came back on and said it would cost £77 then I would have to pay an amount totaling to, just to cancel near end of contract, a massive £186 . All that for a service that has been cut off for two months now. Can't afford pay that and all for something I'm not getting. AVOID TALKTALK LIKE THE PLAGUE.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Customer care terrible
  · 14 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute rubbish. Customer care terrible Internet awful stay clear.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Talk talk broadband stay clear
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
I pay for 38Mb but if lucky receive 10-13. Have had open reach out in the beginning who renewed my phone socket and tested my line. He showed me the report he was going to say, Basically needs increasing there end. Now on 3rd router, each time on the phone an hour speaking to somebody you can't understand reading a script. Telling you the same things as the person before but not listening to you. No email address to complain. So yesterday went on live chat so I could get copy of the conversation, explained the above, usually crap I'm sorry we can solve, asked how and guess what, poxy internet failed loosing conversation. They have all my details, home and mobile but didn't even phone me back. All I can say is STAY AWAY FROM TALK TALK. They are not interested at all, 3 months this has been going on and no better.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Not getting even 2 meg
  · 18 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Worst broadband service in the UK speed is well below national speed limit, Not even getting 2 meg, customer service is very poor it is like giving them an English lesson over the phone. I have got no idea why i am paying for the service which i was promised. My advise to everyone, NEVER HAVE TALK TALK AGAIN.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID TALK TALK AT ALL COSTS
  · 18 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
AVOID TALK TALK AT ALL COSTS OTHERWISE YOU WILL BE PAYING ALL THE COSTS. Have been trying to get phone line fixed, wifi fixed, internet fixed. After three months they finally sent BT Open Reach engineer who confirmed that the router is the issue. Now I'm trying to leave they say I owe them £267. I don't think so. Please please please do not use TalkTalk they are the worst company in the uk for customer service or reliability. The staff kept me on the phone for 52 mins then 42 mins today, still can't resolve as yesterday the chap said no exit fee as gesture of goodwill today they want £267. What a bunch of incompetent people.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Absolutely useless
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Appalling customer service... Their customer service centre is based in the Philippines and they literally could not organise a milkshake in a dairy... I've been on the phone to them for 50 mins and counting today - the 8th phone call in the past two weeks - just because they haven't sent the TV box we ordered and we are being charged for a service we don't have. Very fed up. I'm looking for a new provider. Any suggestions welcome.
Was this review helpful to you?
Rachel BBT and plusnet are the best I have used. The only thing that lets bt down is the lack of uk customer support which is the key advantage of plusnet.
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
I suppose you pay for what you get.
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I suppose you pay for what you get. I had issues with my service and decided to transfer to another provider. TalkTalk owed me £16.50. they have sent me 5 cheques to date all of which have been deliberately (I Feel) completed incorrectly so they could not be cashed. this has been going for 5 months and i have sent and recieved approx 30 emails and sent letters to refunds and spoken to 2 so called complaints managers all to no avail!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Ofcom and TalkTalk
  · 23 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Thank goodness I don't have talktalk! But I want to know why Ofcom put talktalk as the best service provider in 2017?! I suspect that Ofcom is is just like TalkTalk, all words and no action.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Worst customer service in the world!
  · 23 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
This company had me in tears, I spent over 5 hours on the phone to them over a month period, trying to set up an account with them. On one call, I was put through to 9 different people, 4 of which were managers apparently, while I tried to set up my account for a 3rd time, the very last person, who I was put through to, was in the Philippines, I could barely hear her, there was a time delay and the call kept cutting out. I finally lost my patience, because I had been on the phone over an hour and a half. So gave up and asked to be put though to the cancellation team, and to my horror that was in South Africa, with the same issues as the last person I spoke with. I just lost it and put the phone down and now I have the dreaded task of calling back one day, when I have calmed down. I absolutely do not recommend this company, they have great deals, but that is for a reason, they can't actually set up and deliver their service, without the customer, having some sort of a nervous break down! I am not exaggerating, if you value you time and your sanity, don't even think of going with Talktalk, they have got to have the worse customer service in the world! There is much more to my story, but its all incredibly boring. Each person you speak to, does not have a clue what they are doing, they make things up and lie and if you do manage to speak to someone who seems to have a firm grasp on what's going on, don't be fooled because even they will let yo down in the long run, when you find out your account is not set up properly. This company is an absolute joke! Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Steer clear
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Don't waste your money with this company. Shocking service and non existent customer liaison. Quick to take your payments but don't deliver the service promised. When you complain you end up being passed from pillar to post and nothing improves. Next stop is the ombudsman.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Talk2go Problems
  · 27 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talk2go won't let me register my new phone on their website. For 2 months now the helpline keeps telling to try back in 2 weeks. I'm going to Chiswick London into the main office and scream until someone asks me what the problem is.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Awful service don`t use them !
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Awful service don`t use them !
Foreign call centre staff cannot understand me nor can I easily understand them. Endless repeating myself to them to get points across. Phone line not worked for long periods. broadband speed about half what I was supposed to get. Unexpected price rises within so called fixed deal. Charged for late payment when they failed to collect from existing DD . I'm now leaving them. They really suck I have never seen such a poor company.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Title of your review... (keep it clean!)
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Worst decision I ever made - the broadband was so bad that they agreed to let me out of the contract and refunded our first two payments, but now they now have the audacity to pursue us for the FULL amount of the contract!!
Talk Talk are a DISGRACE!!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
RUBBISH, non existent customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
RUBBISH, non existent customer service, can't understand what they are saying, engineer made 3 appointments so far and hasn't turned up for any of them!! Paying for a service I don't even have, then told me that when engineer comes if I am not in I will be charged £30, so I asked well when are you coming and they couldn't tell me!! Disgusting way to treat customers and certainly don't deserve the business.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Absolute circus!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I had a horrible experience with talk talk!! I was supposed to go-live on 16/5 and booked the day off work as an engineer would be coming around. On 14/5, they notified me that I don't need an engineer visit afterall (so I booked my day off for no reason). On 16/5, that my broadband should start working, I received a call from talk talk saying I did need an appointment after all. So I booked one for 18/5. I wasn't able to take the day off at work, so I called them back and rescheduled for 19/5, that I managed to get off. However, even though the advisor confirmed my appointment, I didn't receive a confirmation by email or text. I decided to call them back to double-check. Apparently the previous advisor hadn't actually put the appointment on the system and it showed that my appointment was still on 18/5. The next advisor assured me that he cancelled the 18/5 appointment but that 19/5 was now fully booked. I was really annoyed and upset as I was counting a lot on having broadband by then. And guess what happened next! An engineer called me saying his outside the property on 18/5, even though I cancelled my appointment twice!!!! On top of this, they said there was going to be a charge cause I wasn't there!! What an absolute circus of a company!!! Next thing I did was call them and ask to speak to the manager to resolve the issue. To my disappointment, he was insisting he could not get my Friday appointment back and that if I cancelled my contract (which hasn't even started btw), I would be charged!!! This is the WORST customer service experience I've ever had and seems that talktalk is a JOKE. By the end of my last attempt to resolve this I was actually in tears. This manager should be ashamed of himself. That's all I have to say.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
I have to say TalkTalk is a cowboy firm
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
I have to say TalkTalk is a cowboy firm their customer service lets them down and I have not even been connected yet.
On the 25th April 2017 I placed and order with TalkTalk to transfer my broadband and telephone service to them. Why you may ask? Well it was the offer of increased speed for less money what a mistake I should have known better.
On the 2nd of May 2017 I found out they had cancelled my order without informing. The reason given after three phone calls they could not port my number to them. Ofcom said they could not see any reason for this nor could I as my existing ISP subcontracted to TalkTalk and my broadband and telephone was already connected on their equipment.
My second mistake was to allow them to talk me into placing a new order with a new number. But I could not reinstate the old order or use the account they already set-up! I had to start again, even had make a new email address. The order was placed and I received an email confirming the order. On checking they had left of the Super Boost.
I escalated my problems to the CEO’s office and was handled in a compassionate way and informed all would be well and the service would go live with them on 16th May.
I also decided not to use their router as the one they had supplied only had one USB port. Therefore I decided to use my own route. TalkTalk could not provide the right information, it was a headache they don’t know what they are doing, and eventually CEO office sent some links to their website which provided the information until you were told you needed a Broadband password. To obtain this you had to ring in to an automated service give your username and a password. Unfortunately they did not tell you what the password is and only CEO office knew the password.
You probably guessed it the 16th has arrived and has gone the transfer of broadband service has not taken place my old telephone number is unobtainable and the new number is not in service.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Stay away from talk talk!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talktalk worst company ever believe me stay well away well away !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpfulKirsty White
  · 1 months ago.
Does anyone know the email address of the CEO Dido Harding. Or how to contact her?
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Criminals
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Had talktalk on a 2 year contract in Jan 2014, had to move house after 6 months so I rang them to cancel in Jan 2015. Oh what a surprise they wanted more to cancel. Then letting the contract run so moved out paid £45 a month till the end of the contract. What a joke giving away money for nothing till Jan 2016 oh then today get a dept collection letter, they were sending letters to my old address dooo don't live there. Had left the contract running £225 in charges after having £540 out of me for nothing as my account was on hold so was not doing anything for me no phone no broadband no tv what a bunch of muppets do not use.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Philippine Scammers
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Big problem I have been called on average 7-10 times a day by a Philippine call centre. Attempting to gain access to my computer. This has been going on for a year. Surely the top management at Talk Talk are familiar with the situation and should have warned their customers of the dangers involved. As of this date I have not received any warning.. Surely Talk Talk would be responsible for any loses to their customers caused by their failure to take appropriate action. Surely a class action suit is going to happen in the near future. Unless Talk Talk takes EFFECTIVE ACTION to stop the scammers.
George D. Lewis


.
Was this review helpful to you?
LandlinesaverDear George, I have removed your phone number off the bottom of your Talk Talk review as this may invite more unsolicited calls. Thanks for taking the time to review Talk Talk.
Kind Regards
Landlinesaver
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst services ever
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Subscribed for broadband service with 18 months contract. Started having slow broadband speed, router crashes, network disconnections... after only a few months. Had to call 3 times for at least 30 minutes each to get an engineer to come and try to fix it. Had a brand new router which almost didn't change anything. Never again! I would definitely not recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Talk Talk Broadband AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Upon changing all my bills to Utility Warehouse I had to change my broadband provider to be able to obtain the full benefit of the package. If I had known it was through Talk Talk I wouldn't have bothered due to past history of using them.
Well thinking ok we'll try again,they are worse than ever after contacting the support and 3 months later receiving there so called top of the range Technicolor router,which is about as effective as an empty bean can I am still getting the red light of death on my router and if I am able to connect at all it's slower than a snail carrying a housebrick. I don't know where the signal is meant to be coming from the moon would be my guess. I'm at the point of if I cannot get Utility to change my provider they will be getting the elbow as well.
AVOID TALK TALK BROADBAND WITHOUT DOUBT THE WORST SUPPORT AND CONNECTION AVAILABLE
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Rosie Bea
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid this company at all costs.. They are bungling idiots that supply an extremely bad service from start to finish. I had an 18 month contract which ended with them. In the last payment month they upped my payment from £23 to £32 without even telling me. I changed internet supplier on 13th February 2017 and was paid up until 15th February 2017. I have letters from them proving that I left them but they are still HOUNDING me for money as if I'm still their customer. I keep asking them to leave me alone as I find in so distressing they just don't stop hassling me. I've written to them explaining but of course one has to make allowances for the fact that it's a company of incompetent bungling idiots that probably don't even bother to read their correspondence. Personally I would never recommend them to anyone based on my experience and judging by the reviews I've read on here they actually don't deserve to be in business. All in all a dreadful company
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Stephen
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
If you're thinking of buying TalkTalk here's some wise words of advice: don't. TalkTalk while having no phone issues have terrible internet connection. Firstly their connection will stop working very frequently at times of the week and is very unstable. Next the internet is very poor quality at times running at speeds sometimes lower than 100KB/s which is atrocious. I'd highly recommend going for something else TalkTalk isn't worth anyone's time.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Peter Coles
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
An absolute disaster from start to finish. So we have cancelled. They never kept the appointment to install. We have had several conflicting reasons. We were then told the prices had increased and could not be honoured - even before we had it. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Carol
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I just want out of this dreadful set up They lie to you. The charge goes up and up. My landline doesn't work. Reported it twice but nothing has happened. Can't wait to get out of the contract. They're rubbish.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Jo
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talk talk have charged me over £800 for a tv package i never was able to use or get advice from them how to work it .. you can never get an answer don't use!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Harry
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This company is basically organized crime actually forget the organized part.The internet never worked so I rang up after 3 hours of explaining my problem and getting no where I decided to cancel because I only had it a few days. A few days later I received a call promising me they would sort the problems and even offer me it at a cheaper price however the weeks went by with no change so I rung up and they denied everything and obviously now the trial period is over so I am stuck in the contract with internet that doesn't work. They really are the lowest of the low and good luck talking to a manager or someone in charge because they are never available. AVOID THESE CRIMINALS AT ALL COST
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
ANA
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
NEVER! NEVER! use this company as an internet provider. I spent nearly the whole day calling them and waiting while they transfer me from one department to another. Nobody there is in charge. Internet doesnt work so they sent an engineer. He should have arrived at 3pm as we discussed but he came at 10am and TalkTalk charged me £65 because I missed the engineer. I cancelled my direct debit and asked about internet speed report. I wanted to see what I have been paying for. I knew there was no internet. Month later still no report and another bill with the charge of £10 because of the cancellation of payment. And this is not a joke. I called them back they said there is no opportunity to have a report. They don't do it. Long story short ...to stay calm and don't spend your time calling Talktalk you will lose your mind better never deal with them!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Sue
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
What a Company the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing change of details has caused so many problems over the past 2 months they failed to take a direct debit then emailed me to state that if I didn't pay pronto it would affect my credit rating etc they eventually agreed it was their fault however today on receiving my latest bill they have charged an additional £12.50 for late payment just been on phone for half hour with an advisor who quite honestly didn't understand the problem after talking to her manager it was stated that on this occasion they would deduct the £12.50 you couldn't make it up my blood pressure is rising and I know that next month the same will arise. I am therefore making a complaint to CHARLES BLIGH CEO (won't hold my breath) this company is a joke unfortunately for me I have at least another 9 months contract with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Fiona
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
AVOID AT ALL COSTS - WORST SERVICE EVER AND VERY STRESSFULI could write a book but I'll give you the jist. Be prepared to make numerous phone calls over many days and hours (mine was 6 hours in one week) should you encounter a problem. They will not help you. They will not listen to you.Be prepared for each person you speak to to say the same thing and get you to repeat the same things you have just done to try to rectify your problem.Be prepared for them to charge you late payments fees while ombudsman are investigating your complaint. (Incidentally Ombudsman swayed heavily in their favour (?) and thought it was totally acceptable to have no broadband for 7 weeks!) apparently I didn't allow Talk Talk sufficient time to rectify/investigate. Be prepared for Talk talk to insist there is a problem within your home. (I switched to BT and got instant faster broadband immediately!) where was the problem in my home. I tried to pay the final bill on line (minus the late payment charges Talk Talk added) but was tricked by Talk Talk and they ended up taking the full amount from my debit card. They are total rip of merchants I cannot understand how they are getting away with the shocking customer care and service. They must be making millions. They do not listen to anything you have to say you are speaking to a machine who has been pre programmed. DO NOT TOUCH THEM. The Indian staff after overly pleasant with their "yes ma'am etc" however become less pleasant when you have a problem. Yes you may pay more with e.g. BT but the service is much better and the product is much better and you won't get a call centre in India with staff who have been trained to avoid customer complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Steer Clear
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Had to tell the staff over 11 times to cancel as would not take the hint eventually after threatening to take away our phone line they accepted us to cancel. So no phone no internet but to be fair there the worst company out there on all levels. Since there staff took the details of current customers in 2015 an passed them onto criminals we've had phone calls on the landline asking us to alter our router we've had fake emails asking us to contact talk talk about a breach but spoof emails. We've had our router hacked an now shuts down many websites until eventually we won't be able to access internet at all. Don't trust India full stop same as Lloyds Bank I was locked out of there for going over drawn an the UK bank had no control over my use of the bank I had to ring India through my bank in UK as uk bank were not aloud to speak o me as it was out there hands and India master bank took control. Most corrupt criminal based country out there. it all had to be controlled through India so yes stay well clear of this pathetic company they couldn't organise a piss up in a brewery.Glad to have left my advice get on EE or BT two best providers around right now an not run by idiots who value respect and gratitude. Talk Talk Crap they definitely live up to there name all talk an no action.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Jean Inwood
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Took out broadband on 17/10/2016 with Talk Talk. The first month not working too slow or stop. Engineer our technical service etc still not working. Hours and hours over the phone trying to rectify. 22/11/2016 switched to Virgin no problem at all. Talk Talk says that I did not cancel the contract which I did and now wants £100's of pounds for leaving. NIGHTMARE.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
M Ali
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I think honesty lesson is that all of these are of same trade money sucker parasites
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Joe
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely sh*it UP TO 17Mbps but get 0.6 / 1.7 absolutely bull sh*t should be illegal.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Peter B
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Why can TALTALK not be honest to it's customers in the Southampton area following 5 days of outage. No emails on Tiscali. Time to move to a reliable service 13th March 2017
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Sky Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 22 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 1 Jul £20.00 p/m
Go
Plusnet Up to
17 Mb
Unlimited Ends 28 Jun £17.99 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.