EE Broadband

Totally unlimited EE Fibre Broadband for £20 with no set-up feeCompare EE Broadband deals

 

Search for EE Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best EE Broadband deals

 
 

EE Broadband Features

How do I switch my broadband to EE?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to EE broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by EE. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both EE and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a EE broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our EE broadband calculator above to see which EE broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to EE broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to EE?

From the moment you order your new EE broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

EE Broadband review logo

EE Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of EE Broadband

EE Broadband Pro's

  • Low cost new phone line installation (where applicable)
  • Financial compensation if you incur early exit fees from your current contract
  • Broadband also available without a phone line

EE Broadband Con's

  • Line Rental Saver discount not available
  • No discount for EE mobile customers
  • No short term contracts (18 month minimum)

Can I get EE broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. EE offer 4G home broadband without a phone line. There are no installation fees, it works simply via a router with a sim card. With a 4GEE home router you can choose between an 18 month pay monthly plan, a 30 day plan or a pay as you go plan. Average speeds are 31Mb/s and the router is portable within the UK. It can be cost effective if there are minimal users and only light usage (i.e. emails and web browsing).

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to EE broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to EE and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your EE broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to EE broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (EE). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.

 
 

EE Broadband, TV & Home Phone Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest reviews from EE broadband customers.

0.8 out of 5 from 24 reviews
Filter by rating:
0
0
0
0
24
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (24)
Justine
i do NOT reccommend
27 days ago.
Review
I do NOT recommend. there is still an issue i am going through a battle with them for second month now. an internet speed is just nothing you are paying for.
i am paying for min 38.5 receiving 2-6meg ON THE CABLE..(obviously they see no issue as from their side is 79 meg) LONG LONG STORY still battling to leave without cancellation fee. battle on going ..
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Lianne
Worst Broadband Ever
1 months ago.
Review
Worst company to go with ever and not even the cheapest. I have had problem after problem . There is no decent thing about them. The speed is too slow to work and logging on is almost impossible! Service department is incompetent and deliberately so! I only found out after moving they use line throttling/shaping at peak times to slow down your downloads to get more use of the lines....my other provider didnt do that and I thought it was illegal. All in all going to EE has been a massive mistake. AVOID!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
5 people found the following review helpful
Jannine
Appauling Broadband!!!
1 months ago.
Review
Since joining with EE Home broadband it has been an absolute disaster.. Delivery was fine, however the speed is horrendous. It has been the worst broadband provider I have signed up to, having chosen BT and O2 in the past which were 100% more effective. The EE signal constantly drops, which means we have been unable to log on, access emails, watch movies properly or catch up on any TV shows on I-player types for the last 3 months. Complaint after complaint gets us nowhere. They just do not give a damn. I never usually find the time to write reviews such as these, but on this occasion...I am so angry that I wanted to warn others before signing up to EE. Avoid and consider alternative providers. AVOID!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
7 people found the following review helpful
John
Absolute Garbage
2 months ago.
Review
WORST BROADBAND EVER.
Terribly slow awful and useless internet. Always cutting out and stopping altogether. Constant freezing and buffering. Dead slow dialup speed downloads all the time.
Patronising unhelpful technical assistants.

Wouldn't ever go back to these amateurs ever again!!
Even submitting this review was a struggle on this pathetic connection.

AVOID EE AT ALL COSTS!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
13 people found the following review helpful
Nik
EE is the dregs of the Internet business
2 months ago.
Review
I have cancelled my business with them and happily paid the disconnection fee. The service and reliability was so chronically poor I got fed up with calling them on a near to everyday basis.
I truly hope others see this review and not make the same mistake as I did. The Sales staff tell you the line will become stabilised but it doesn't!!!!! Pure and utter filthy lies.
DO NOT use EE.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
15 people found the following review helpful
Francis
DIRE BROADBAND
2 months ago.
Review
You would have to be certifiable to go with EE for broadband. My experiences defy belief. Chronicly slow download speeds (0.8 -1.1Mbps) making the internet unuseable. I thought at first that thier Customer services Department was incompetent...but then....after over 20 phone conversations (getting nowhere) I have realised that they know exactly what the score is and are trained to just lie to you.
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH EE FOR BROADBAND! NO WAY!!!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
18 people found the following review helpful
Les
Shocking
2 months ago.
Review
This is just shocking broadband. It is unreliable and dreadfully slow and makes using the internet impossible. Every phone call I make is answered with a battery of excuses but nothing has ever been done to make it work. I have had a price hike mid contract on a fixed price contract in the face of all the complaints that I have made. So that means I bought a mis-sold pile of rubbish for a service and they have the gaul to increase the cost!!!! KEEP AWAY FROM EE!!!!!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
21 people found the following review helpful
Mark
Dire Broadband
2 months ago.
Review
EE is just Dire Broadband.......These are the reasons why:
1. Frequently impossible to log on.
2. Download speeds around 1Mbps so basically unusable.
3. Cannot use more than one device at a time.
4. Impossible to stream so watching videos is a No No.
5. Impossible to game with narrow-band download speeds.
6. Often impossible to access heavily graphicsed sites.
7. All but impossible to upload pictures.
8. Impossible to download emails with attachments.
9. The most basic streaming defaults to basic line and buffers before freezing.
10. Completely useless Customer Services Department which continually misinforms you.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
24 people found the following review helpful
Greg
Unfit for the purpose
3 months ago.
Review
Simply put EE as an ISP is inept, unfit for the purpose and delivers a dial up speed of downloads equivalent to something from the early ninetees with no service support. AVOID!!!!!.
Overall satisfaction
22 people found the following review helpful
John Diggins
Awesomely BAD Broadband and Service!!!!!!
3 months ago.
Review
Worst, worst, worst, worst broadband I have ever used. Switched from Talk Talk thinking I was getting a better deal, but that was a huge mistake. First had it installed back in April, well they failed to connect in time so had no internet for over a week. Then they said the fibre broadband doesn't work in my area AFTER I had switched. At least once a week the internet stops working. Then goes back to the same rubbish speed it provides. Not enough to even download/stream content. You tube is a out of the question most of the time. For the past 4 weeks my internet has been the equivalent to the dial up internet from the past. The rude and incompetent Customer service staff has gone as far as to ask me to get a screw driver to unscrew my phone socket. As far as I'm concerned, you bring an engineer to my house and do what you think needs doing. After 4 awful months with EE, I'm switching back to my old provider. EE mobile network is just as bad by the way.
Overall satisfaction
24 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.