EE Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a EE broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review EE Broadband
1.0/5 from 11 users. ( 11 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.2/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.3/5)
  • Price (0.3/5)
  • Phone package options (0.3/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
EE is Unfit for the Purpose!!!
  · 3 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
EE Broadband is really terrible.
I often cannot log on and when I do I find download speeds sometimes below 1mbps.
That is absolutely disgraceful!! EE has a section called "Customer Services" and its function ( according to EE ) is to sort out customer complaints. Well...never in the memory of man have I come across such a useless department. They lie to me and fail to keep promises but most of all nothing is improved...EVER!!!! EE is unusable and unfit for the purpose! I believe that EE are actively Internet "Shaping" ....to narrow the broadband speed, in order to facilitate more customers per line.
MY ADVICE.......AVOID EE BROADBAND FOR EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Disgusting Broadband a Total Sham!!
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Never had broadband this slow and this useless. Sometimes I just cannot log on! Downloads are constantly at narrow band speeds. Shameful!!!!!! And the Phony customer services people...what a joke.... they just literally lie to you. Mis-sold this pile of rubbish. I am contracted for 18 months. The contract is a "Fixed Price and Term" contract. So.....guess what....I have had a price increase 6 months into it. Just another example of the lies. The broadband speeds were guaranteed to match the SKY package that I used to have. Pack of lies ....I get between 1.2 and 1.3 Mb/s!!! DO NOT GO NEAR EE "BROADBAND".!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Garbage
  · 12 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This EE so called broadband is Garbage!!! It is just about impossible to explain to anybody who has not used EE broadband how bad it is!! It isn't just slow....it just does not work. Often I cannot log on. Forget trying to use more than one device. I get on my emails at work because it is often impossible to even get to my email account with EE. I have complained so many times. They say the have tested the line and so on. Nothing changes. Nothing improves. This is the same line that I had with TalkTalk and SKY and their broadband worked!! FORGET EE!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
It is impossible to overstate just how bad EE as a service provider is.
  · 18 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
It is impossible to overstate just how bad EE broadband is.
It is impossible to overstate just how bad their customer service department is.
It is impossible to overstate just how slow the download speed is.
It is impossible to overstate just how impossible it is to watch a video.
It is impossible to overstate just how bad the upload speed is.
It is impossible to overstate just how bad this service is, when it comes to operating even one device, 2 is a dream.
It is impossible to overstate just how bad EE as a service provider is.
KEEP AWAY FROM EE IF YOU REQUIRE GOOD BROADBAND!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Dreadful.....Simply Absolutely Dreadful!!!
  · 20 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have never had broadband as slow as this!! Logging on can sometimes be impossible and downloading sites takes ages. My emails sometimes cannot be downloaded at all, when they have attachments. What kind of an excuse for Broadband is this!! Customer Services...what a joke. They lie to you. They do nothing. They have no interest and aren't even subtle about it. I was duped into an 18 month contract with download speeds "guaranteed" the same as my previous provider SKY. Lies!! My download speeds are as slow as 1.2Mps. That's right! That slow!! And! to add to the rip off they have increased the price on a Fixed price Contract. They said... "read the small print";. Do you really want to do business with people like this? I DON'T THINK SO!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!!!!!!!
  · 22 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This EE Broadband is just Rubbish!!!
This is just the totally slowest, slowest, slowest that I have ever known!!! Total garbage. Takes so long to log on, takes so long to download emails, takes forever to download any site that is not super simple. No chance of watching a video it will not work even when it reverts to low quality. This is a joke for broadband. The joke they call customers is no use at all. I have been complaining for months now.....and do you know what has happened???...NOTHING ABSOLUTELY NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!
AVOID EE BROADBAND!!!!!!! AVOID!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Appauling Broadband
  · 26 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst broadband that I have ever had. Never experienced such slow broadband before. Difficult to log on, heavily graphics sites will not download, no possibility of streaming due to continually buffering and freezing. This ISP is really appalling. EE should not be able to advertise and trade as a broadband provider....that is literally how bad they are.Never had this problem with my previous ISP and all that has changed is the company and the router......NO EXCUSE!!!! Forget about any help from its "customer service" people. They are completely useless.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Absolute RUBBISH!!!!!!
  · 28 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Never have I had such a slow download speed since the days of narrowband in the nineties. I have repeatedly complained to the EE service dept but nothing has been done. I am 6 months into an 18 month contract and I am really unhappy with this Company. My mate is an IT analyst and he tells me that he believes that EE deliberately squeezes the download speeds to allow more people to use the same pipe and that is illegal but no one can prove it. My download is around 1.4Mb/s. That makes watching videos impossible, and not more than one device can be used off a router. I never had this problem with Talk Talk and I thought they were bad.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Total Trash
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Just about the worst Broadband you can possibly get.
Dead slow. Cannot support even one item, let alone multiples. No way to stream, loggong on takes forever and customer services stinks. AVOID!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Abysmal Broadband
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
EE is the worst broadband provider I have ever had. Difficult to log on, dead slow to email and attachments are impossible and videos...forget it!!!! Any heavily graphics site will not download, Amazon Firestick cannot play videos without constant buffering and freezing. I bought a Fixed 18 month contract only to have a price hike forced on me mid contract!!!!! Customer Services do nothing but lie to you. Appalling. DO NOT GO TO EE FOR BROADBAND....NEVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
EE Broadband a Joke
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Lousy Broadband service. Downloads stall, email is slow, streaming is buffering and then freezes. Complained countless times to so called "Customer Service"...when you can get through. They can't care less. When the contract is up I am off. AVOID!
Was this review helpful to you?
Review your broadband provider

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
→ By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Sky Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 23 Aug £18.00 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited £17.95 p/m
Go
Plusnet Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 21 Aug £19.99 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.