NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband for just £18 a month, plus free anytime calls Compare NOW Broadband deals

 

Search for NowTV Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best NowTV Broadband deals

 
 

NOW Broadband Features

How do I switch my broadband to NOW Broadband?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to NOW Broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by NOW Broadband The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both NOW Broadband and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a NOW Broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our NOW Broadband calculator above to see which NOW Broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to NOW Broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch provider to NOW Broadband?

From the moment you order your new NOW Broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

NOW Broadband review logo

NOW Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband Pro's

  • No contract options available
  • Low cost
  • Free phone line installation (if applicable)

NOW Broadband Con's

  • Customer service
  • TV service is not comprehensive
  • Voicemail and caller display are optional extras and chargeable

Can I get NOW Broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to NOW Broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to NOW Broadband and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your NOW Broadband broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to NOW Broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (NOW Broadband). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.

 
 

NOW Broadband, TV & Home Phone Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest reviews from NOW broadband customers.

1.4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Filter by rating:
1
0
0
2
9
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (11)
lick
now broadband
28 days ago.
Review
Crap disgraceful customer service took my money then informed me I gave them wrong address and post code which they done absolute shite
Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Mike
No issues
1 months ago.
Review
Set up flawless: BT engineer called on day of switch over and live within the hour. Good fibre speed. Router is rebadged Sky Q box.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Emily
Cancelled without telling me
1 months ago.
Review
Two weeks after signing up with now broadband and 1 day before my connection was due to go live I called them to check everything was still going ahead. I was told the service wasn't available at my address despite being told that it was after entering my post code at the sign up stage. No attempt was made to contact me to tell me this and if I hadn't called them, i would have waited in for an engineer who was never going to arrive. I have still yet to hear from now broadband, i have not received an apology or an explanation. Certainly avoid as they obviously care very little for their customers.
Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Hannah Smith
Thieves! STAY AWAY AND KEEP YOUR MONEY SAFE!
2 months ago.
Review
Complete scammers who continue taking money after you cancel! Less than poor customer service with stupid agents at the other side of the world and no management team to speak to! Would give zero stars! STAY AWAY AND KEEP YOUR MONEY SAFE IN YOUR BANK!

Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Helcat
Simply dreadful
2 months ago.
Review
The customer service is non-existent - if you try phoning you're left on hold for ages. I gave up eventually. They show their waiting times online (if you're lucky enough to be able to access the page!) and I noticed it stated that this was last updated 5 days previously, so don't believe their waiting time. I have had 3 days with no internet and when it does work my download speed is around 0.03 which is scarcely usable and it's hopeless trying to contact them about it. Please avoid and save yourself from being a victim of a company that doesn't deliver what it advertises.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Macginty
Comparisons
3 months ago.
Review
I was considering moving from my present broadband & telephone supplier, but having read reviews, not only here but on other sites, I am of the opinion that this company should be selling second hand clothes in a charity shop, which they may be better at.
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Parveen AKHTAR
Please do not use Now TV. I would not wish on my enemy
3 months ago.
Review
I've been on hold in excess of five hours. Cannot get through to customer service. I have no broadband. Plus wrongly charged for additional service.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Anthony Burns
NOW - NEVER !
3 months ago.
Review
Moving from one ISP to NOWTV Broadband is the Biggest mistake I have EVER made! I was with TalkTalk for over ten years and we got through problems eventually but it was never this bad. The Online Chat personnel can not be reached ! I have spent so many periods of as much as 20 minutes watching the screen waiting for an advisor ! went to my bank and money had been taken out which was not agreed. I am just glad i have not received the router. I cannot contact them to cancel. Atrocious !
Not Direct Debit but a Subscription. I did want Broadband but perhaps they should stick to TV !
Package price
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Maria
Avoid like the plague
3 months ago.
Review
Very poor customer service impossible to contact them, I move in a week and have sent countless emails, been left listening to teenage music for over 45 minutes before I gave up. The one time I got through to their chat after days of trying a lady called Caitlin cut me off part way through our conversation then sent me an email saying that I had done it which was untrue. It looks like it will be impossible to transfer my service so I will have to put a formal complaint in cancel and get another provider. Avoid save yourself the stress!!
Package price
Broadband speed
3 people found the following review helpful
Jon
Very poor service
9 months ago.
Review
Probably the worst service I have ever come across.

Internet runs at 10% what was advertised. That's just plain fraudulent.

Customer service is virtually non-existent. Theres a chat option on the website but good luck getting anyone to respond. I waited for an hour before giving up. What your left with is to send a message. Send a message would work fine if they bothered to reply to them but they don't.

There are frequent drop-outs. Seriously, not a day has gone by without complete internet failure. It might be a problem in the area but I wouldn't know as it's impossible to find out what's going on. What's worse is that the only way to contact NowTV is via internet but as their internet is so unreliable lack of connectivity is most likely what you want to talk to them about. Do you see the problem? My ISP only allows me to contact them via internet and my internet doesn't work...

Seriously, avoid this lot. Go with a reputable ISP. None of them are great but at least with Virgin, BT and Sky I never felt completely ignored and they at least try to provide a good standard of service.
Package price
Broadband speed
19 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.