NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband for just £18 a month including line rental Compare NOW Broadband deals

NOW Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest NOW broadband reviews.

1.8 out of 5 from 15 reviews
Filter by rating:
3
0
0
2
10
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (14)
Broadband review by Nicole
Nicole
Awful - disgraceful.
20 days ago.
Review
Awful, in the last week and a bit I’ve on the phone to them about 10 times. Due to issues with my broadband and they’ve not done much!

Rude and disgusting customer service.
Disgraceful WiFi
Absolutely shit
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by David
David
Standard Broadband Faster than before Excellent...
24 days ago.
Review
Just connected up my new hub 2 and started a few downloads, and as of now its been great. I'm only using the bog standard broadband on a landline so i was expecting 1.5 mbps like i was getting with my previous isp but im now getting 1.8/9 mbps so im more than happy with the service and the price was fantastic too. I couldnt get this value anywhere else. Great router but i suppose its a sky router so a quality piece of kit.

Thx nowtv I'm more than happy
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Pippa
Pippa
Does what it says on the tin
25 days ago.
Review
LOVE IT! Full marks, works as expected.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by lick
lick
now broadband
3 months ago.
Review
Crap disgraceful customer service took my money then informed me I gave them wrong address and post code which they done absolute shite
Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Mike
Mike
No issues
3 months ago.
Review
Set up flawless: BT engineer called on day of switch over and live within the hour. Good fibre speed. Router is rebadged Sky Q box.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Emily
Emily
Cancelled without telling me
4 months ago.
Review
Two weeks after signing up with now broadband and 1 day before my connection was due to go live I called them to check everything was still going ahead. I was told the service wasn't available at my address despite being told that it was after entering my post code at the sign up stage. No attempt was made to contact me to tell me this and if I hadn't called them, i would have waited in for an engineer who was never going to arrive. I have still yet to hear from now broadband, i have not received an apology or an explanation. Certainly avoid as they obviously care very little for their customers.
Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Hannah Smith
Hannah Smith
Thieves! STAY AWAY AND KEEP YOUR MONEY SAFE!
4 months ago.
Review
Complete scammers who continue taking money after you cancel! Less than poor customer service with stupid agents at the other side of the world and no management team to speak to! Would give zero stars! STAY AWAY AND KEEP YOUR MONEY SAFE IN YOUR BANK!

Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Helcat
Helcat
Simply dreadful
5 months ago.
Review
The customer service is non-existent - if you try phoning you're left on hold for ages. I gave up eventually. They show their waiting times online (if you're lucky enough to be able to access the page!) and I noticed it stated that this was last updated 5 days previously, so don't believe their waiting time. I have had 3 days with no internet and when it does work my download speed is around 0.03 which is scarcely usable and it's hopeless trying to contact them about it. Please avoid and save yourself from being a victim of a company that doesn't deliver what it advertises.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Macginty
Macginty
Comparisons
5 months ago.
Review
I was considering moving from my present broadband & telephone supplier, but having read reviews, not only here but on other sites, I am of the opinion that this company should be selling second hand clothes in a charity shop, which they may be better at.
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Parveen AKHTAR
Parveen AKHTAR
Please do not use Now TV. I would not wish on my enemy
5 months ago.
Review
I've been on hold in excess of five hours. Cannot get through to customer service. I have no broadband. Plus wrongly charged for additional service.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
4 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for Now Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Now Broadband deals

 
 

NOW Broadband Features

How do I switch my broadband to NOW Broadband?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to NOW Broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by NOW Broadband The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both NOW Broadband and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a NOW Broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our NOW Broadband calculator above to see which NOW Broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to NOW Broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch provider to NOW Broadband?

From the moment you order your new NOW Broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

NOW Broadband review logo

NOW Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband Pro's

  • No contract options available
  • Low cost
  • Free phone line installation (if applicable)

NOW Broadband Con's

  • Customer service
  • TV service is not comprehensive
  • Voicemail and caller display are optional extras and chargeable

Can I get NOW Broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to NOW Broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to NOW Broadband and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your NOW Broadband broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to NOW Broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (NOW Broadband). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.