NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband for just £18 a month including line rental Compare NOW Broadband deals

Now Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest NOW broadband reviews.

37 customer reviews

1.8
36 reviews
Post review
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
  • 22
  • Package price
    2.4/5
  • Customer service
    1.8/5
  • Broadband speed
    2.2/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.8/5
Worst Customer Service for any company
 · 1 day ago
Review
My activation date after moving home was supposed to be over 2 weeks ago and still no resolution. This company do not care at all about there customers, as after the initial issue occurred on the activation date I was told that I would not receive any update until a week after having no broadband. I was then updated and explained that basically there was no progress and I will be updated the following week therefore with no broadband and no explanation of when the problem would be fixed after two weeks.

The second update involved an email I could reply too, of which I did reply only to hear no response whatsoever.

After 2 weeks of no progress I now have a second engineer coming to my house meaning I will have to take more annual leave and probably still result in no solutions.
  • Package price
    2.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Now TV
 · 5 days ago
Review
I am a Netflix user and the price has just gone up for the second time this year. Just wondering if NOW TV is as good? Would welcome any advise before I cancel my Netflix account and switch to NOW TV.
  • Package price
    5.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    5.0/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Avoid
 · 10 days ago
Review
I switched over from Sky only because Sky were suddenly charging me £32 for 11mb even though I had been with them 3 years. Plus there was no notice of the sudden increase.
Now with not 'Now broadband' 1 min for a page to load especially after 8 pm WiFi does not reach as far as Sky did
Am seriously annoyed. Broadband at 11mb can not be that difficult to provide I feel like I have gone back in Time 10 years
Tried instant chat umm 4th in queue ... forget it, I want to advise people don’t bother.
  • Package price
    1.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Crap, don't even bother.
 · 11 days ago
Review
Waited 20 days for my activation, on this date, it still didn't work. Rang their customer services, 40 minute wait, still no remedy but only an earliest engineer visit for 3 weeks prior. Absolute joke, cancelling my contract as we speak.
  • Package price
    1/5
  • Customer service
    1/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Very poor
 · 12 days ago
Review
Over the last 2 days I have tried to contact Now Broadband. Each time I have been advised the call waiting time is in excess of 20 minutes.
With my contract end date approaching on the 6th time of ringing having carefully selecting the correct options I decided to wait the 20 minutes. After 32 minutes waiting I finally got to speak to someone. Having cleared security I was advised they could not process my request and they would transfer me to a colleague. After waiting another 7 minutes wait I had to clear security again and advised they could not help me and they would need to transfer me to another colleague. After another wait I was able to conclude my request to move to another product. In total I was on the phone 47 minutes.

This is totally unacceptable. Apparently it had been like this “all summer”. So clearly there is inadequate staffing levels and/or a lack of technology to hold your position in the queue and they will ring you back.!!

I would also point out the lack of facilities on their website.
  • Package price
    3.0/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
5 people found the following review helpful
Terrible customer service
 · 14 days ago
Review
I think they have one person working at their call centre. Been on hold for an hour ... in the middle of the day.
  • Package price
    2.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
4 people found the following review helpful
Worst company ever
 · 16 days ago
Review
Worst customer service so far in my life. 20 min wait usual but now they have moved it to 45 min. Someone answered, said my line is bad and then said that they will call back but never called. Cannot fix my slow speed from past one month and now I am left with no service and staff is very rude too. I would recommend to go to better service provider. Contacting customer service is a pain too.
  • Package price
    1/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    1/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
It made me miss dial-up
 · 23 days ago
Review
A dreadful company, and service. 8 engineers were sent to look for the fault, all 8 said that it was a problem with the Now tv/Sky equipment. Now tv offered to let me out of my contract early with no early leaving fee, So I switch providers and then sky informed me they would fix their equipment if a cancelled my leaving them. I said "no!" They then had the cheek to charge me for 9 days of faulty broadband.
  • Package price
    2.5/5
  • Customer service
    1/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
Their broadband is the worst on the market. Worse than TalkTalk...... which I thought was impossible.
 · 1 month ago
Review
Their broadband is the worst on the market. It is even worse than TalkTalk and that is really saying something. Even loading a webpage takes forever, and forget about streaming Netflix or Prime. It is pot luck as to whether you can even log into them. Never ever again will I use this company, so unbelievably disappointing. They do not have enough channels to run their broadband through so you sometimes get on sometimes not, and their routers are weak and wet, so the signal is ridiculous even in a small house its a weak signal.
  • Package price
    4.0/5
  • Customer service
    4.0/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1.0/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
  • J Arachi 1 month ago
    If I had my way this comment would have less than 1 star, but the package price was very acceptable and their customer service try to help and are very nice, but they cannot help if the actual service is cack!!! But definitely the overall feeling is I wish I had never heard of them. AS soon as my contract is up I am out of here and never going back to NOW TV Broadband.
AVOID! Useless and stressful
 · 1 month ago
Review
I paid for NowTV fibre on the 24th of June, had an engineer visit booked for the 8th of July. I still hadn't received the hub on the 4th of July, I had rang the help centre twice and both employees misinformed me and told me that my hub was on it's way, which it wasn't. I still hadn't received the hub by the 4th like I'd been told so I rang again and was told my order had been cancelled, given no explanation as to why or any help in resolving it. I asked if a hub could be sent via next day delivery so it would get to me in time for the engineer visit and was told that's not something they do, even though the issues were on NowTV's end. I was spoken to rudely by the employee down the phone, who had no real interest in helping me, which is confusing as his whole disappointing career is to help people over the phone, surely? Following from this ordeal I asked to be refunded the initial £24.99 set up fee , which the employee scoffed at and tried to make me feel bad for asking for it. From now I'll make sure to steer clear of all products and services by yourselves, and will encourage others to do the same.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
13 people found the following review helpful

Search for Now Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Now Broadband deals

 
 

NOW Broadband Features

How do I switch my broadband to NOW Broadband?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to NOW Broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by NOW Broadband The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both NOW Broadband and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a NOW Broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our NOW Broadband calculator above to see which NOW Broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to NOW Broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch provider to NOW Broadband?

From the moment you order your new NOW Broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

NOW Broadband review logo

NOW Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband Pro's

  • No contract options available
  • Low cost
  • Free phone line installation (if applicable)

NOW Broadband Con's

  • Customer service
  • TV service is not comprehensive
  • Voicemail and caller display are optional extras and chargeable

Can I get NOW Broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to NOW Broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to NOW Broadband and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your NOW Broadband broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to NOW Broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (NOW Broadband). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.