NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband for just £18 a month including line rental Compare NOW Broadband deals

NOW Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest NOW broadband reviews.

2.2 out of 5 from 20 reviews
Filter by rating:
5
2
0
2
11
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (19)
Broadband review by Ivan
Ivan
Now Broadband.
6 hours ago.
Review
Took out 36mb Now broadband and any time calls advertised on Uswitch for £25 a month, the first month was charged £70.65 the second month £54.12. I was told I had somehow took out pay as you go calls instead of any time calls, but if I had this package it should be cheaper not dearer. They will not refund overcharged money, so beware if you are thinking of joining Now broadband they advertise £25 a month but charge you £70. The package price would be excellent if it was £25 but as it was £70 just half a star sorry Now Broadband.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by acp456
acp456
Def worth a look.
12 days ago.
Review
Joined in August 2018, on an offer for £30 per month for super fibre. they promised me a minimum guaranteed speed of 57mbps and i was getting 51mbps.

They apologised, sent a few engineers out, said its the line but it shouldnt have been sold to me like that so im free to leave whenever i choose.

Plus they gave me 1 year of movies for free and 6 months of entertainment for free.

I recently looked at leaving to move to bt to get a free google home with there current offer.

Now tv gave me to further vouchers for an additional further 6 months of entertainment and 6 months movies for free.

Internet is great so at 51mbps download and 19mbps upload. for £30 a month and free movies and entertaiment, not half bad. no drop outs or anything.

Just pure professionalism.

Would not switch away as they always have good offers.

The key is to be nice to them, if you start ranting and raving at them and cursing at them, no they wont give you the same offers.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Clifford
Clifford
Good
27 days ago.
Review
Can't fault this broadband, only had 1 issue in 12 months and was sorted in 2 days. Only reason I'm leaving is that it goes up another £5 now my 12 mth contract is over so gone with a cheaper provider might be wrong but i will try.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Me
Me
Happy!
29 days ago.
Review
No problems. Happy to recommend. Got everything I was expecting.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by mk
mk
Now Broadband + TV combined
1 months ago.
Review
Good cheap Broadband ... broadband and unlimited calls including cheap international calls, 36mb max speed (actually achieving 20-28mbps depending on weather, will be same with any provider), £28pm for BBI+calls, £4.99 for NowTV, and was £9.99 for movies... they're putting this up to £11.99 but managed to get it for £7.99 when I tried to drop movies during this rise. So total price £40.98 for Broadband, Unlimited calls including International, 11 extra entertainment channels, and all the movie channels ... a bargain compared with other providers for the same bundle. You just need freeview/freesat for the normal channels such as BBC/ITV (using freesat) otherwise you can only get them on catch up.
Had one issue shortly after install, they came out next day and resolved it. No other issues since.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
4 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Nicole
Nicole
Awful - disgraceful.
2 months ago.
Review
Awful, in the last week and a bit I’ve on the phone to them about 10 times. Due to issues with my broadband and they’ve not done much!

Rude and disgusting customer service.
Disgraceful WiFi
Absolutely shit
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
7 people found the following review helpful
  • Broadband review by moggie63
    moggie63 1 months ago.
    Might have been useful to know what the issues were?
Broadband review by David
David
Standard Broadband Faster than before Excellent...
2 months ago.
Review
Just connected up my new hub 2 and started a few downloads, and as of now its been great. I'm only using the bog standard broadband on a landline so i was expecting 1.5 mbps like i was getting with my previous isp but im now getting 1.8/9 mbps so im more than happy with the service and the price was fantastic too. I couldnt get this value anywhere else. Great router but i suppose its a sky router so a quality piece of kit.

Thx nowtv I'm more than happy
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Pippa
Pippa
Does what it says on the tin
3 months ago.
Review
LOVE IT! Full marks, works as expected.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by lick
lick
now broadband
5 months ago.
Review
Crap disgraceful customer service took my money then informed me I gave them wrong address and post code which they done absolute shite
Package price
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
4 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Mike
Mike
No issues
6 months ago.
Review
Set up flawless: BT engineer called on day of switch over and live within the hour. Good fibre speed. Router is rebadged Sky Q box.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for Now Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Now Broadband deals

 
 

NOW Broadband Features

How do I switch my broadband to NOW Broadband?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to NOW Broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by NOW Broadband The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both NOW Broadband and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a NOW Broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our NOW Broadband calculator above to see which NOW Broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to NOW Broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch provider to NOW Broadband?

From the moment you order your new NOW Broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

NOW Broadband review logo

NOW Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband Pro's

  • No contract options available
  • Low cost
  • Free phone line installation (if applicable)

NOW Broadband Con's

  • Customer service
  • TV service is not comprehensive
  • Voicemail and caller display are optional extras and chargeable

Can I get NOW Broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to NOW Broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to NOW Broadband and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your NOW Broadband broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to NOW Broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (NOW Broadband). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.