NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband for just £18 a month including line rental Compare NOW Broadband deals

NOW Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest NOW broadband reviews.

avatar
2.0 out of 5 from 27 reviews
Filter by rating:
5
2
1
4
15
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (26)
Broadband review by Disgruntled
Disgruntled
Garbage Service
20 days ago.
Review
Only went with them as you don't have to sign a contract. No issue with the speed or price, but their kit is rubbish (as most ISP kit is), the customer service is useless and it disconnects several times every evening and takes an age to reconnect. Their answer? I had too many devices attached (I didn't. I am also a very experience software developer and I know my infrastructure). Eventually they sent a new modem which I told them wouldn't help as the logs showed the line was in a permanent training mode. It didn't help and then after that neither did they. Can't wait to bin them off, the useless mugs. Price and no long contract is all well and good bit of it doesn't work when I want to use it to watch stuff or play games, what good is that?
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by ivan
ivan
They will rip you off.
1 months ago.
Review
Advertise £25 month 35mb broadband and free anytime calls but charge you £70.
Package price
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
4 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Ivan
Ivan
Rip off customers.
1 months ago.
Review
I applied for 36mb Now broadband and free anytime calls as advertised on uswitch for £25 a month instead I got pay as you go calls for £26 a month.
The first month cost me £70 and second month cost me £54 They have now given me the package I wanted 36mb broadband with free any time calls for £25 a month but refuse to refund me the over charged money. So please be careful if you are thinking of joining Now broadband.
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Curtis ramcke
Curtis ramcke
Absolute RIP off loves new customers though
1 months ago.
Review
I've had now TV for about 3 years. Joined now broadband just over a year ago. Had fibre for £20 a month no haggling the price was great. Guaranteed minimum speed 35mbps? Im lucky if I get 25mbps and it doesn't reach my bedroom in my 1 bedroom flat so had to buy a booster. I've spoken to them they do something so it speeds up for a day? then goes back down. Now my tariff has ended I cant get that same broadband for £25pm if I renew, so it's more expensive than before and I know how rubbish it is (I'll pass) i saw online they offer a faster broadband with speeds of 66mbps. I got a price from another provider for £27 so I rang NOW to see if they'd match it or get close. NOW's online offer was £30pm the advisor told me that's for NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY if I wanted that it would be £35pm so as a loyal customer I have to pay more than a new one? SHOCKING. So if your not fussed about getting what your paying for and can make do with slightly lower speeds go for it but if not don't waste your money.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
5 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by BogBrush
BogBrush
One to avoid
1 months ago.
Review
It was a good cheap broadband service but it wasn't reliable. I accepted that a bargain basement product wasn't going to provide premium up time or download speeds. Sometimes it just doesn't work for a few days. Fine i'll use my phone!

But then they increased my packages price from £15 to £26.

I'd called to change plans a few months before and was told the price would be £15 for as long i was a not broadband customer - Excellent - or so i thought.

When i called to find out what was going on i was held for almost an hour (52mins) and then fobbed off. Five days later i got a call from retention who just laid out the package and price i was supposed to accept - a rise of £3 - better than the £11 but they were unable to account for the poor service reliability, the shocking customer service experience, or what the other adviser had said to me about it being £15 for as along as i was a customer. Then I was told about terms and conditions.

I was given no warning of the price rise and the km,oney was taken from my account using a continuous payment authority as soon as the bill was produced. No warning of the chage whatsoever. - We can do what we like it is in the terms and conditions.

I tried to make a complaint and while i will have to see how they handle this i don't hold out much hope.

I've cancelled and will seek service from elsewhere. I've told them to remove my bank details from their continuous payments system too, Hopefully they have. But i hold out little hope, They are not very good.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
7 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Les
Les
Difficult to deal with
1 months ago.
Review
Took nearly a month to cancel the contract, customer service never rang me back, and continued to get money for a expired service, don't deal with this company!!
Customer service
Overall satisfaction
5 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by OL
OL
Terrible - not even 1/10th of ‘guaranteed’ broadband speed
2 months ago.
Review
Don’t do it.
8.3Mbps guaranteed, 0.8Mbps achieved. Shocking speed and terrible customer service.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
5 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Ivan
Ivan
Now Broadband.
2 months ago.
Review
Took out 36mb Now broadband and any time calls advertised on Uswitch for £25 a month, the first month was charged £70.65 the second month £54.12. I was told I had somehow took out pay as you go calls instead of any time calls, but if I had this package it should be cheaper not dearer. They will not refund overcharged money, so beware if you are thinking of joining Now broadband they advertise £25 a month but charge you £70. The package price would be excellent if it was £25 but as it was £70 just half a star sorry Now Broadband.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
16 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by acp456
acp456
Def worth a look.
2 months ago.
Review
Joined in August 2018, on an offer for £30 per month for super fibre. they promised me a minimum guaranteed speed of 57mbps and i was getting 51mbps.

They apologised, sent a few engineers out, said its the line but it shouldnt have been sold to me like that so im free to leave whenever i choose.

Plus they gave me 1 year of movies for free and 6 months of entertainment for free.

I recently looked at leaving to move to bt to get a free google home with there current offer.

Now tv gave me to further vouchers for an additional further 6 months of entertainment and 6 months movies for free.

Internet is great so at 51mbps download and 19mbps upload. for £30 a month and free movies and entertaiment, not half bad. no drop outs or anything.

Just pure professionalism.

Would not switch away as they always have good offers.

The key is to be nice to them, if you start ranting and raving at them and cursing at them, no they wont give you the same offers.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
5 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Clifford
Clifford
Good
3 months ago.
Review
Can't fault this broadband, only had 1 issue in 12 months and was sorted in 2 days. Only reason I'm leaving is that it goes up another £5 now my 12 mth contract is over so gone with a cheaper provider might be wrong but i will try.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
6 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for Now Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Now Broadband deals

 
 

NOW Broadband Features

How do I switch my broadband to NOW Broadband?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to NOW Broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by NOW Broadband The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both NOW Broadband and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a NOW Broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our NOW Broadband calculator above to see which NOW Broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to NOW Broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch provider to NOW Broadband?

From the moment you order your new NOW Broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 14 days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 14 days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

NOW Broadband review logo

NOW Broadband Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of NOW Broadband

NOW Broadband Pro's

  • No contract options available
  • Low cost
  • Free phone line installation (if applicable)

NOW Broadband Con's

  • Customer service
  • TV service is not comprehensive
  • Voicemail and caller display are optional extras and chargeable

Can I get NOW Broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to NOW Broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to NOW Broadband and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your NOW Broadband broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to NOW Broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (NOW Broadband). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.