Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Plusnet broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Plusnet Broadband
1.4/5 from 89 users. ( 87 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.9/5)
  • Broadband speed (1.2/5)
  • Price (1.3/5)
  • Phone package options (1/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
PlusNet, the lament of charletons and racketeering.
  · 19 hours ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling service. For over a year I've had only around 5mbps download speed on my Plusnet broadband. Promised rectification on a few occasions but during calls with a service rep was cut off on two occasions while mid sentence. No call back from that member of staff and long waiting times if I attempted to reconnect..

Now after 18 months on and I motivated my self to take matters in hand, so I called to explain my decision to terminate. I was held over a barrel and told that I should have called them and they would have rectified the service! I accused them of tactics which were akin to slight of hand and feeble ploys of reverse psychology.

Having seen the monthly cost escalate from £17 per month to nearly £30 per month for 5 Mbps, I informed them that they should be investing this in better service rather than amateur attempts to justify their own shoddy yet greedy profiteering strategies. The response from the service staff member was one of a scripted dogma, no doubt indoctrinated into him by his management and in house training department. Yet I realise that it not fair to have a go at the monkey when the organ grinder needs to be taken to task.

Eventually, he realised that he was not winning with the companies negative strategies and agreed to terminate my service but not without informing me that I need to pay them £30 for cessation of the telephone line. Suffice to say that another debate ensued.

A rather stiff letter of complaint and has been penned by traditional ink on paper and dispatched to their complaints department. I initially tried to email this but they do not entertain email, which is surprising for a modern tech company. One is supposed to go through a web portal which would proberbly encounter more plus net monkeys. Another rouse to displace a customer in the hope that we will give in easy and go away!

I will not let this matter drop without remonstration and potential legal action, as well as to make public my case in dealing with this greedy, incompetent and two face set of sycophants!

If you are thinking of joining PLUSNET, be aware of their illuminati tactics, their greed and the hypocracy contained within their social media advertising, they will not 'DO YOU PROUD' they will act like charletons while having your money on what can only be described as a corporate racketeering con merchants with no ethics.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Worst service ever.
  · 3 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Decided on Plusnet and went for £20 a month offer, before anything went live I moved home and the service went live at the new address however the "we'll have to re-contract you" statement wasn't explained and I find that I don't get an introductory offer after all, I pay over £30 a month and the broadband speed is a third of what was promised.......Spoken to customer service a few times who are arrogant and obnoxious.
WORST SERVICE EVER.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Very bad experience I’ve got from Plusnet
  · 3 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Very bad customer support. For the price you pay the internet is horrible! I don’t recommend this provider to anyone. I wait more than 10 days for these guys to point out why I don’t have broadband at home, and no one even said sorry. I’m extremely disappointed!!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Shocking!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Worst company ever dealt with. The telco industry has the worst complaints than any other. companies like Plusnet and Talk Talk are the worst of the worst. Why are Ofcom and The Ombudsman not doing more to help us consumers. I am taking Plusnet to court.

Take my advice and go elsewhere. Not sure exactly where as they're all as bad as each other im afraid.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet "we will do you"
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Plusnet what a joke 5 months in to contract line moved to a less conjested one my arse. 2 routers later broadband speeds of less than 1.5mbps when paying for 70mbps customer service non existant and to top it all no service at all now 3 days after complaint text book response we will get back to u pls pls pls avoid these people scammers and if u ever do get through to a customer service adviser its like dealing with the fu*king clangers avoid like the plague a trip to the solicitors in order me thinks
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Ifyou're considering Plusnet - don't do it!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Activation date 16th April. Still waiting for broadband - have had order cancelled and resubmitted 3 times because of internal errors. Managed to get them to focus on getting the phone up and running because desperately needed, but no sign of broadband after almost a month. So wish I'd continued to pay BT through the nose - at least I'd have had working broadband.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid! Avoid Avoid
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely awful service. Had to suffer with a less than estimated WiFi speed, and there was nothing I could do about this for 18 months. They then decided to continue my contract despite not choosing to renew and informing them that I wanted to cancel. I was misinformed that there would be no further costs too. Awful speeds, awful customer service, lots of hidden costs
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid this company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I ordered a broadband connection on March 2nd. Paid a large amount of money upfront too. They mixed up the first engineer appointment, so I had to take half a day off work for nothing. It's April 19th today, I finally got my router in the mail and they supposedly turned on my connection by now. And of course it's not working. The "broadband" light is blinking on the router. I tried contacting customer support but of course nobody is available on their online chat or the phone. This is a garbage incompetent company, avoid them if possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Robbers
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Upgraded my Plusnet account to fibre optic was told it would be £14.99 per month. Checked my DD today was £33.98. I rang and was kept on the phone for 40 minutes. The first boy I spoke to was pleasant and stated this was unfair and put me through to someone else who basically spoke to me like crap and implied how lucky I was to have paid what I did before and said I can have the deal for £24.98 to which I reply if rather go back to my old package of £19.99 and leave in 3 months. I'm then told by her manager that if I want to leave I will be charged the £33.98 a month cancellation so basically I need to take the £24 package for 12 months it made me feel forced into buying it either way they were going to win and any objection I made was met with the usual scripted stuff and threats to terminate the call if I raised my voice. I then rang to raise my complaint and close my account to which I got exactly the same crap telling me it's my fault because I did it online never mind that. I also rang to confirm and was told the same £14.99, so it's my fault your online prices are false lol their customer service is a joke and I will be leaving and putting a massive complaint through.
Was this review helpful to you?
alexIf your old standard broadband was £19.99 and they offer you fibre broadband for £5 more £24.98 that sounds like a good deal to me? They don't have any fibre broadband packages for £14.99. Sounds like the £14.99 would have been the additional fee for upgrading to fibre which would be a little steep. I have just left Plusnet but had no issues with them. Moved to BT broadband only because of a good deal online.
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
You pay peanuts - you get monkeys!!!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Moved in to new business premises - signed up for broadband with Plusnet. Big mistake - the hassle I had to get set up was so bad that I was eventually compensated with approx 30% discount for the entire 2 years of the contract. After 6 months Plusnet tried to take the full amount by DD. Fortunately I caught this in time and cancelled DD. Now back on track (with an additional on off £5 discount).
This may seem ok but is it really worth the hassle of trying to contact them when a problem arises?
Waiting times of over 30 minutes are common and when you complain you are told that they are busy and that they are 'training'.
I would advise anyone dealing with them to keep an eagle eye on your DD - if in doubt have no hesitation cancelling it - it is easily reset.Do not be intimidated by them - I have been in business for approx 40 years and have seen off better than Plusnet.
It's a catch 22 - their broadband speed is Sh -t but what else is out there unless you want to pay a lot more money. I have been a domestic customer of Virgin (fibre ) in the past and believe me they are not much better.
All I think it is all down to poor training of staff.
As I said - pay peanuts - you get monkeys.
Have a nice day!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet we love you x
  · 2 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
More than happy with plusnet, sad to hear people complaining.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Really bad internet & even worst service
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have received internet drop outs for months.Plus net was trying to resolve the issues but took a long time everything was it will take 3 to 5 days. I was promised a new router 3 to 5 days but when nothing came I called and they said they will have to listen to the call and that will take 3 to 5 days and then another 3 to 5 days to send another router.
I have not had a steady supply of broadband, it cuts off virtually a dozen times a day and sometimes no internet for 3 hours at a time. Very poor service, Plusnet you should up your game or simply refund me everything paid so far.
They say they do not have a complaints team others contradict saying you have to write in.
The poor service i have received i will never come back to you ever !
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Be AWARE. Plusnet is a trap
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Be AWARE of Plusnet. Those robbers stole my money, asked to pay contract fees when they didn't provide any services. And when I was trying to call them they were lying about terms and telling that I haven't done anything to (fix their broadband???).
Plusnet took money for the first month of a new contract, didn't provide services yet (so no internet at home for 4 weeks) and now when I'm trying to cancel the contract they charge me for £350. Going to tell everyone not to sign any contract with Plusnet. You will be robbed. It is a trap. They are robbers and crooks. I'm calling police to tell about that.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
CRAP CRAP CRAP
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Took out an 18 month contract for phone and broadband their wifi is completely crap me and my 3 children have all got to be within 10 feet of the router to use wifi. I complained many of times to them but I find I'm just wasting my time.I have 4 months left on my contract and I will be switching supplier. They then inform me that the contract I took out over the phone was for 24 months and the call had been recorded. Told them to check the call they got back and said the call could no longer be retrieved how convenient. Then they sent a email showing me a 24 month contract on it.I have never ever seen this email before if I did I would of cancelled the contract straight away. PLUSNET DOING ME PROUD? OR DOING ME OVER
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
very bad
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Very bad day today. Plusnet took money for the first month of a new contract, didn't provide services yet (so no internet at home) and now when I'm trying to cancel the contract they charge me for £350. Going to tell everyone to not sign any contract with Plusnet. It is a trap.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
incompetent
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Was very disappointed with their incompetent staff who couldn't solve the problem for 3 weeks; with the new provider my internet works perfectly well.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
£165 to cancel contract, £65 to remain on current contract
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
So... PlusNet. Well, I was pretty happy with them... until we began to move house. So far, contacting their house move service is more like service as usual after their decent sales team. Grumpy customer service agents, who don't seem to care about any customer.

But the best bit is that I was told that instead of being transferred on the same contract as I now am, instead I will be transferred onto a 'new' contract, which is of course a higher price to pay - or I can fork out £65 and remain on my current contract, or if I want to go to a different provider I can pay them £165 to escape the contract.

Frankly, I'm a bit disgusted with that. In fairness, their speeds are good, and reliable, but honestly, this makes me wonder whether their much vaunted "Friendly customer service" is really just a gimmick.

Not happy.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Worst customer service ever!!! They don't even deserve 1 star. Very rude. They changed the terms and conditions without my knowledge. Also refused to give me the ombudsmens number. Lies lies lies. Missold me a package and now every time I called to get the ombudsmens number they put me on exessive hold and then cut me off!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Useless customer service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
New contract, been overcharged the previous months. Wasted time "chatting" online to be told that i needed to phone them. Finally got through on the, tell the same story to a second person to then be palmed off to a third who obviously wasnt bothered about he spoke to customers, struggled to find my account, cocky and told me the reason i had been overcharged was the direct debit couldnt be updated till the following month ?! Well guess what it wasnt !!! Overcharged again, this time, "chatting" online was told discount has now been applied to my account and i would be refunded. No sign of a refund, will be writing instead.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Beware!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I will never renew a contract with them.

Their complaints procedures are non exsistant - the call centre staff keep you running in circles and other than hollow apologies you will find no resolution to complaints.

They switched my current home off a week earlier than the move date and cannot get the new house up and running for a month at least.

They will still take payments for the services though at an inflated rate as I moved house mid contract!! Even though they have a catalogue of errors in my service they want £200 to allow me to cancel my contract!

Buyer beware!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
No longer a good company to do business with
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I joined Plusnet three years ago, being fed up dealing with Indian call centers and falling for the boast of a company that was based in Yorkshire, offering a real person to talk to.

I cancelled last week, the termination process was complex and involved over an hour on the phone listenning to piped music. I had the foresight to stop my direct debit, because they still tried to take payment in full after I had left.

I am very deff and struggle to hear a phone conversation, but online chat is unavailable and no email options exist.

Avoid this company.

When I sign up for a new service I will be looking for a company that will communicate with me even if I have to pay more.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
DON'T BUY PLUSNET
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst Wifi I have ever experienced. The mbs is fairly good at 10. But I have to reset it at least 5 times a day. It just randomly cuts out and I have to spend 20 mins of my time turning it off and on again till it works it's stupid. Tried to call the customer service was on hold for 30 mins and they just hung up. Tried it again over the next couple of days and they all said 15 minute wait timers and they weren't even 15 and never picked up useless company don't waste your money. Go with BT or Sky
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Dreadful...... stay well clear of Plusnet!!!!
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do not go with Plusnet I changed from talk talk who I thought were horrendous as a owner of a beauty/ hair tanning salon I needed a speedy and efficient service how wrong was I on change over they lost my business land line number which I have had for 10 years so had to change everything from new signs price lists etc to then be told they could get it back, too late as all this had been done, they just changed it back anyway so lost more business,,, customer service is dreadful everybody pretends to be a manager and I was spoken to terrible,,,
My business has suffered terribly especially over Xmas and still is the phone hardly rings now which has never happened I am trying every day to build it up again people thinking iv closed down and I still haven't seen some clients since.
The only compensation offered was reduced bills for three months I couldn’t believed it..
This is now being dealt by ombudsman,
Stay well clear of this company especially if your a business.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Didn't do me proud
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Switched from post office broadband too plusnet. Thought we would go fibre optic. BIG MISTAKE. HUGE MISTAKE. Signed an 18 month contract and I am really kicking myself for doing that. There "WELL DO YOU PROUD" is so far away from the truth. We have terrible connection problem. Wi-Fi drops out when ever it wants, Plusnet respond that it doesn't and it's your line doing that. Customer service is appauling, wait for 1hour then you speak to a clueless idiot who does want too work there but it's either that or loose his JSA. Flippant attitude all the time. We've complained about our 6mbps download and our 0.6mbps upload and they won't even send an engineer to check out the line, thought the line had to be upgraded when going from broadband to fibre optic. Nothing, nada, niente. If we pay them £69 they will send an engineer out . They take whatever payment they want from your direct debit,provide the worst phone service. Come on Plusnet do the decent thing and cancel the contracts for all the miserable customers who you want too nail into the ground with your ending your contract charges.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
I'm never able to login on my plusnet online account
  · 4 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I am never able to login on my Plusnet account as their website is always down.

Their customer service, specially live chat is extremely slow, useless and a waste of time.

I have 76Mbps internet, but only on papers. The actual speed which I get is different every day and is most of the time much lesser than what my contract says. Streaming is never smooth and it makes me believe that they automatically slow the internet down for no reason when their system detects movie streaming. I obviously didn't buy that high speed fibre internet just for occasional browsing.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Four weeks without broadband after switching and counting
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Four weeks without broadband and no end in sight. Tired of calling their useless helpdesk, I just want out. Not even activated.

Had no problems with last provider but Plusnet I doubt could even tie their own shoe laces. How do they ever win awards, I wish I'd read all of the awful reviews. BT owned too, but you can see they really are the poor relation.

I await with joy their latest excuse for failure. Oh, and they're billing me, how is that allowed. Where is Ofcom in all this.? They're ranked most complained about after the feeble TalkTalk so the moral is, read reviews and don't use Plusnet. I can see why they offer just 18 month contracts, after all who'd ever come back!

Tomorrow I'm gonna try and cancel, enough is enough. I'm paying for Netflix too, I want compensation. My echo dot is a paperweight, never been used due to this shower.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Awful
  · 4 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Patchy service during the contract but the main problem is cancelling the service: they keep trying to debit my account months after I paid the cancellation fees and despite 4 phone calls (always a long wait to be connected) where they admit the problem (each time it's a different problem) is their side, they continue to chase me.

Avoid at all costs!!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid like the plague as they do not "do you proud", they have not got a clue & cannot be bothered to resolve issues of their own doing.
As to contacting customers to add mobile, well don`t. It involves a new d/d (why), new website (why again) & when you finally get you login, it does not work, as it confuses with your existing broadband login!!
Still not resolved & waiting for manager to call - too busy thinking up ways of making it difficult for customers!!
Cannot log into site, so cannot see bills, cannot set up internet on mobile & they just do not give a toss!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Didn't do me proud.
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely terrible, we had ordinary broadband before and occasionally it dropped signal so we went too fibre through plusnet, BIGGEST MISTAKE OF OUR LIVES. We was with new call Telecom before plusnet and thought they "WOULD DO US PROUD" absolutely crap, poor customer service, poor broadband, poor telephone signal, they even forced us too buy new telephones, they said they were causing the problem with everything. £90 later still the same. I regret signing too plusnet, can't wait for contract to end. Garbage, the whole package, just garbage.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Stay away
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Speed is very bad at peak times. I have the fibre optic broadband and live about 6 yards from the main BT fibre box. I was with Sky and they were so much better, will have to wait now until the contract is up. Please stay away there is a reason why they are cheap
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Great service
  · 5 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
We are with Plusnet and have not had any issues, It's the most stable broadband speed we have ever had. We live in a rural area and have suffered in the pass with broadband from other providers. Had to update my bank details recently and was surprised that it was so simple no hoops to jump through no passing to another department the phone was answered within 10 seconds, and my details updated within two minutes. Could not ask for a better service. They also offer a spam caller filter to stop unsolicited phone calls which has done an amazing job of diverting nuisance callers, which was free to add on to our account.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Waste of time
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Well signed up to these ppl when I moved house. First of all they set me up on the wrong phone number it was the mini market below me. So I was infact using their broadband line, then trying to phone them cost me a fortune on a mobile because I don't have a phone line yet, then took £75 out my bank account for setup etc, so no phone no broadband, I phoned before my 14 days cooldown and cancelled, asking for a refund (not yet got and never will) went with sky and 1 week later I am up and running and today I get a letter from a debt collection agency Plusnet want £165 from me, in my words f**k you Plusnet you won't get one penny from me everyone avoid this company they are morons.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
F' in - bastards
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Plusnet you ba*tards can minus me as a customer. You have sh*t service you're all bloody idiots. I had to chop down trees so I could use this WiFi and it still doesn't bloody work. I have better connection from across the street. You pricks made me lose my job. I had to write an online newspaper article about Brexit and Britains economy and have it published by a certain time. I finished it and while it was uploading your sh*t service and your sh*t internet slowed down and I couldn't publish it in time so I lost my job. I had to find my son a Christmas present too and I found something which I was going to place an order on. It was in low stock and just as I was about to order it your WiFi went down faster than the Titanic. How do you live with yourself knowing that you've taken someone's job and that you've ruined a kids Christmas? You sick people. You're internets shitter than my hairline. You're just rinsing my wallet. I'm not fu!king Bill Gates that I can spend money on sh*t like you.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet - Don't do it!
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Plusnet, an offshoot of BT, is not worth the hassle. Yes it's a cheap provider, but the service received reflects the price. After months of not receiving the minimum speed standard, entertaining their faults process, numerous engineer visits, they don't refund us because they waver the £16 they were trying to charge me for cancelling the contract (total payable after minimal refund of 35 days, when reality was more 3 + months).

It's not the amount, we were probably due about £60 in total, it's the principle. After being told I would get a refund and not have to pay to leave - as I hadn't been receiving a service - they then tell me they won't refund me because they've done me the courtesy of wavering the charges (£16!).

Thanks Plusnet.

Definitely would not recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet I will not do you proud.
  · 6 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Avoid avoid avoid. After booking our installation for our move in date about four weeks in advance...we phoned to check on our status only to be told that the order had never been placed and would we like to order broadband now. After having our installation date moved four times we finally got internet almost two months after moving in. Our internet is continually losing connection and customer service is like trying to find the holy grail. I'd rather get my hamster to power my internet in future.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible company and terrible service
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I've had an intermittent and very unreliable internet connection from 2 weeks after connection on 24 July. Customer services are a joke. After waiting 30 - 40 minutes to get through they go through the same unhelpful script. The faults team aren't any use either as they just try to organise an engineers visit, (which could possibly cost £65), Even at that potential charge I've never been able to get an engineer booked. On 2 other occasions customer services transferred me to the faults team and I waited for 10 - 15 minutes before being cut off. The list goes on and on.

They don't even answer the online faults forum which they direct you to to answer questions they pose. Although this morning I had a question asking me if I wanted the fault investigated. It is 4 months too late and I'm now going through the process of changing provider, (which might have prompted their response).

I'm going back to Sky and although I have been informed I'll have to pay an early cancellation fee. it will be worth it just to get a reliable connection and get rid off the stress caused by Plus Net. If this was a product I bought over the counter it would be returned for a refund as 'not fit for use'.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Shockingly bad customer service
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible. I've been trying to pay my final bill (having been conned into paying a £30 cancellation fee because I want to leave). Customer services online told me to pay by phone. The phone message told me to pay online. When I asked customer services online why I couldn't pay online he couldn't tell me "for security reasons". Tried again by phone but have been holding on 20 minutes. What a way to run a business. Steer well clear of them.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
VERY POOR
  · 6 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
We signed up to Plusnet, they took money from our account within 12 minutes but 3 weeks later we have not heard a word from them. keep trying to call them but keep being put on hold twice now we have waited on phone only to be told that customer services has now closed, thats after being put on hold for over 1 and half hours. PLUSNET ARE A JOKE anyone thinking of joining should look elsewhere and only use PLUSNET AS A LAST RESORT
J.HALLAM
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
read the terms re plusnet call charges
  · 6 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Took plusnet BB and line only, didn't read the call charges until I got my first bill,not too clever on my part. Charge set up fee on every chargeable call. Almost £12 for a 1 hour 20min local call can't get out for 10 moths. Disconnected the phones,not too sure how easy it is to spot this when you sign up, I can't bear to look at their site, I have 6 sim only deals with them, I am getting my pac codes and moving to Tesco.,
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet waist of time
  · 6 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Done big mistake joining Plusnet broadband speed and connection very slow. Can't get any help from customer services every time rang 45 minutes wait online chat not available with advice try later. Will never recomend to any one to join Plusnet it's rubbish. Can't wait to leave it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Review your broadband provider

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
→ By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Plusnet Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 19 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 12 Jul £17.00 p/m
Go
Sky Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 21 Jun £18.00 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.