Plusnet Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Plusnet broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Plusnet Broadband
1.6/5 from 61 users. ( 60 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (1.1/5)
  • Broadband speed (1.3/5)
  • Price (1.4/5)
  • Phone package options (1.2/5)
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
  · 7 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid like the plague as they do not "do you proud", they have not got a clue & cannot be bothered to resolve issues of their own doing.
As to contacting customers to add mobile, well don`t. It involves a new d/d (why), new website (why again) & when you finally get you login, it does not work, as it confuses with your existing broadband login!!
Still not resolved & waiting for manager to call - too busy thinking up ways of making it difficult for customers!!
Cannot log into site, so cannot see bills, cannot set up internet on mobile & they just do not give a toss!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Didn't do me proud.
  · 8 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely terrible, we had ordinary broadband before and occasionally it dropped signal so we went too fibre through plusnet, BIGGEST MISTAKE OF OUR LIVES. We was with new call Telecom before plusnet and thought they "WOULD DO US PROUD" absolutely crap, poor customer service, poor broadband, poor telephone signal, they even forced us too buy new telephones, they said they were causing the problem with everything. £90 later still the same. I regret signing too plusnet, can't wait for contract to end. Garbage, the whole package, just garbage.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Stay away
  · 17 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Speed is very bad at peak times. I have the fibre optic broadband and live about 6 yards from the main BT fibre box. I was with Sky and they were so much better, will have to wait now until the contract is up. Please stay away there is a reason why they are cheap
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Great service
  · 20 days ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
We are with Plusnet and have not had any issues, It's the most stable broadband speed we have ever had. We live in a rural area and have suffered in the pass with broadband from other providers. Had to update my bank details recently and was surprised that it was so simple no hoops to jump through no passing to another department the phone was answered within 10 seconds, and my details updated within two minutes. Could not ask for a better service. They also offer a spam caller filter to stop unsolicited phone calls which has done an amazing job of diverting nuisance callers, which was free to add on to our account.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Waste of time
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Well signed up to these ppl when I moved house. First of all they set me up on the wrong phone number it was the mini market below me. So I was infact using their broadband line, then trying to phone them cost me a fortune on a mobile because I don't have a phone line yet, then took £75 out my bank account for setup etc, so no phone no broadband, I phoned before my 14 days cooldown and cancelled, asking for a refund (not yet got and never will) went with sky and 1 week later I am up and running and today I get a letter from a debt collection agency Plusnet want £165 from me, in my words f**k you Plusnet you won't get one penny from me everyone avoid this company they are morons.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
F' in - bastards
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Plusnet you ba*tards can minus me as a customer. You have sh*t service you're all bloody idiots. I had to chop down trees so I could use this WiFi and it still doesn't bloody work. I have better connection from across the street. You pricks made me lose my job. I had to write an online newspaper article about Brexit and Britains economy and have it published by a certain time. I finished it and while it was uploading your sh*t service and your sh*t internet slowed down and I couldn't publish it in time so I lost my job. I had to find my son a Christmas present too and I found something which I was going to place an order on. It was in low stock and just as I was about to order it your WiFi went down faster than the Titanic. How do you live with yourself knowing that you've taken someone's job and that you've ruined a kids Christmas? You sick people. You're internets shitter than my hairline. You're just rinsing my wallet. I'm not fu!king Bill Gates that I can spend money on sh*t like you.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet - Don't do it!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Plusnet, an offshoot of BT, is not worth the hassle. Yes it's a cheap provider, but the service received reflects the price. After months of not receiving the minimum speed standard, entertaining their faults process, numerous engineer visits, they don't refund us because they waver the £16 they were trying to charge me for cancelling the contract (total payable after minimal refund of 35 days, when reality was more 3 + months).

It's not the amount, we were probably due about £60 in total, it's the principle. After being told I would get a refund and not have to pay to leave - as I hadn't been receiving a service - they then tell me they won't refund me because they've done me the courtesy of wavering the charges (£16!).

Thanks Plusnet.

Definitely would not recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet I will not do you proud.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Avoid avoid avoid. After booking our installation for our move in date about four weeks in advance...we phoned to check on our status only to be told that the order had never been placed and would we like to order broadband now. After having our installation date moved four times we finally got internet almost two months after moving in. Our internet is continually losing connection and customer service is like trying to find the holy grail. I'd rather get my hamster to power my internet in future.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible company and terrible service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I've had an intermittent and very unreliable internet connection from 2 weeks after connection on 24 July. Customer services are a joke. After waiting 30 - 40 minutes to get through they go through the same unhelpful script. The faults team aren't any use either as they just try to organise an engineers visit, (which could possibly cost £65), Even at that potential charge I've never been able to get an engineer booked. On 2 other occasions customer services transferred me to the faults team and I waited for 10 - 15 minutes before being cut off. The list goes on and on.

They don't even answer the online faults forum which they direct you to to answer questions they pose. Although this morning I had a question asking me if I wanted the fault investigated. It is 4 months too late and I'm now going through the process of changing provider, (which might have prompted their response).

I'm going back to Sky and although I have been informed I'll have to pay an early cancellation fee. it will be worth it just to get a reliable connection and get rid off the stress caused by Plus Net. If this was a product I bought over the counter it would be returned for a refund as 'not fit for use'.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Shockingly bad customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible. I've been trying to pay my final bill (having been conned into paying a £30 cancellation fee because I want to leave). Customer services online told me to pay by phone. The phone message told me to pay online. When I asked customer services online why I couldn't pay online he couldn't tell me "for security reasons". Tried again by phone but have been holding on 20 minutes. What a way to run a business. Steer well clear of them.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
VERY POOR
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
We signed up to Plusnet, they took money from our account within 12 minutes but 3 weeks later we have not heard a word from them. keep trying to call them but keep being put on hold twice now we have waited on phone only to be told that customer services has now closed, thats after being put on hold for over 1 and half hours. PLUSNET ARE A JOKE anyone thinking of joining should look elsewhere and only use PLUSNET AS A LAST RESORT
J.HALLAM
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
read the terms re plusnet call charges
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Took plusnet BB and line only, didn't read the call charges until I got my first bill,not too clever on my part. Charge set up fee on every chargeable call. Almost £12 for a 1 hour 20min local call can't get out for 10 moths. Disconnected the phones,not too sure how easy it is to spot this when you sign up, I can't bear to look at their site, I have 6 sim only deals with them, I am getting my pac codes and moving to Tesco.,
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet waist of time
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Done big mistake joining Plusnet broadband speed and connection very slow. Can't get any help from customer services every time rang 45 minutes wait online chat not available with advice try later. Will never recomend to any one to join Plusnet it's rubbish. Can't wait to leave it.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
RUBBISHNET
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
It was such an unfortunate time when I switched my home phone and broadband from EE to Plusnet. They were supposed to activate my service on 30th October 2017 without any interception but I was left without phone and broadband for 24 hours and after calling plusnet so many times my home phone and broadband eventually became alive. Plusnet live chat is not helpful at all and when you phone them you will have to hold 45 minutes each time.
Anyway, I am without broadband since it has been activated a month ago. Nor did I receive any response to my written complaint about the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Once one of the best now crap like the rest.
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
See title, sez it all.
45 minutes for a call?
Lot of folks with lots of problems then?
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Cheap but poor customer service
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Very poor customer service. We have had to phone them over a dozen times in the last 6 weeks about poor internet speed of between 1 and and at best 3.5. Every time we have had to wait between 15 and 30 minutes at every time of day to speak to an advisor. We could not use the on-line chat as internet not quick enough! They make it very difficult to complain and if you do they do not get back to you within the specified 5 days. I suppose they are like car insurance.....you know how good they are when you have to make a claim. Only got out of the contract when they listened to recording of my sales call when I was promised a minimum of 6 MPs internet speed. Rubbish company.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling service!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
APPALLING SERVICE

This company are a bunch of amateurs. It would have been much easier for me to have run a string and two cups to connect to people than to have used this company.

I said I was interested but was moving in 6 weeks, they said leave it to us signed me up took my money then nothing more. I moved in - no internet, phoned them - oh sorry it will take 4 days (BT run all their hardware so they have no control). I kept calling and got message saying don't worry we will tell you when it's ready. 4 days later nothing. I phoned back, they'd made a mistake so another 4 days.

Off to the hardware store today to get big roll of string.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Shop around and avoid at all cost!!!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I've been with this provider for about 8 months now and only use my home Plusnet broadband twice or three times a week as I work away from home.. and I truly regret changing to them! I really should have followed my instincts and checked these reviews beforehand.. even though I am not a heavy user of broadband daily and only use it a few times a week it is so slow and and I am unable to watch a full movie, it takes me at least a half hour longer to watch a movie because of all the stalling and slow speeds.. I've spoke to a few friends with Plusnet and they have said the same thing.. two of them are very lucky.. there contract expires in one and three months respectively.. they are so happy!!! I cannot wait for my contract to expire so I can expel this company from my life!! Imagine the speed I was a daily heavy user of internet? Avoid this company at all cost if you want reliable internet with customer service who will answer your queries!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible Customer Service!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I placed an order for broadband and phone. I asked for the order to be delayed a couple of weeks until my existing contract was up, as I didn't want to get hit with a cancellation penalty.

They totally ignored this request and gave an earlier date. To add insult to injury they sent me an email indicating that they were changing my phone number - I didn't ask for this.

I can't understand why they are rated highly for customer service when it is obvious they don't listen to
their customers - and probably don't care about them either.

I cancelled my order, and have not had an apology from them for their mistakes.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
keep away from this provider
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst broadband provider I've ever had!
Keep away from this provider and don't believe their slick TV adverts.
Their internet connection is dreadful ! There is no connection during the morning and then connection is sporadic. When I complained they blamed my computer !
Also be aware of the fact that it is practically impossible to leave them within the 14 days as you are entitled by law.And here how Plusnet tie you to a contract:
They claim that the 14 days period starts from the moment you sign the contract and not from the moment you receive your service. They take over a week to connect you and them when you discover how bad their service is and ask to terminate the service while still within the 14 days period they say that you need to wait for another 10 days until the system is 'stable'. Having waiting for these extra 10 days and the connection is as bad as before and you wish to leave them they say 'sorry but you have missed your 14 days deadline'
I would strongly suggest that before you sign with them make sure that you are aware of this trick and better still keep away from this provider.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
lack of action
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
On the 27th September we contacted plusnet with whom we had broadband to upgrade to fibre broadband and also telephone rental plus unlimited calls on landline and uk mobiles. They took out the cost of postage for a new router on the 27th September but since then nothing has happened I do not want to have to pay BT for the rental for the phone as well as plusnet for the rental for the phone, but as Plusnet are dragging their heels on this matter it looks as though we may end up paying two providers at the same time.

I am writing this as my husband whose name the contract is in & I are fed up with what is NOT HAPPENING.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
DO NOT USE PLUSNET
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Never use this company. They are the worst for service, promise broadband speeds that are unattainable promised 32Mbps and achieved 8mbps.
Their customer service will keep you on hold for up to an hour, you will be passed form one department to another and often the wrong department so be transferred again which means another long hold. They make it so difficult to get answers or deal with complaints that they hope you will lose the will to continue to chase for a resolution.

I cancelled last night and despite being told months earlier that there was no cancellation charge ( as we were out of contract ) they finally come up with a £30 charge because I was not keeping the service with a BT line. ( they are owned by BT) so they charge you for leaving when they provide an unacceptable level of service,

The final straw was them then cancelling the service immediately despite an agreement that it would remain until the 14 day cancellation period had expired which meant we were left without any phone or broadband at 8pm last night. They are without doubt the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to enter into a contract with. DO NOT USE PLUSNET
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Getting set up!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely awful service /customer service, been waiting for over a month to get Internet up and running all because we moved house, my partner works away and I can't Skype him its so awful!!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Poor Service from PlusNet
  · 4 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I paid PlusNet £27.99 on 21 August for landline, broadband and mobile connection. I was told I would be connected within two weeks. When two weeks passed I rang the firm because I did not hear from them, and on this occasion I was told it would take another two weeks. On 13th September 2017 I again rang PlusNet to be told that I would be connected on 27th September 2017. That is about 5 weeks since making payment. In the meantime I got disconnected from my previous Broadband/Phone provider on the 13th September 2017. I cancelled my order with PlusNet on 15th September 2017 and I am now connected with BT within a week of cancellation.
Was this review helpful to you?
MJ.Hi Satish, thinking of switching back to bt myself. Any issues with bt? has the broadband speed improved after you left talktalk?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet is terrible
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Really bad customer service. No tickets for service. Have to use chat which is only open during day. If over their low email limit they archive your email wasting your time and theirs as you have to request it to be unarchived. The fact that you reduce the load after they ask is irrelevant if the next time they check it is again over. They do not bother monitoring the reduction in load. Inconvenient, Unhelpful. Don't use
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Don't even think of going with Plusnet
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Terrible company to deal with.
Internet is constantly down, speeds are slow to very slow becoming too slow to use.
Customer service is appalling. Slow response to complaints, leave you with no internet access for days on end before they even respond.
Can't wait to get out of contract.
Nothing like their tv ads - "We'll do you proud" is a total joke
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Crap!
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible service and awful customer service.

I have not been able to use sky on demand, PS4 or smart TV for about 4 months now. Been in contact with plus net on numerous occasions (after waiting in phone queues for up to an hour) only to get the same old line of the signal going into your house is good.

Currently awaiting a response from the complaints team as I'm unable to cancel the contract with paying a monthly exit fee.

Would not recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Incompetent, but hopefully now sorted, and good value
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
3 Months ago I changed from a limited broadband only Plusnet account to an unlimited broadband and telephone Plusnet account.

Problem No 1. According to the website the plusnet answer machine would be off unless I turned it on. I was away when the change over happened, and my answer machine gave crucial details for people contacting me professionally - re-directing them to a colleague. But when the change over happened, they turned on the Plusnet answer machine so callers just got "leave a message". That caused significant distress for a couple of callers while I was away, and about ann hour's wasted time to sort out when I got back. I got an apology, but no compensation, and no apology was given to those who suffered because of the lack of contact details.

Problem No.2. I then discovered that they were taking money out of my account for the old contract as well as the new. About an hour on the phone to try to sort it. A promise that a manager would phone as it was a second problem. No manager phoned.

Problem No.3. A month later I discovered they were still taking the money for the old account as well as the new. Another hour wasted on the phone. Hopefully this time they have sorted it, but I am not that confident, and they say I will be refunded..., but no compensation for yet more of my time wasted.
Customer service people were friendly and helpful, but somewhere things do not work.
Good value package, and OK speed and reliability at the moment, but using a friends cottage which had Plusnet broadband while I was away, the broadband was unreliable.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
When people tell you not to use this company listen to them
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
They made a total mistake with my contract. Then took me to the credit agency when there was no outstanding balance. Credit company sent a letter of apology Plusnet just continue to have my account in arrears hitting my credit score.
Please avoid at all cost
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Find another provider
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Dreadful, dreadful service. It is remarkable this company still advertise themselves as offering good customer service. I do not have a good thing to say about them.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Bad start
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Today is my first day as a plusnet customer. Previous Sky internet is off. Spent 40 mins on the phone with plusnet and spoke to 3 people before being told that the system decided not to send me a router and I can't use my sky router.
Lost a day of work today.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Disappointed
  · 6 months ago.
  • 2/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have been with plusnet for six years and I will be honest initially the service I had was great but over the past year or so my connection kept dropping. I strongly believe it's not my router and I am not the only person having this issue. I will be leaving plusnet by the end of the month for a more reliable service. Extremely disappointed
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Don't trust them
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Repeatedly increased my fees and, as a last touch, happily charged me an additional amount I was not expecting.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Waste of a day plusnet
  · 7 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
Failed to connect on time
Terrible waiting times for customer services
Poor communication
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
WORST WORST WORST!!!!
  · 7 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Never ever go for plusnet cheap customer service worst service provider unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
PLUSNET TOTAL RUBBLISH
  · 7 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Years ago I was with Plusnet and they were brilliant. Seeing their TV advert lately I decided to sign up with them for Fibre Broadband. Even though am paying double the price I was for Fibre, there is not an hour that does not go pass without the connection dropping and I lose my work. When I phone them on average daily or twice a day (as there is no point in phoning them) I am told your broadband is fine going to your house the problem is within your house of which nothing further happens.
Without doubt and by far the worst internet provider I ever had and even though I can prove that my computers are losing the connections they refuse to let me out of contract.
BEST ADVICE - STAY AWAY FROM PLUSNET!
Was this review helpful to you?
Ian HaggisHi James.
Plusnet will be aware each time the broadband gets reset or disconnected whether that be dropouts, faults on the line or being switched off. I know this because in the past they have showed me a log of my account which accurately showed all my issues. The fault then lies with Openreach to find and fix the issue. Any wireless dropouts will not show as an issue to Plusnet but if you are on a fixed wired connection and Plusnet cannot see the problem I would check your cables or run a packet loss test try it on this website http://freeola.com/line-test. I hear your frustration but it might not be the broadband? I don't work for Plusnet but have had great success with there service. Try the test on a wireless and wired connection and post your results.
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
I do recommend Plusnet
  · 1 years ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
I have been with Plusnet for about 3 yrs with Broadband and I have never had a problem with them. I have found that they were always very polite and helpful when I have phoned them and have always fixed any problems. My phone was with The Post Office but not any more. The last 2 weeks being with out a working phone line and trying to get through to them has been a nightmare and a very distressing time when I did get through. I just wish my phone had been with Plusnet from the start. I do recommend Plusnet.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Plusnet billing issues
  · 1 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
As a respected and major property business Director my credit score has always been excellent with no exceptions. I was invited to try the Experian Credit Report and was horrified to note my credit score was actually 'Very Poor' !! This was due a catastrophic error made by PLUSNET which states I owe £595.00 for some mystery Plusnet mobile account.I have NEVER had a Plusnet account of any kind or had any contact with Plusnet however they appear to have randomly added something to their records which potentially could have a major impact on me and our business reputation.Calling plusnet customer services was just a joy ! - 'Chloe' who eventually took my call and despite explaining the reason for my call asked for my ''account number/details' !! - explaining again I have NEVER had an account with plusnet therefore I have NO account details she abruptly advised she could no longer help as I had failed the security checks and hung up. Clearly customer services isn't something plusnet have invested in which could explain why their adverts state they are the 'cheapest' it really all makes sense now !I have gone back to Experian who will write to Plusnet but advise it could be at least 28 days before any response is received so in the interim it is unwise for me to apply for any kind of new credit facilities as these will be declined due to a 'very poor' credit score caused by plusnet's incompetence !!.I have also written to plusnet and to the CEO Andy Baker however from reading other customer reviews it appears Mr Baker is also unconcerned with customer issues.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Jack - Leicester
  · 1 years ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
Completely agree! Have been with Plusnet for 2 years and just committed to another two years! When things have needed to be looked at they are on the case immediately and always a pleasant local voice! It's the John Lewis of broadband. BIG thumbs up. PS TALKTALK you're a nightmare that still haunts me.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Mr B T Blezard
  · 1 years ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
In the past I have used Talk Talk never again I then tried BT but they were the worst by far. Switched to Plusnet absolutely terrific no problems at all very helpful with any problems moved house without any problems could not have anything bad to say & would recommend anyone to try Plusnet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*