Post Office Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Post Office broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Post Office Broadband
1.1/5 from 251 users. ( 420 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.5/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (1/5)
  • Phone package options (0.9/5)
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Poor broadband service from Post Office
  · 1 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Unreliable Broadband service coupled with customer service staff that are poorly informed of problems or status of resolution of problems. regret switching to Post Office.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst decision ever to join them.
  · 1 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
My 67 year old mother was approached by staff member in the post office to change her telephone/ broadband to them as they have better deals and was told all she needs to do is cancel her DD with virgin media and they'll do the rest. 4 months later my mother after receiving two lots of bills from virgin media still in contract with them as the post office cannot just take over (which is what my mother was told by PO) My mother started to receive court letters from virgin media so I contacted them to find out that she was still in contract with them. For the last month or so I've been contacting the P.O. customer services to find out what's going on, they failed to call me back at least three times after promising they will investigate and get back to me. They then stated they can't find telephone calls in which my mother cancelled with them and then 're applied to the sign up. The straw was this weekend when another customer advisor told me they can't do anything for my mom as they have evidence she agreed to P.O. sign up terms and conditions. Yes she did but that was based on what YOUR branch told her. Swap to the P.O. internet and well do EVERYTHING all you need to do is cancel your DD with virgin media. Since September my mother has paid nearly £250 between P.O. and virgin media and is still in contract with both. P.O. is saying they can't help and we should of called virgin media and let them know. Since joining P.O. my 67 year old mother has gone into debt and been threatened with court action by virgin media over non payment which we thought we were no longer with and now the P.O. have the cheek to send my mother a £71 bill the same month my mother had to pay virgin media £91 back payment. You approached my mother and her sign up was not done correctly, Worst company I've ever dealt with and cannot accept they signed up my mother incorrectly and basically now saying tough, we want our money too. Really really bad customer service, really bad aftercare. No understanding and they are not taking responsibility for their wrong doing in approaching my mother and signining her up on the promise it's very easy, we can save you money and you don't have to do anything as we do it all for you. Well thanks post office my mother nearly faced court because of joining you. Ridiculous
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling Service
  · 3 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Broadband dropping, phone line cutting out. Terrible upload speeds. It's an all-round bad service, which I am trapped in for another 9 months.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Why are you now blocking my naked wines emails.
  · 4 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
So far for the last year you’ve been good but before hand you were awful. Lady from the post office had to phone you twice to fix it out. Now this blocking my wine delivery after having 2 delivered. Can’t even get into to do their survey.

Why are you now blocking my naked wines emails. I’ve had 2 deliveries but now this has happened. They are a registered company that I pay £20 a month into this company. Please fix this instantly
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Telephone & broadband
  · 5 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have persevered with post office telephones, and not because I want to its mainly because of the contract, 18 months. I thought at the time it would be value for money, but the old adage comes to mind 'you get what you pay for' I certainly would NOT recommend post office telephone or broadband services, to any one, not even, my worst enemy!!!! the service is diabolical, the staff downright rude, and post office useless to say the least. I am on contract till the 27th of April and i can assure you i will be out of there on the 28th. PLEASE DOT NOT TRY THIS AT HOME!!! IT WILL LEAVE TO PULLING YOUR HAIR OUT
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid!
  · 8 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Another post office broadband customer by default. The last provider Fuel broadband which was excellent and cheap was taken over by the post office, the worst provider ever. Please avoid!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Slow broadband
  · 11 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
So so slow it stops and when it stops crashes I switch it off about as good as a chocolate teapot
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
it costs too much
  · 17 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I am a post office broadband customer by default, my provider was taken over by the post office. Broadband speed is very low and my costs have gone up by £7.00 a month without any consultation what ever. It is no wonder I am changing my provider.
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Diabolical
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Diabolical, I've been told to call back tomorrow ten times

I have very slow internet not fast enough to even use my emails... I've been charged for services I specifically asked not to have. I've also been told my cooling off period ended 5 days before my service started with them
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
P.O AVOID AT ALL COSTS NOT A FULL SERVICE!
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Changed to po 5 weeks ago, worst decision. Their router is useless it keeps dropping the connection and even though it says I CAN on their website F.A.Q. I cannot run a home network or connect my wireless printer, after 3 weeks they informed me of this so they told me to buy my own router which I did but now they will not tell me what the settings are.
Customer service is 'dire' they advertise "answer emails in 24 hours", if they bother to answer which mostly they do NOT, it is more like 7 days.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Complaint appalling service beware do not sign up
  · 25 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Do not take a contract with the Post Office, my Post Office broadband is very slo, i need to make sure that nobody else falls into the trap of signing up with these cowboys, the service is dreadful they make lots of promises and do not follow them through, their customer service is dreadful, and appalling, please, please, do not be fooled by their reassurances of what they can provide for you !!
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE BEWARE!!
  · 25 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Post office Broadband DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES sign up with them they are terrible, they have not resolved my problem with my broadband they assured me it would be a lot faster as my existing provider was very slow. They informed me that they would move our cable to a closer exchange box in order to have faster broadband. They have said they can't do it as it is very expensive, they make false promises and their customer service is appalling !!

Mrs F Garritano
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Leaving
  · 29 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have posted here before about the poor service received from the Post Office. Finally, I have something good to say - They are allowing me to break my 18 month contract 4 months in without penalty as agree that I have received very poor service. I experienced ongoing broadband loss and very low speeds for central London, went through all the tests, new router etc but they couldn't find the fault. Then they booked for Qube engineers to come to my property to check the equipment, I waited a total of 12 hours for them on 4 separate occasions and each time the PO could not explain why they didn't turn up. I am so glad to be finally leaving this service
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Post office broadband is a good value package
  · 1 months ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Only writing this as they had a one star rating I've never had a problem with post office broadband apart from when virgin cut my phone line an they did have to send two different guys out as one was not qualified to do underground work I pay £20.99 for phone & broadband which I think is good value if I'm watching Amazon it mite drop out for 2 mins every other day but I can live with that I'm moving soon so I think I will upgrade to fibre optic next time and just a tip to anyone who uses internet turn ur box on and off every day to clear the line.
Was this review helpful to you?
ChrisI think you must work for the Post Office, theirs no other reason why you would think they good with their awful service
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Don't go to the post office
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Laughable, my internet has been down 2 weeks customer service suggested many things none of which made any sense or worked fobbed off time and time again have emailed customer complaints not heard back, an engineer came round was threatened with 140 fee if it was my fault and £102 if I wasn't in, he turned told me it was working said he'd be back and never turned up I still have no internet kept calling to see and a router 13 days later will be posted, a joke , I want out of the contract, a bunch of cowboys would be better than this
Stick to what you know best post office losing my parcels,
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Don’t go near them
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Joined post office in November, all was well and my go live date of 1st December was given. It didn’t go live..... I called every day sometimes twice or three times a day and nothing. Pushed from one person and department to another. Still no further forward and it’s nearly Xmas and no broadband and not likely to get broadband before Xmas. To top it all off they took two payments at random times and I incurred bank charges. Payments are due to come out on the 1st they just took them whenever they felt like it.

Terrible terrible service, I’ve tried to go back to bt but it’s going to take some time to sort that now.

So stressful they shouldn’t be providing this service if they can’t deliver it....
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Scam
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Requested PO broadband at least three times to check B Ras profile and have it reset by BtWholesale.com
Download 1.11 - upload 0.4 - shocking. I live 1 mile from the Bt Exchange. Have had other ISP but none
as slow as this. They have yet to acknowledge my request. Do not even consider entertaining pobroadband.
Surely they must be held to account for such dreadful service.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office - slow speed
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Signed up with the PO because of their reputation and price of package. They quoted a speed of 4 -8 Mbps which for a rural area would have been acceptable. The speed is usually around 0.6 Mbps which is virtually useless. I thought we had moved on from dial up!!! I contacted Support about this very low speed. Usually standard mail in response e.g. electrical interference etc. I followed their instructions - no change. I wrote again but they did not respond. I have now sent them a complaint about the poor service I thought that broadband companies were now required to meet the assured lower speed. I have told them I will be taking this matter to the Communications Ombudsman. So far, I have not even received an acknowledgement. I have now. decided to send a letter by snail mail! Anyone been successful in getting their contract cancelled without financial penalty? How can the PO be in the top ten of broadband providers?
Was this review helpful to you?
JoeYes, they pretty much offered it to us in exactly the same circumstance, phone and speak to cancellations make sure you say you are switching or they will cancel the line, which then will require you to pay for reconnection. However, no response to our formal complaint but it has only been two days since I emailed,
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Scam!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I signed on with PostOffice a month ago, dreadful service!! Broadband breaks down and not to mentioned the speed!!! Too low!

I want to come away from such thugs- PostOffice, any advice without having to pay the penalty charges?


Was this review helpful to you?
DhepYou need to tell them you want a Deadlock letter to take the matter to the Ombudsman!
chrisTalk to B.T. I think they have a system where they will pay your exit fee if you sign up with them.
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office Broadband - be warned, it's absolute rubbish!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
They advertise up to 17MB speed, they are lying. Up to 1MB would be accurate... the highest download speed I've ever had was 0.2mbps. The connection is so slow most times online speed tests time out. Of course, their so-called Customer Services staff all know how dire the service is but pretend it's either your fault or the router's. They play that game because they want to ensure they keep getting paid,

What can we do? We can be proactive by giving Post Office Broadband deserved terrible reviews to warn others, and we can complain to the regulator by asking them what they propose to do about it. Patently, nothing whatsoever has been done thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Absolute rubbish.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Lousy provider. No interest in resolving their problems. Always problem is YOUR fault!! Don't expect your average speed at peak times when you need it cos you won't get it. Hours waiting on phone for help which is always fired back at you.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Awful, awful, awful
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Truly awful company and customer service. 9 days without any Internet which they blamed on Openreach being understaffed.
Now have ongoing broadband dropouts in the evening and loss of service intemittently. Have waited in for engineers who didn't turn up for a total of 9 hours in the last 2 weeks, complete communications co*k-up. Engineer is supposed to come tomorrow but have been threatened with a £140 charge if they don't find anything wrong, unbelievably awful. Save yourself th stress and go elsewhere
(x-Fuel broadband customer)
Was this review helpful to you?
DhepMine also have dropouts most nights.
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Diabolical and lies
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling. Either all the staff are in on the scam or they are an ignorant lot. Despite the literature / PR flyer adorning the post office and speaking to 7 post office staff (luckily all enquirers are recorded), turns out you cannot keep your phone number when you move from different phone exchanges despite this not being mentioned in the small print or by any of the 7 staff. this practise is highly illegal. And a huge con.
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Amateurs.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
In all my 54 years I have never come across an organisation riddled with such a level of incompetency. Until now.
Post Office Telecoms is a fraudulent, deceitful, insensitive, disrespectful, unethical and intimidating company ;- allied with a debt collection agency (CARS) salivating on a strained leash to threaten customers with what amounts to 'fictional' debts set up by P.O.T. themselves.
Taking extra money from customers accounts without contacting or warning them of their intentions is a criminal offence, which appears to have gone unpunished. P.O.T. call centre staff are amateurs masquerading as professionals. New Call may well have gone into liquidation but their staff were always courteous towards me.
I have lost count of how many times P.O.T. staff have lied to me. A 'goodwill' gesture of £30 doesn't wash. Several weeks after I cashed their refund payment they called me back to inform me that I owed them £43. Unbelievable.
I have reported them to my bank who have taken this matter quite seriously. P.O.T. staff are quick to use the line - 'Well, this could affect your credit rating' over payments that are questionable in the first place ;- creating a climate steeped in blackmail, especially for those paying a mortgage.
I am not paying this excuse of an organisation a single penny.
By all accounts (excuse the pun) they owe people like myself, alongside scores of others the money they have extorted, as well as an apology. Yes ;- I received an apology by phone, only for them to dream up another sum owed several weeks later.
Like most of the people on this review site I have checked my bank statement details. Spare a thought for all those people who haven't thought about doing this.
Was this review helpful to you?
chrisI stopped my direct debit and started to pay by sending the money by bank payment, so they only got what I sent, I am now happy with B.T.
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
STAY WELL AWAY FROM THIS RUBBISH, THE WORST INTERNET & PHONE ''PROVIDED'' YOU CAN THINK OF!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I feel like I shoot myself in the foot being fooled by the general Post Office Group status and never read the comments here, which totally reflect how terrible this company is.
This is totally appalling to have to wait 3 weeks for a response, which actually addresses NOTHING!

WHO ARE THOSE COWBOYS AND HOW COME THEY ARE EVEN LICENSED TO ''PROVIDE SERVICES REFERRED TO AS BROADBAND''?
The connections speed resembles the one of a dial-up internet from the early 2000!

I am filing a complaint with the communications ombudsman and am recommending everybody to do the same.



Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 12 readers found the following review helpful
Staff Bereavement Training
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
After sadly losing my mother-in-law on 5th November 2017, I have the stressful task of sorting her estate. Whilst the majority of companies are compassionate, the Post Office Telecom were awful. They do not train their staff on bereavement and for such a large firm, do not have a dedicated department to deal with people at this stressful time,people have to go through the rigmarole of pressing buttons and then be told they need to speak to the Change of Circumstances Department. I called on 20th November 2017 for a final bill in mum’s name, thinking it would be up until the day before, then, I wanted the account transferring into my brother-in-law’s name. Imagine my surprise when told the bill could not be issued for 15 days, and the bill would be issued in his name as the account was being transferred. I explained I wanted a final bill in my mother-in-law’s name and then future bills in his name, response this cannot be done. Understandably I was told they could not transfer the account unless they spoke to him. Next day I called again with my brother-in-law present, I explained the situation again and they asked to speak to my brother-in-law. He gave them his details and told him the account would be transferred on 5th December 2017 as that is when the bill is due. This is not acceptable, this is 1 month after her death and fifteen days following my first phone call. It is a computerised communication firm, if a bill is requested under these circumstances they should be from the end of working day the evening before if not earlier. When people are trying to sort an estate out they do not need added stress. You really need to train your staff.
Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 11 readers found the following review helpful
do not engage with the Post Office for telephone and broadband services
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
It is a shame there is not a negative -5 - this company is off the scale with their appalling customer service and computer systems.
Post Office took over from Fuel Broadband, failed to do due diligence to contact me and charged me 30% more without my permission, and then sent my details to CARS to extort money from me, to add insult to injury.
Post office emailed an old email address but it went into my junk folder. I only realised I was being mischarged by them two months later. I recieved appalling service the first time I called them and cancelled immediately. I settled my bill and chased a refund for the cancellation and then cancelled my direct debit, thinking everything was resolved. I rang them when they posted a bill to me via post and they could not explain the extra £30.50 when I called them. I asked them for written clarification and instead they referred me to CARS creditlink account recovery solutions. I have called them today and they will not clarify clearly or waiver this total mistake on their part. I have paid them to not have a bad credit rating. I complained but they are not responding or listening.

I have overpaid for a service I did not agree to. The Post office did not carry out the necessary due diligence to get in touch with me at my home address to communicate a major change of service and increase in charges. They neglected their duty to inform me of an increase for the service and approached the process with financial interests at the heart of it rather than customer service delivery. They did not resolve my complaint and have not resolved the financial mess they imposed on me. It is appalling that the agent I spoke to happily told me I am not an isolated case. They are operating in a wilful and ungoverned manner.

They have an online reputation for complaint numbers. Do not buy from the Post Office for telephony and broadband.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Transferred to B.T. 5 days ago, GREAT

We can use more than 1 computer
Websites load quickly
the internet doesn't drop out
We connected to the hub (Router) easy, with P.O. I always had to use the ethernet cable
we can now watch catch up t.v. without it freezing
customer services helpful, when I was talking to customer services last Tuesday, the lady put me on hold, but I got cut off, when she come back and I wasn't their she phoned me back, Post office never did that

Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office Broadband Review
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Bullsh*t broadband I never had in my lifetime...
F****** - people - beware of this idiotic post office broadband in UK and don't go for it because of its cheaper prices.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Fiasco
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Happily signed up looking forward to something different...14 day cool off period phone went live received email notifying broadband wouldn’t start for another 14 days. I’m the meantime no t&c’s provided. Next day internet fault- contacted existing supplier- can’t resolve as line tagged as being switched. Contacted P.O. advised no fix Till they are fully on. I work on emergency services rota which relies upon broadband so had to cancel the shift to post office to deal with the fault. They claim it’s after the 14 day cool off- however I pointed out their email on 14th day was their request to take on the line logged at btopenreach which should have happened on day 1. So due to an undisclosed need to have no broadband for two weeks they are chasing for termination charges! I’ve had no correspondence about 2 invoices for circa £40 and a demand from a debt collectors for a £250 invoice that’s never been issued! What’s surprising is that this catastrophe can baffle folk who are in a less ideal position to deal with this- at least I’ve got a contracts and public service background to deal with this fiasco. What a shambles- pity as I’d hoped the good name of the post office would have carried some weight and shone a light into the confusion of the telecoms industry. My mistake at the outset though- I believed that P.O. would be better placed to deal with the quality of service component of our dreadful line but they are just as unable to influence btopenreach as bt are. If my power or water was off as much as this I’d have a right to cancel and go elsewhere.... phone and broadband virtually unusable 24/7. Where is effective regulation and licensing to hold these crooks to account?- telecoms are a Lifeline service with no alternative. No mobile coverage inaudible landline mostly unusable broadband all in nearly £100 a month!
Was this review helpful to you?
CarrieThis is shocking. Have you considered sending this information to your MP and to the Post Office Chief executive to ask them to intervene? I would.
12 of 13 readers found the following review helpful
Think the speed is still in GPO mode
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
If your thinking of moving to post office or should I say (poo office) for your internet DONT. It has dropouts continually the speed is terrible slowly up and very fast down. The technical service department is rubbish tell you the same thing over and over again. It will never be there fault and make out it could be yours and a charge will be made if an engineer calls and don’t find a fault. Scare mungering I even had the (have you tried turning it off and on again !!!!) I now need out of this contract of which I felt I was press ganged into without a coin I’m my tankard by poo office as I had no problems with fuel my previous supplier so the after reading this do the right thing and go else where for your internet you have been warned!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Useless post office broadband
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely abysmal. Broadband speed is 1.0 mbps at most and virtually impossible to do anything in the evenings. Having to use my mobile 4g connection to access the Internet. When you phone their so called technical support they attempt to get you to do the same thing as you have already done, but they say they have no record of you doing so. Avoid post office broadband at all costs
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
POOR SERVICE
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Moved from Sky to Post office phone and broadband. Change over date was 3 November but that did not happen was told it could take up to midnight. Midnight came and went and when i telephoned the next morning which happened to be a Saturday i was told that no-one worked the weekend and would have to wait till Monday. Explaining that i was using my mobile (as i had no land line) and not sure of cost so can they call me back, no not allowed was the reply. Ringing Retentions, The agent had no idea why i had not been connected and repeated would have to wait till Monday. Explained was ringing Trading standards on Monday morning to find out if i can cancel my contract which had not taken place as promised the agent said they had 28 days to provide me with a service!! beggars belief, My advice avoid the Post office like the plague.
There is more but too boring and unbelievable to explain.
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Pay a bit more if necessary but go elsewhere
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
If you're thinking of going with Post Office Broadband take note, my advice would be DON'T if you would like to keep your sanity. I've only had to contact Customer Service once and the response was slow and abysmal but worse than anything the Broadband service is absolutely dire. Constant crashes and pop-ups, slow, Ver Num errors (whatever they are) all the time, webpage not responding please re-start. Absolutely rubbish.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Customer service disgraceful
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Ring from mobile to pay the bill because they have cut the phone off. Spoke to laura who wasn't interested because we didn't know the security code. Simply told us she couldn't deal with me until we have the correct answer and puts the phone down. No help at all disgraceful customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Don't go with Post Office
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Customer care crap, broadband crap, wish I had seen this site before I changed to Post Office. They just ignore you when there is a problem and don't reply to any messages hope you close down quick Post Office.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Last year we started getting scammers phoning us and saying they are from B.T. but they wanted remote access to our computer, I have heard that they get your number from P.O. broadband, after months of blowing a whistle down the phone, telling them they are scammers and calling them lying B they stopped calling us in about August, now they know I am moving my line to B.T. in 2 weeks they are phoning us again 2-3 times a day everyday
it is funny how they start again when I am leaving the P.O.
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Look elsewhere
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Oh dear I wish I'd read these reviews before signing up for 18 months from August 2017. Like many others I was a Fuel Broadband customer with no problems and was then changed to PO Broadband. I stupidly presumed the service would be the same but very, very definitley a capital NO. Absolutely terrible service and I thought it may have been my aging laptop and considered getting another. It's not my laptop, it's PO Broadband and it's terrible. I'll be looking for someone to take over the account. To be fair PO Broadband have more or less matched what I was paying for Fuel but the frequent crashes are so tedious.
Was this review helpful to you?
JasonAbsolute f*cking same, mate. Post Office is worse than f*cking TalkTalk going through three metres of concrete wall. It also forces you into a contract you can't get out of unless you pay EVERYTHING upfront. Just f*cking ludicrous
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
These are the absolute worst Internet service provider EVER
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Customer service is a joke. I've never known so many liars brought together under one roof. Its laughable some of the excuses they come out with for the rubbish connection and lack of speed. They've even started slowing the already terrible download speed at night. I have a few more months left before I can leave and not a minute too soon. Even emails calls to the CEO end with frustration. Do your self a favour and go else where. The Postoffice are brokers for Talk Talk because thats who will provide your broad band the PO just bill you.
Was this review helpful to you?
DhepExactly the same bunch of amateurs who could not care less about customer service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
DON'T DO IT!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
I joined (broadband/phone) in March 2017. The internet drops out nearly every day, usually when I am doing something important! Today I was on the phone and it cut off mid-call. I noticed that the internet had gone down too. It did this 3 times within 10 minutes.
Calling technical help is the same old (reads from script) plug in direct/filter bla bla bla . Yea yea, all been done, I've tested everything before I called, bought the T-Shirt. As soon as I have the money to pay the leaving fee, I'm off to another supplier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*