Post Office Broadband

Post office broadband from £15.90 including line rentalCompare Post Office Broadband deals

Post Office Broadband Offer £15.90 per month

Post Office Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest Post Office broadband reviews.

avatar
1.1 out of 5 from 514 reviews
Filter by rating:
14
9
9
46
414
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (681)
Broadband review by Andy
Andy
So bad I’m speechless
2 days ago.
Review
I have had to use my mobile data to post this.........need I say anything else!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Jenmac
Jenmac
Do not buy
3 days ago.
Review
Post office broadband is the worst I have ever had. It is constantly buffering, it's slow, and sometimes stops altogether. I have complained, followed their advice, all to no avail. I'm going to pay to get out of it. It may be a cheap package, but it's also a cheap and insufficient service. I am having to use data in my own home ! Utter rubbish.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Mike
Mike
Crap - Pay a few £ more for a reliable service with actual customer service
5 days ago.
Review
Joined Post Office Telecom after moving from Sky. Regret it now - never had any issues with Sky however my contract was coming to an end and Post Office was a few pounds cheaper per month.

What a mistake - the internet keeps dropping out and after logging multiple tickets with the Post Office I still have not even had a response to my tickets, let alone a resolution to my problem. Wish I had just paid the £3 extra per month for Sky, at least they have someone running their service desk!!

AVOID!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Beth
Beth
Worse mistake ever
6 days ago.
Review
Please take note of this- run a speed test, screenshot the results, if it doesn’t improve (it wont) refuse to pay and ring them telling them you have moved house (they then have to cut your line) then arrange for a new provider, if they chase you for money ask to be took to court and you will get left alone!! Do not waste you’re money on these!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by GillyB
GillyB
Don't purchase
7 days ago.
Review
If I can dissuade just one person from getting Post Office Broadband by this review I'll be happy. It is simply terrible. Over the past 18 months countless 'catch-up' TV programmes have been ruined by the inadequate connection. Programmes stop and start, pixelate or simply freeze altogether. This happened on a DAILY basis. To sign up was cheap (£19) but be warned it jumps to £30 after the deal ends. Luckily I no longer have to stand staring at the WIFI box as it blinks on and off hoping for it to settle. Have switched to TalkTalk and the last two days of proper connection have been absolute bliss!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by DT
DT
Don't Go There !
10 days ago.
Review
It's astonishing to see the number of complaints in these reviews ! I do completely endorse what I see !
We had Post Office Broadband for a while. Absolute garbage. Slow speeds , un-announced 'outages' ,
non-existent 'technical support' from un-trained staff, 'lost' email addresses ... they sent us a new 'router'
to solve this one ! Blistering speed at it's lowest 0.08mbps, but to be fair, it did climb to around 4 mbps
sometimes. The list goes on. No longer with them of course ! Beware ! I would advise anyone
who has signed up to this nonsense to get out asap ! Surprised that nobody at Post Office hasn't worked
out, or is aware, that they are getting reviews like these, or maybe they just simply don't care and will
continue to play along with a crap product sadly using our well known UK 'Post Office' logo.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Chelle
Chelle
No stars
11 days ago.
Review
Totally rubbish RUBBISH rUbBiSh....... rubbbbbbish
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Peter Edwards
Peter Edwards
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!
11 days ago.
Review
So my bill was late... I called them to speak to someone to be told internet has been cut off !!!! After bill has been paid......I asked to speak to manager who was a lady named Chelsea (wouldn't give me her last name said she's the only "Chelsea"working for them.
She had the worst attitude of anyone I have ever spoke to in any service team, she was dismissive and rude throughout our call and provided me with no help at all to resolve our issue, she said that it's "out her hands " what a gang of useless people these are !!!! Strongly advise against anyone using this service.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Sam
Sam
Awful service
13 days ago.
Review
We have almost two weeks with no internet, we call and call and nothing, they just say that a technician is coming. Well we’re waiting and we already pay everything so we’re eating our refund!!!

Do not contract with post office
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by DEREK
DEREK
MICKY MOUSE BROADBAND
14 days ago.
Review
Had to stick with this for 12 months when can you ever watch netflix? its so crap and slow. if you are using the net or watching netflix and the phone rings, it cuts the tv off. if you are using the tv you cannot receive any calls. It just cuts everything off. Good price, but does not work.. going back to BT.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for Post Office Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Post Office Broadband deals

 
 

Post Office Features

How do I switch my broadband to the Post Office?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to the Post Office broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by the Post Office. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both the Post Office and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Post Office broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Post Office broadband calculator above to see which Post Office broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Post Office broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to the Post Office?

From the moment you order your new Post Office broadband online to the date of installation is usually no more than 10 working days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 10 working days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

Post Office review logo

Post Office Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Post Office

Post Office Pro's

  • Very competitively priced
  • Line rental from £11.50 per month
  • Free caller display and voicemail

Post Office Con's

  • Cheap, basic router
  • Poor customer service
  • No customer forum

Can I get Post Office broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Post Office broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to the Post Office and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Post Office broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Post Office broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (the Post Office). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.