Customer Reviews POST A REVIEW
1.2/5 from 172 users. ( 343 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.7/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.7/5)
  • Price (1.1/5)
  • Phone package options (1/5)
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
POST OFFICE LINE RENTAL CONTRACT
  · 12 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
I am disputing a bill received from the Post Office. I paid line rental for 1 year in advance, but now, because of this dispute, they have cancelled both my connection, and, therefore, my broadband connection with Tesco.

Is it legal to extend, a 12-month contract without notice?
Is it legal to terminate a prepaid contract without notice?
Is it legal to disconnect a customer with a prepaid line rental contract?

Their service has been appalling - they simply refuse to acknowledge their mistake.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish provider
  · 12 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Customer service diabolical, line speed almost zero, total rip off not much else left to say.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Dissappointing
  · 12 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Broadband can be irrational at times, you need to consider if you are prepared to tolerate this? Secondly add ons such as all time phone calls the price can increase within your contract. This is because the add ons are not part of the contact. I would say avoid the Post Office for broadband and phone if you can.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
They forced me to be a customer
  · 18 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I never asked to join post office broadband. I had a provider, the post office took over my line saying they'd got my details from a previous supplier (who I had left) and as far as they are concerned I'm their customer. They don't care that I'm with another provider who I want to stay with. They made me a customer without even asking me! Seems they are signing people up and then making money cos they are forcing them to pay to cancel a service they never asked for its criminal.
Was this review helpful to you?
RayI cancelled the transfer of FuelBroadband to the Post Office but they appear to have lied to me and transferred it anyway. I am making a formal complaint to Ofcom.
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish
  · 19 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I was changed over to post office phone by my previous supplier Fuel Broadband. I was not contacted about these changes by Fuel and because my phone and broadband is now with the Post Office for 2 days I cancelled my contract. They are now billing me for £237.00 for cancelling early and I've only been with them for 2 days. I called them today and waited a hour on the phone and got no answer from anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
HowardThe e-mails they sent out to old Fuel Broadband customers didn't mention the price you would be paying, You would think you would be placed automatically on a similar tariff, but no. With fuel I was paying around £22.60 a month. My first bill {Aug} with post office is for a whopping £32.51. I am now in the middle of transferring and I expect a demand for early cancellation, but if they are daft enough to ask for it, I will fight it. I expect there will be an avalanche of Fuel leavers from Post Office once they realise what they will be paying. Beth another sting to your bow.
RayMake your complaint to Ofcom, this company are out of control.
View more (2)
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
No respect for customers
  · 20 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Customer service is rubbish. Despite telling them not to contact me with marketing calls they continued to do this and then denied they had done so. I have caller display, so I knew it was them. When I complained about this they hung up on me.
I am now moving to another provider.
I would not recommend this company, they have no respect for their customers IMO.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Crap service Post Office
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
WORST customer service and worst net ever ....its been 5 days I have been joining this network and its totally not working. I rang customer service to cancel it and the lady behaved so rudely with me, she asked me that I need to pay a lot of money if I cancel it. But without using it why should I pay? Can anyone help me plz
Was this review helpful to you?
Howard@The truth hurts: OK clever clogs. Then maybe you can inform of where Fuel Broadband customers stand, who never signed or agreed to anything? There is no contract.
The truth hurtsI'm sorry I have to be the one to tell you the nature of how a contract works in the real world. If you sign up to a contract and decide to leave early, then you are liable for a charge on any contract. The least you can do is call technical support to find out why it isn't working so they can fix it. Once everything's working again customer service can reimburse you for the time it hasn't been working. Enjoy
4 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Dont even go there!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Well, not sure where to start. I changed from Bt in early May because of the price I was paying. But have regretted it from day one. Up to the point of going 'live' all was fine. Then as soon as the account was open and the router installed, land line and wifi up and running the problems started. First off, couldn't access why account online. Reason being I use a macbook pro and I had to alter the privacy settings in order to look at my bill. Now I cant see anything except a blank page when I click on any of the account pages. So I can't add family to get the 10% discount promised when I call them.
On top of that, the speed of loading pages was S L O W. One day I made a pot of tea and buttered some scones whilst waiting for ONE page to load. I am getting daily calls, up to 20 on one day, nuisance calls. Never had any with BT.
The phone line crackles, cant hardly hear who is speaking to me and apparently they cant hear me either.
So, I thought, OK give it a chance and I upgraded to super fast broadband and am now paying way more than I intended, but still less than BT was.
However today is the last straw. The cheap lightweight, rubbish router has overheated. It has marked my bookcase that it stands on. if it weren't for me having very sensitive sense of smell I wouldn't have known till it probably burned through!
And again today I cannot access my account online. I give up. I am stuck with this rubbish provider for another 18 months. Meantime I am using my mobile phone internet connection and getting way better service for pennies compared to Post office.
Seriously, I could NOT recommend this company if you paid me.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Complaint
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Waited for connection and engineer connected but service failed to appear for broadband in new home.after service recieved. Service failed or became intermittent. The service is rubbish the only thing delivered on time and without fault was the bill. Now in dispute with provider and back with B.T who needs all this agg.
BEST AVOIDED my advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Awfull company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
(Warning to anyone wanting to change to this company) just read the reviews on here they are absolutely disgraceful and I would strongly advise never to take a contract out with them as once you do this they do not care about the customers as long as they are receiving the money from you, customer service is none existent and they are very rude on the phone with no help at all I could go on and on and on but I have wasted enough of my time with this company as it is do not go with the post office !!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Poor service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I decided to go with PO Telecom in favour of BT when my 96 year old mother moved into a Care Home and as she had no need of Broadband it seemed simpler. Never again. They randomly cut off the incoming line after only a couple or so weeks of service due to alleged non payment even though I hadnt seen any bill. Not even outgoing calls just incoming. The bill was paid but the line was still faulty. So we didn't realise what was going on as thought that she just hadnt picked up the calls initially. The engineer had to come out to fix a noise on the line (which they didn't fix at the time) but did eventually sort the incoming calls out. Many phone calls to them from a separate line to explain and to receive different explanations at their end each time. As a good will gesture once I terminated the service we got a few pounds off, but now their termination fee is being demanded and they have ignored all the previous communications as to why I am not happy with the service received. I had no intention of terminating this provider but was obliged to as the service was totally erratic. If I had read some of these reviews I wouldn't have chosen them in the first place.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Slow
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
My internet is slow when we are on the phones and kids are on ipads they cut off.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Intermittent internet for 2 months - engineer failed to turn up
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have experienced intermittent internet for over 2 months - I have called on several occasions and each time I get fobbed off. I finally got them to take me seriously and for them to send an engineer out waited in all day and they did not turn up! Fuming. Calling the 24 hour customer service number and all I get is a funny whirring noise i.e. no customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Concerned relative
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have been trying to get my 95 year old vulnerable father in laws phone reconnected. In June he informed them of his wife's death not being aware that he had to tell them he was still living at home. Today they disconnected his phone and care line and told him he would have to wait 2 weeks to be reconnected! I cannot believe how they treat their customers.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Get what you pay for
  · 1 months ago.
  • 2/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Slow beyond belief. To fair at about 6am on a Sunday morning I may get 5mbps however at most times i average 0.5mbps. Left BT due to cost but will be heading back to them as soon as this contract is up. Roll on... Avoid!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Non existent phone calls
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Got loads of phone calls from the same phone number added to my bill and they insist we pay for them even though they were not made by us - over 60 1 second long calls on the same day in a three hour period!!
totally unable to make customer services (joke!) understand the calls were not made by us.
Avoid this company if you value your money and sanity.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
An Honest Review of Post Office Broadband
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Abysmal, shocking, embarrassing, three of perhaps over one thousand negative adjectives i could use to describe the broadband provided by the Post Office. Id imagine that a hermit living in the mountains of Kazakhstan would have a better internet connection than me. Repping a consistent 0.1 megabites per second download speed i can say that it is by far the worst of the worst broadband package even conceivable. The ultimate irony is that i am writing this review using my phone's 4g because for perhaps this is the one billionth occasion that the Post Office broadband has driven me to the point of insanity by abruptly dying. Id have a better experience if i were to travel down to McDonalds and use their free WiFi than this. I have had to accommodate my own PC setup around this steaming pile of shite that the Post Office have labeled as a 'product', forcing to move it closer to the router to salvage myself an extra 0.2 megabites per second download speed. My ping has reached an incomprehensibly high 2000/ms at points and even on a good day my friends living in Israel have better connection to EU servers than myself which i find hilarious. If anyone at the Post Office were to ever read this review, kindly deactivate your tragedy of a product. In the words of president Donald Trump, 'Sad!';

In short yeah just stay as far away from the Post Office package as you physically can, for it has already probably taken numerous years off of my life and at this rate i will have a head full of grey hairs by the age of 21. And finally if it were ever possible to contract a STI from a broadband provider it would be this one, for i feel that the long phallus of the Post Office has penetrated me without protection or any lubricant far too many times.
Cheers x
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Charge for engineer no fault found BUT offered a credit for loss of service :-/
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have been with the post office for nearly 2 years .... the internet speed has gone really slow over the last 6 months. I have called and logged the issues. Reports were ran for loss of service and it was deamed that an engineer should attend my property. The engineer has found no fault so a charge has been issued to me - please may i add that the engineer came out in Jan 2017 and i have been charged in May 2017 !!!! However the post office are offering me a credit for the loss of service .... no fault found so a charge has been issued but then because there is a fault i get offered a credit ?????? Post office are an absolute scandalass company. I have been cut off by the call handler many times. I spoke to a Supervisor yesterday and when he was caught out telling me lies he told me has was going to terminate the call. Well done to the post office, i will keep paying for your blunders. You are the 'experts' and you are charging me un-fairly and clearly upsetting customers. Good riddance and avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
NDYou were obviously abusive to the person at the call centre for them to terminate the call.
0 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Post office worst ever internet service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I am fed up with the internet constantly dropping out. They make all sorts of excuses. I am told by an engineer that the post office routers are the cheapest on the market so maybe that's part of the problem. They don't tell you when you sign up about the huge cost if you leave so you are trapped. They have just put their prices up so that has given me a chance to leave without a penalty, can't wait to get shut of them.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Never had so many hoax callers
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Since starting with po broadband in March this year we have been inundated with hoax callers. In my opinion this can only be because someone at po broadband has sold our brand new number to hoaxers. When calling the helpline the line quality becomes progressively worse until, after 4 or 5 selections, it is unrecogniseable. This is NOT the standard expected of a communications company of Post Office pedigree. Shame on you
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
What a joke!!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
PO Broadband is one steaming turd of an internet provider!! Go elsewhere, or face months and months of substandard service, pathetic customer services, excuses after excuses, and generally just an all round crap service from a crap company!!
What a joke!!

Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Monkeys
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Monkeys come to mind with this outfit! Customer services hung up on me twice because I was asking them questions about the poor service. Agreed an engineers visit over the phone then got texts with different dates. Still no phone service! Avoid, I wish we had.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Anyone else suffered their ignorance?
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely disgusted by their so called customer service. I have had no line since mid May and have called them several times at my expense, Was told an engineer would come out on 2/6/17... guess what, no one showed up. Called them again on 11/6/17 and still nothing happening. They recently had the down right cheek to send me a bill covering up to July.... guess what postoffice broadband/Phoneline you can jolly well swing for it! Horrified no one can take the time in sorting out their own phoneline as its not working. I am now considering making a full official complaint against their crap service. Anyone else suffered their ignorance???
Was this review helpful to you?
Milan NewYes even we were thinking in doing the same. This is an absolute disgrace. I have had to use my data.
Mrs.j.e.whatmoreWe to have been waiting 4 months for a line to our new build bungalow. We to have experienced numerous telephone calls to Scotland via mobile I think it is about 90 in total, not cheap. We have had calls from various operators giving their names but you either can't get them and when they promise to phone, nothing happens. We are now getting to our wits end, we are an elderly couple. Although a mobile is efficient us older generation like a landline.
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Criminal
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling. I am moving out of my house and therefore need to have my phone line terminated. This will cost £180. There is no alternative the Post Office tell me. Theft, absolute theft!
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
No interest in providing a service - just want your money! Avoid
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid Post Office at all costs.
Over several years their performance has been abysmal. I had to cancel the original direct debit because they were abusing the facility. I went to them originally because they offered the best line charge and inclusive calls to mobiles on the weekend. I paid them quarterly on receipt of the bill.
The broadband performance has been totally inadequate and the line kept failing. Usually they called in B.T. Openreach, and the line was repaired, but still poor performance. As the line is approx 7 miles long, I assumed that it was the best that could be delivered,
Customer service is atrocious, time consuming, technically inaccurate and provided by a call centre that seems to have a problem speaking English.
When I last had a line failure, and they increased their prices I decided to change provider and after doing my own analysis decided to go with 'John Lewis', who provide a proper service, (rock solid broadband and knowledgeable support staff based in the UK). Not the cheapest, but a capable and honest supplier.
When the changeover took place, I received an incorrect billing from Post Office, which included line charges for after the change which I refused to pay until they had removed this charge. They then reissued the final account but had added a £120+ charge for call-out of the line failure from 3 months earlier, (which interestingly had not appeared on the previous bill). I paid the account for the contracted service, but not the call-out charge which was not my fault, but a poor connection on one of their poles. I wrote to them disputing the charge, but received no reply. They then passed this as a debt to debt collectors, who refuse to take no for an answer. This lack of proper communication is totally unacceptable.
There is no way that I will pay them, short of a court judgement in their favour, but I do worry that they employ the same tactics with less robust individuals, and get away with it. It seems to me that they follow a very narrow line between incompetence and fraudulent behaviour.
Looking at other commenters on this site, it would seem that I am not alone with problems with dishonest claims of 'Call-out' charges.

Do NOT trust them, they are not interested in providing a service, they just want your money..
They are based in Eire, not the UK! - What is that all about?
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 12 readers found the following review helpful
Trying to charge me a call out charge that wasn't my fault.
  · 2 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Trying to charge me a call out charge that wasn't my fault. Phoned them several times different excuses all the time. They are one big con.
Was this review helpful to you?
k9millyYes Christopher, it is their latest tactic to get as much money as they can from you before they eventually get sanctioned by Ofcom. I assume that your rating of 5/5 for customer service is a mistake? If so, can it be corrected?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Do not use this provider!!!!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I've been trying to terminate phone service as my mother has been admitted to a care home.. won't allow me to cease service straight away despite the fact I have 'poa' and have sent them a copy.. Just wanting to take money off a vulnerable old lady..!!! Won't allow me to block out going calls either despite the fact that new tenants maybe in my mothers home while the landline is still live!!!! Despite the fact they said they would...absolutely appalling service ....disgusting...
Was this review helpful to you?
13 of 13 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid signing anything with the Post office Telecoms it will return to bite you!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I switched from BT for price reasons and have spent 4 times the cost any saving in termination charges and wasted time trying to get any kind of decent wifi signal until finally the WIFI completely disappeared in our house. I just cancelled after complaining and reading so many bad reviews (I wished I had read them before signing up)
AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID
I went to the Ombudsman who took up the case and achieved a small refund but be aware you will be held word for word to any contract you have signed IRRESPECTIVE of POST OFFICE TELECOM 's awful signal and product performance, that does not matter, in the eyes of the law you have signed a contract even though the contract did not say "we can give you a lousy signal and product performances and still charge you". You will have no right to cancel unless you follow their contract which will for sure test your patience and resolve to the limits, then weeks or months later when nothing has improved you will have to change to another provider anyway....cut your losses before this happens !

Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office Broadband - Excellent customer service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Been with the PO since 2009. Had no problems until last week when internet started running very slowly, then found we had no dial tone on the phone. Phoned customer services (on mobile) on Sunday morning, spoke to a very helpful and courteous operator who checked the line, confirmed a fault and arranged for an engineer to sort it 'within three working days'. It was fixed by Monday afternoon! Excellent service in every way. I guess people tend to use 'review' sites to let off steam when they've had a problem, but few bother to post positive reviews when they've had good service
Was this review helpful to you?
Landlinesaver@Rosemarie: Details of how to contact the Ombudsman and information about the service can be found on the link below:
www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/consumer/complaints.htm

Ombudsman consumer helpline
Monday to Friday – 8am to 8pm
Saturday – 9am to 1pm

0800 023 4567 (free for people phoning from a landline)
0300 123 9 123 (free for mobile-phone users who pay a monthly charge for calls to numbers starting 01 or 02)

Hope this helps?
Good luck!
RosemariePost Office is the worst broadband ever we kept telling them to block out going calls as we have 4 teenagers and they promised they would and didn't and we kept getting really high bills we asked again and again and again they are by far the worse internet providers I have ever been with. How do I get to email or address for the ombudsman?? It's doing my head if my son is on his games console and I go into the bedroom to go on my laptop we have problems with connection yet the internet box its self is right outside our house SOMEONE PLEASE HELP every time we complain about how slow it is within a couple of minutes it speeds up how do i contact the ombudsman?
View more (2)
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Welcome to rip off Britain
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Total poo. My max speed is only 1 meg due to location. But afternoon and evening it's always only 0.3 That's barely enough to use net on a phone and don't bother 2 people trying at the same time. This bunch of tight wads just won't buy more bandwidth so what meagre amount they have is shared amongst the mugs using their crap service. Added to that it's almost impossible to send emails after 4pm as the crap email server fails to log you in. Thank goodness for Gmail. This would be a fantastic service for 1995 but totally unexceptable for 2017. Don't bother with ofcom as their sh*t as well. PO tryed to charge for a line that wasn't even connected and ofcom say they don't intervene with individual cases. ANOTHER POINTLESS TOOTHLESS LION QUANGO RUN BY FAILED MIDDLE MANAGERS. OFCOM HAVE BEEN AWARE OF POST OFFICE MULTIPLE FAILINGS FOR OVER 10 YEARS BUT NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT THEIR NON SERVICE AND INHUMANE TREATMENT OF THEIR CUSTOMERS.
WELCOME TO RIP OFF BRITAIN.
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
The worst service I have ever experienced
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst service I have ever experienced and I have had some shoddy ones in the past. Not only could they not provide a service above one meg despite promising 7-8 I have had to change back to another provider at their suggestion and despite the fact I am no longer their customer they continue sending bills for a service that was cancelled months ago. I have spent weeks on the phone with them and the level of incompetence is world beating.
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
No line to new build
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Have been waiting 3 months for a landline to our new build bungalow. Keep getting engineers coming but nothing seems to get done. In fact they even went to our old address for the service. We are an older couple and have called about 40 times. When you do phone you never speak to the person who called you. We are getting a little frustrated now. The next date set is for the 16th May, perhaps, we are thinking of changing supplier as this one is rubbish. When you do phone you cannot speak to the person who phoned you. Wish we hadn't stayed with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Don't use them
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Customer service is really bad. Phone line wasn't fixed at all and passed onto Plusnet who were brilliant. They said they would give a refund but didn't and have taken lots of payments from my bank account. Rubbish broadband speed, really bad service altogether. Still awaiting for money back.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling Customer Service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Hadn't received a telephone bill or reminder, bombarded with calls of unpaid account. Spoke to customer services who said pay it NOW or else!!! No apology or looking into why I hadn't received either bill disgraceful.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid Post Office Telecoms at all costs
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Post Office telecoms are the worst provider ever. They are trying to charge me for 2 line rentals and broadband services to the same house. I have made so many calls to their useless helpline that I can't remember. I have asked them to cancel one of the accounts and they sent me a letter saying they would do this but they never did and continue to bill me for a service I am not getting. I keep getting told that something will be sorted out but nothing happens. They say they will call you back but never do. They say they have sent letters which they never did and now they have instructed a debt collection agency. I will now go to the ombudsman service and complain but I do strongly advise anyone DO NOT ever get involved with Post Office telecoms.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
DISGUSTED EX CUSTOMER
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I am an ex customer of post office phones and THANK GOD, because they left me without a landline for almost a month and i changed to SKY, Post office was phoned repeatedly but nobody would answer, they were also sent a number of emails but no replies, then after all of that they put it in the hands of BAILIFFS then finally got it sorted in APRIL 2017, i looked up the best 50 packages for tv and broadband, ie, BT,SKY,etc, and do you know POST OFFICE WAS NOT EVEN MENTIONED OUT OF 50 BEST PACKAGES, NEVER AGAIN AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE, THEY SHOULD BE LOCKED UP,
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpfulChris
  · 4 months ago.
I sent a letter to Geoffery Smyth marked Private and Confidential I got a reply from a customer services adviser I was astounded that someone in customer services replied.
Was this review helpful to you?
Jeanette whatmoreI also contacted Geoffrey smythemarked private and confidential but didn't get an answer,!
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpfulAngela Avery
  · 4 months ago.
Really bad customer service I paid a year upfront and was told that I could cancel after a year it turns out that's not the case also that I have to take out another 18 months for moving house! This is NOT in the so called small print I'm definitely not going to go with them for another 18 months also the person I spoke to assured me this wasn't the case but then I received a letter informing me that the person wrongly informed me and that another 18 months contract would be the case unless I Wanted to pay a cancellation fee of £87.
Was this review helpful to you?
LisaI am in the same situation except they want over £200 as early termination. As I moved house with only two months left of the 18 month contract. I was told the contract would move with me and now I am trying to move to another provider as the original 18 month contract has expired and PO are telling me that when I moved I had taken out another 18 month contract. NOT HAPPY.
Service is absolutely awful.
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpfulRichard Evans
  · 4 months ago.
Post Office Telecom have the MOST AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. I have spent two months trying to close the line and account of a deceased relative. They consistently fail to do what they say. The line closure date has not been registered for the date of the first call and each time the clock is reset. They have not rebated the pre-paid line rental or the fees that they have taken for two months since they were asked to close the line!. And each time I ask to speak to a manager they say it will take 3 days for one to call back AND then they don't even tell the manager so each time I call again they say it will be another three days. THEY ARE COMPLETELY USELESS. I strongly advise anyone thinking of taking PO Telecom service o stay away from them. The hassle you will save yourself as soon as you have a problem is incalculable!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpfulSteve
  · 4 months ago.
Really bad will not connect to more than 2 devices even with a booster utter rubbish going to take them to the Ombudsman.
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Sky Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 14 Sep £20.00 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 28 Sep £19.95 p/m
Go
Plusnet Up to
17 Mb
Unlimited Ends 5 Sep £19.99 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.