Post Office Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Post Office broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Post Office Broadband
Customer Reviews POST A REVIEW
1.2/5 from 209 users. ( 379 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.6/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.7/5)
  • Price (1/5)
  • Phone package options (1/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
I am looking forward to a faster speed with B.T.
  · 15 hours ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
My broadband speed has always been slow, but now I have signed up with B.T. they take over 20/11/17 post office speed has gone to a snails pace, I am looking forward to a faster speed with B.T

if anyone is thinking of joining Post Office Broadband, DON'T
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Cowboys
  · 2 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
3 years of being treat like sh*t
very slow broadband, router cheap swag, wrote to the M.D. and got a reply from customer services adviser, not interested about foreign scammers phoning up all the time, my number withheld so if I need to call someone who doesn't accept withheld numbers I have to prefix with 1470, they charged me for 1471 & 5 to return the call, and the call went to the wrong place
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE COWBOYS

20th November I move to B.T. I can't wait
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible
  · 2 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
On the authority of my mother in law I tried to cancel the switch to P.O. within 10 days of order (I have authority to manage her account) and they refused to cancel this. They can take my money and bank details and I can switch for her but I can’t cancel it?
Customer services quite aggressive in tone on the phone, definitely going to another provider and totally disgusted with them.....avoid at all costs, if they treat you bad it’s time to go!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
NO NO NO TO POST OFFICE INTERNET
  · 4 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have being with post office for a year and today i called to change address and found out if i change address i automaticly sign up for a new contract for 18 more months. If i want to cancel it they want to charge me nearly £400 pluss the land line and internet is slow and realy bad connection if you dont want stress and pay out extra please do not join these f””ckers total sc”m bags
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible
  · 8 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Had to call customer services today as couldn't access online account, thought I'd phoned my 8 yr old niece by mistake. Could barely understand her mumbling but could quite easily detect her bad attitude. I'll be off when contract done (could go now but would cost me over £200) AVOID!!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Shocking customer ' dis ' service.
  · 13 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
3 years off hell.
Internet rarely worked, refusal to send an engineer out for 3 years. Ignored Ofcom requests, refused to give letter of deadlock.
Ombudsmen now involved. I refused to pay my last bill as I've been paying a bill for nothing for 3 years. I have no WiFi and can't go anywhere else until this is resolved.
Communications team are rude.
Horrible company, horrible attitude, rubbish service
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Disgraceful!
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was a previous Fuel customer with no complaints about the service or customer service team they had in place. From the 2nd June 2017 which was the last email sent to me from Fuel I have had no contact from PO broadband about my welcome pack, contract, package, service payments.

When I initially called they did not have any of my details on the system, none what so ever! even though they where still taking money out of my account!

After having several telephone conversations with them to whom one member of their staff told me I could NOT have my account information until I signed an 18 month contract which was absolutely disgraceful, there still has been no resolution to the ongoing drama. I have now got Trade and Standards involved as the customer service team for the PO have been no help at all. I am unable to log into my online account, they changed my telephone number without my knowledge, they don't know if they are part of an ADR Scheme, and I consider them to be in breach of contract which I have never had a chance to see.

This whole process has cost me time and money to which I will never get back so my advice is to avoid PO Broadband at all costs!
Was this review helpful to you?
IanThere must be hundreds or thousands of ex-Fuel customers in similar situations. We should all be getting Ombudsman Services - Communications, BBC Watchdog and even the courts involved. A damaging Ex-Fuel Customers v. PO Telecoms class action would be no less than they deserve.
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Post office. Worse than useless !
  · 17 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I too was a fuel customer for several years without a single complaint . When informed p.o. Was taking over I cancelled when I saw the rip off fees ! I sent all emails and letters required . I sent 3 seperate emails to p.o. Having heard of their incompetence , all they confirmed they received ! Despite this they sent me bills so I contacted them , they admitted they had made a mistake and I should not of had a bill and all will be cancelled and I would not hear from them again . This happened on a further two occasions ! Today I received another letter saying they would send debt collectors if bill not paid . I phoned them yet again and was told to wait for final demand then phone and then they would cancel it ! I am paying for the calls ect ( so far cost me over £40 ) .why should a 60 year old disabled ( house bound) man have to pay for their incompetence and suffer the stress because they are incompetent . I hope people realise how useless and overpriced they are and find an alternative . I certainly will be spending all my spare time ( of which I have plenty ) informing people in every way possible how I have been treated in the hope of stopping them abusing other people !
Was this review helpful to you?
Ian@Visayan: I'm at the stage of email exchanges with PO Telecoms probably toothless debt collectors and have just got Ombudsman Services - Communications on the case. Watchdog is a great idea. There are probably thousands of us in similar situations - enough for a class action: former Fuel customers v. PO Telecoms,
VisayanDid you see my earlier post saying we should contact the B.B.C. Watchdog, if we all do that they will investagate
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office/Fuel Shambles
  · 19 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Having switched (not my choice) to the PO from Fuel in July I was hit with a £42 charge out of nowhere. Then again this month £42 again. Absolute shambles. If you ring and press them they will offer a 'goodwill' refund - but it's like drawing teeth. I simply cancelled the D/D and signed on with another provider. Get out of it quick is my advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Rip off and misleading
  · 20 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Like many people here I was a fuel broadband customer and was quite happy with them then out of the blue I get billed £42 instead of my usual £26 to which I phoned up but couldn't get through... Turns out they switched my account to post office broadband without my consent or knowledge (I don't know what happened to fuel if it merged or went bust) to which I rang up post office broadband (To which I had to find my own username and password I never created) and complained.

After 20 mins I got put through to be told I got billed so much because I didn't choose a package deal (I didn't know I was with them lol) to which I said I'm finding another internet provider asap which ofc annoyed them because since that day I've had rubbish speed and disconnects at least ten times a day.... absolute joke and as I'm finally waiting for my new internet provider to go active I'm dreading my final bill as I know they will rip me off with the price and since the 2 months I've been with them they've already made £72 off me plus whatever my final bill is so my advice is... switch asap they're better internet providers out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Over charged
  · 21 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Account taken over from New call was £22.09 per month now £30.50 for same internet tried to phone just get cut off!
Was this review helpful to you?
jobybickerstaffeI 'm glad you got the same service... my internet speed took a run and jump off a cliff...
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Auto-switch "fuelled" customer service catastrophe
  · 22 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Abysmal customer service. I was with Fuel and was switched automatically to PO. I was supposed to receive welcome info but this was never sent. PO proceeded to bill me £20 more a month than Fuel even though I was on fixed price deal On complaining, their staff claimed that everything was down to Fuel not them (clearly they've had a whole string of customers who haven't received the right info). They are prepared to discuss a refund of the huge amounts they have over billed but only if you sign up for a new deal with them. Nice. Why is Ofcom allowing this type of consumer harm to continue?
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Conned again by p.o. broadband
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was with fuel until the p.o has taken over, received no welcome pack, was not told the cost. The first payment they took was over £10 more than I was paying with fuel, had an email today saying they have tried to take the second monthly payment but can't ? Their is enough money in my account so don't know the reason for this.. I have phoned them to make a payment & now have to pay £30 not the £21.50 that was stated in their letter... Not happy, fuel were bad but p.o is worse.
Was this review helpful to you?
chris@Pete: Why don't we all contact B.B.C. Watchdog, then they can put the post office on air when they return
PeteHi im getting the same problems with the post office, rang them to talk about the bill and guess what nobody available.Been with them three weeks and saying if i dont pay they will send bailiffs what a joke of a company.
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Get your act together
  · 24 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Get your act together, and stop giving engineers the wrong information.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Zero morality
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I am a pensioner and full-time carer who left Fuel Broadband at the first opportunity on finding that PO Telecom was taking over and planning to double my basic charges of around £20 per month, violating the Fuel contract which should have kept them fixed until November. I had to change my phone number of over 40 years to do so. Despite doing this, PO Telecom sent me a leaving bill for £42.77 to cover the few days it took me to get out and now have Rosie Peters of CREDITLINK ACCOUNT RECOVERY SOLUTIONS threatening me with “more severe actions to recover the amount outstanding” with “recovery costs … added to the balance significantly increasing the outstanding amount”. Shameful. I look forward to beating them in court.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
At my wits end with the Post Office
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
BEWARE OF POST OFFICE BROADBAND - IT IS NOT WORTH THE PRICE PAID.
I have been without internet access for 1 month and their staff have not resolved this yet. I was promised a router which didn't get sent, then promised line tests and call backs which didn't happen (twice), then engineers visits which were not organised (twice). This company and their staff are a complete joke and couldn't care less about customer service. I tried to make a complaint but the "manager" said he would take my comments on board but he wouldn't respond to the complaint. I have never heard of this before that a company does not report back and apologise when a complaint has been made. ONLY AT THE POST OFFICE!
Really guys, go elsewhere for your broadband. They may be at the lower cost end of the list of suppliers but the dreadful broadband speed will drive you nuts and is not worth it. Trying to get their staff to do anything about this or the total loss of connection in my case has been impossible. I have had to resort to writing to the CEO but I'm not expecting much.
Was this review helpful to you?
Stella SevilleI was two days without broadband, then connected the router which PO had sent now my signal fails regularly about every 30 mins. Lines have been checked and the fault is not mine but PO insists there is not a problem.. Hopeless.
Deb lewisI have gone with moneysaver telecom but can not get there router connected after going live today because the post office have not disconnected me they are complete utter joke
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Zero stars
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Well, what can I say... Post Office broadband is the worst broadband I have ever experienced.

I moved over from Fuel broadband and was forced to take out a new contract. The service so far has just been terrible. The internet has long periods of no service and when I phoned to complain, they insist that 'according to their records' it was fine. I asked them to explain how I could not watch TV or connect to the internet if it was 'fine', but the response was that I must have been using multiple devices and they recommended I use the ethernet cable to connect to the internet rather than wifi. Actually on one occasion I was trying to pay an online bill and the other I was watching TV on the iplayer (or trying to)

I ended up putting the phone down to the call operator as he just wasn't listening and dismissing all the problems. Apparently unless the service dropped below 1.8mbps it wouldn't be logged as a technical issue. REally?! 1.8 is all i can expect?!!! (and that's if its working!!).

I am now looking at finding a broadband company that can buy me out of the contract.

Avoid this company at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Unsatisfactory service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Intermittent broadband connection. Customer service refused to admit outage until one honest person did so. Have now put in new router and checked all microfilters. Internet was working last night but had to reboot to get connection this morning. Customer service has been unreachable all of yesterday and closed early on Thursday night. Really not satisfactory.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office broadband - The very worst ISP we have ever encountered!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Post Office broadband switched us over from their standard service to fibre-optic broadband and sent us a new router, as the old one (which worked perfectly) wouldn't work with fibre-optic. As soon as we connected the new router every computer in the house crashed, and by crashed I mean utterly jammed up - took us days and quite a bit of technical expertise to get them functioning again. I have been using Macs since 1984 and I've never had a Mac crash so badly. We have a lot of Macs - all different models and operating system versions, including an old PowerPC G5 - and every single one of them crashed in exactly the same way. Tried connecting them again after we got them running again and they all crashed again. They crash every time they are connected to the router, via wifi or Ethernet cable. One of our smart TVs won't connect to the internet via the router either - it says it is connected via wifi but can't access the internet - we've tried everything possible to fix it. Tried getting hold of customer services - which took weeks - we explained the problem in detail - but then all we got back was an email saying that there were no compatibility problems with their router and Apple computers - and they washed their hands of the problem completely, they were not even remotely interested and offered no solutions. They didn't offer to replace the router in case it was faulty and they didn't offer to send out an engineer. The email was very off-hand too. We have now been without internet via computer for a month, except via our phones and a couple of iPads which do still work - with still no solution in sight. Not only that, the broadband connection and speed (via phones and iPads) is appalling - constantly cutting off completely, sometimes for several hours at a time, and it keeps slowing right down to almost nothing too. We've used a lot of ISPs over the years and Post Office broadband are without doubt the very very worst we have ever encountered. They are not interested in the slightest about customer problems or technical faults and the purpose of their customer 'service' seems to be to frustrate and ignore you or fob you off until you give up. I really cannot express strongly enough just how truly terrible this company is to deal with. We are paying for a service we cannot use and which is none functioning and not fit for use - and they couldn't give a damn. We even asked if they could switch us back to the standard service we were on before so we could use the old router which worked fine - and they just completely ignored the question. We also asked if they could supply an alternative model of router - and again they just completely ignored the question. As it is we cannot find a solution except to dump Post Office broadband and move to a different ISP - but we've read some horror stories about how the Post Office has treated people who have tried to leave before their contract is finished, and about all the huge charges they then dump on you - and they also have an appalling record for customer harassment too.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Non existent customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
As a post office customer for many years with a very slow broadband speed and my bills increasing constantly despite not using the phone I decided to ring them to ask them. Every day for a week I couldn't get to speak to an advisor as I was constantly held in a queue. I eventually got to speak to someone when I phoned at a minute to 9 am. I was told I was on the standard tariff as my contract had finished year's earlier. Seemingly it's up to the customer to contact them for a new deal. I've now decided to switch to another provider. Post office have no customer care.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
The worst telecoms company I have ever dealt with!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Like many others the problems started when PO took over Fuel; with whom I had no problems at all. However, the problems really escalated when I requested a home move nearly 3 weeks ago. They told me I would have to wait 15 days to get the service reconnected at my new address. So I duly waited but nothing happened in the stated connection date. I have emailed their 'customer services' ( big misnomer!) 3 times and have had no response. I have tried calling 5 times but after about 20 mins on hold I give up. When I go onto My Account page it states that my phone line order is complete. It is not and I have no ring tone. The page also says that there is a debt in my account. This cannot be true as I have always paid by direct debit and all have been paid. A woman rang me the day after my due connection date to tell me that yeh connection had been delayed by a further week! She could give me no more information, not even an excuse for the delay. So, they say I have debt on account, they say my phone is connected, they say it will be delayed, they cannot answer basic queries regarding this problem. So after the call I expected a follow up call with an explanatuon and answers to my queries. No call. So the website is clearly incorrect as far as my account is concerned, they won't respond to email, and are impossible to contact by phone. Rather ironic for a telecoms company. I do not know what to do now? I am inclined to cancel but not sure how as I cannot contact them. What a joke of a company. Definitely get this one on Watchdog or The One show or somewhere the problem will be highlighted nationally. They should not be able to buy out companies and then completely wreck your service, not to mention increased charges. I am going to the ombudsman with my complaint but that will no doubt take ages. All I want is a working telephone and broadband connection. It's like 3rd world service with PO.
Was this review helpful to you?
FRANCES Maidment@Marie Mcphelim: Yes I too have had trouble contacting them it just cuts off.
MichelleI had similar problems after moving house. I am complaining to the ombudsman. Dreadful company!!
View more (1)
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Charges for additional services not requested
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I too am a former Fuel Braodband customer. I was on their standard tariff with no extras. I am now being charged by Post Office for annonymous caller block even though I had not requested. Have just spent 15 minutes on the telephone with their customer services being put on hold twice, told I did have it with Fuel Broadband (my last bill with Fuel Broadband proves I did not) and then being transferred to another adviser as first one's system was down only to be told I was being,put on hold again as there was a problem with my address! I suggested they ring me back when they had removed the unsolicited service but I was told " they needed me to stay on the line while they removed it!!" ( I was on my mobile not my landline so couldn't understand that request)' so I gave up. Will now take it up with the Ombudsman and change providers quickly. Cheap does not always mean the best. Yes it would be a good one for Watchdog.
Was this review helpful to you?
Marie McphelimAbsolutely agree
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Useless
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was switched over to post office from Fuel broadband who I had been with for years, the day it switched over the broadband was practically un-usable. Complained to be told there are no faults! really?
Now the broadband has stopped altogether. This needs to be on watchdog
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Post Office non service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
My mother ordered this internet service with no BT line to the house 2 weeks of stressing phone calls being told one thing one call another the next. Even told it would work on a virgin line by tech they still want a £200 disconnection fee even when there has been no connection of service. Having to explain from start of each call. Two openreach visits to verify no BT line at house then phoned them three days later only to be asked is there a BT line to the house. They need to put BT line required on their site and adds
"avoid like the plague". What a joke a communications provider you can't communicate with unless you enjoy sitting on a phone going in circles for hours at a time.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Not happy
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Not happy with post office broadband told that it had switched over from fuel broadband then billed me for £44. I am struggling with money as it is, and a week later they said they were taking more money out I am thinking of switching to a other provider, not happy at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Complete lack of customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I'm another ex Fuel Broadband customer. My line rental was due to go up from around the £8/month mark to £17.50/month. I contacted PO Broadband within the agreed time and before the transfer deadline. The advisor told me that he would have to accept the offer then cancel the line. I accepted this in good faith. Guess what. It never happened. I am now being harassed by PO Broadband for money with incessant e-mail and even automated calls to my home. I have tried to e-mail them back via support but keep getting generic e-mails back. I cannot contact the retentions department as the line keeps disconnecting. This company is an absolute joke. Their customer service is non-existant and they appear to struggle to use telephones, relying on faceless e-mails to do business. I'll be glad when it's all sorted out and certainly glad I didn't take up their offer to take over the line. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Was this review helpful to you?
Jat smithI have had to report them recently to the ombudsman. As you stated there is Worse than no Customer service. There is bullying and abusive lowest of low service. Their prices keep going up & up. They cheat you by charging small amount e.g. 17pence for a second of what? So could you imagine what they earn by such small amounts charging thousands of their customers?
DakotaThere's a lot of complaints from ex fuel customers, and it seems since they took over fuel broadband my broadband has gone very slow, I've been looking forward to 20 Nov when my line saver/contract ends and I can go to B.T.
early in the year I sent an email to B.B.C. watchdog, how about all you other unhappy customers also email watchdog.
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
They said I've taken out an 18 month contract
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
They have said I have been moved from fuel broadband to post office, I tried to cancel within my 14 days they said they will have to review the telephone conversation. I've been to court before for debt and the judge can't take blood out of a stone. My creditors got a token payment of £1 a month so bill me what u want post office I'm going to ofcom like many others and your getting not even £1 a month.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
The privilege of being a Post Office customer
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
3rd day with no phone. Broadband woeful this is the 21st century not the dark ages. As for customer service it is pitiful. And I have the pleasure for paying for this. They are candidates for Rip Off Britain.




Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I'll get to the point... I apparently should have received an email by fuel broadband that they were switching to the post office and my account would transfer over (I never got the email or any other notification) and only found out when I got billed £40+ instead of my usual £26... to which I had to phone the PO Broadband and get my username and password (Even though I didn't create one in the first place ) I then spent another 20 mins discussing why I've been billed for so much (I expect super fast broadband and sky tv thrown in with that kinda price) and got told because I'm new and not yet discussed a package deal suited for me is why I've been charged so much... pathetic!

I've already switched internet providers and I hope you lot do too and thank you fuel broadband by f****ing me over!
Was this review helpful to you?
JB@Andrea Hodgson: @Dorothy
I got told I didn't choose a package when I signed up and got billed the same price as you... I didn't even know I was with them till they took the money out of my account and realised it was PO Broadband and not Fuel that took it and yes, The company needs to be investigated due to ripping customers off and I also blame Fuel for exchanging my account to another internet provider without my consent or knowledge... Like many people I've had nothing but stress and a depleted bank balance trying to sort this mess out!

@Andrea
Sorry for the late reply and I'm still waiting for my new internet to switch over (9th of October is the date) But I'm sure post office broadband will bill me a full month or leaving early charge as to be expected from a company that behaves like this.
Jamie Powell@Andrea Hodgson: Vodafone are excellent :)
View more (2)
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Awful experience
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was a fuel broadband customer until they were bought by the post office. Got billed £40 (should have been £20). I said I want to leave and the lady on the phone said there would be a 23 minute wait in order to speak to someone regarding leaving.
Don't know why the post office didn't just keep the bill the same or similar when they bought fuel broadband, as oppose to trying to catch people out by doubling there bill.
Was this review helpful to you?
Dorothy lightfootI wonder if we should maybe just cancel the direct debit instead of phoning them as we haven't agreed to any contract with them. It's a long time to be waiting to speak to them they didn't speak to us about going with them. What a nightmare I haven't a clue what I am going to do next but there is one thing for sure I am not going to pay over £40 I hardly use the phone as I have a mobile and I am a pensioner.
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst provider ever!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. My internet cuts out randomly many, many times throughout the day. I have been on the phone to them countless times over the last months and after being told time and time again that they have fixed the problem it still comes back just as bad as it ever was. An engineer to my flat and apparently 2 engineer visits to the exchange and nothing has changed for the better. I wish I never signed up for them. Disgusting.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
disgraceful
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
My broadband supplier Fuel Broadband has been taken over by Post Office.
I have spent 20 minutes on a phone line to 03456003210 trying to discuss this with a gentleman who has completely tried to fob me off by placing me continuously on hold was rude and appear to me not have a clue what he was talking about and after numerous times of requesting to speak to his manager kept avoiding the request by placing me on hold... which I eventually gave up and tried the alternative telephone no 08001217030 which I spent 17 minutes waiting for someone to pick up!
No wonder EVERYONE most probably complaining about their bills!

My email received from the post office clearly states my bill welcome offer for 18 months would be £22.50 per month and what is included.
So why I've been charged £30.65 out of my bank today is beyond me!
I was told because I chose to go with the post office I was charged... erm no The post office brought out Fuel broadband!
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Keep away from this broadband
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
We were New Call Fuel broadband customers who were transferred to post office broadband without our consent when po took over Fuel. From paying £23.89 a month I was shocked to find my bill has rocketed to £40.54!! Rang customer services who were appalling, rude, unprofessional, seemingly not trained, uninterested and a waste of time. Spent ages on hold to be told I'd been moved to po and because I hadn't taken up new contract with po they'd moved me to higher rate! I am disgusted that they feel they can steal over £20 from me because they took over my provider. I have been told I shouldn't be charged to cancel so we'll see as I'm cancelling and going with another provider. You would think the post office would be honest. Think again, they are absolute thieves.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
What customer service? Broadband speed, non existent. AWFUL, TERRIBLE, USELESS. Take your pick.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Free broadband but the post office expect me to pay for it.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Avoid the post office. Signed up for 12 months free broadband 14th October 2016 now come August 2017 they are charging me for it. Have has no joy from customer services who seem to think a year is October to the beginning of August, have contacted the CEO by email and letter no response.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Post office rubbish internet
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute rubbish internet. Froze for an hour today and couldn't use it. And it's getting worse.
Why in England do i get a rubbish service. And in main Europe a lot better service?

And this took 20 mins to send because net freezing again.
Fed up with paying money for rubbish.


Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
POST OFFICE LINE RENTAL CONTRACT
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
I am disputing a bill received from the Post Office. I paid line rental for 1 year in advance, but now, because of this dispute, they have cancelled both my connection, and, therefore, my broadband connection with Tesco.

Is it legal to extend, a 12-month contract without notice?
Is it legal to terminate a prepaid contract without notice?
Is it legal to disconnect a customer with a prepaid line rental contract?

Their service has been appalling - they simply refuse to acknowledge their mistake.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish provider
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Customer service diabolical, line speed almost zero, total rip off not much else left to say.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Dissappointing
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Broadband can be irrational at times, you need to consider if you are prepared to tolerate this? Secondly add ons such as all time phone calls the price can increase within your contract. This is because the add ons are not part of the contact. I would say avoid the Post Office for broadband and phone if you can.
Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 11 readers found the following review helpful
They forced me to be a customer
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I never asked to join post office broadband. I had a provider, the post office took over my line saying they'd got my details from a previous supplier (who I had left) and as far as they are concerned I'm their customer. They don't care that I'm with another provider who I want to stay with. They made me a customer without even asking me! Seems they are signing people up and then making money cos they are forcing them to pay to cancel a service they never asked for its criminal.
Was this review helpful to you?
Chris@Ray: Same with me. When I receive email from fuel explaining they are transfering their customers to the post office I phoned them up on 27th June and told them I don't want to be transfered and that I want to terminate my services with them. The guy on the phone said ok and that my line will be switched off on 1st August which was supposed to be my switch date. I was so annoyed when I found out that fuel had switched me to the post office without my consent and now the post office are sending me bills. After making around 10 phone calls to them and getting nowhere. To top it off the Post office have now sent my details to a debt collection agency.

I am so frustrated with this especially them transferring me when I told them not to.
RayI cancelled the transfer of FuelBroadband to the Post Office but they appear to have lied to me and transferred it anyway. I am making a formal complaint to Ofcom.

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*