Post Office Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Post Office broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Post Office Broadband
1.1/5 from 292 users. ( 460 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.5/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (1/5)
  • Phone package options (0.9/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Really bad company
  · 2 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Pile of crap ? advise nobody to use this internet
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid at all costs
  · 5 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
After experiencing no internet from the minute off alleged switch on. We phoned the post office to ask for help.

We were.
Fobbed off
Treated poorly
Mistreated
Poorly advised

After a month of no service we had no option but to request a cancellation if this none existent service.

You can’t cancel we were advised and the rude advisors from the Royal Mail were nothing short of useless and rude.

After over 30 phone calls. More than one a day for a month we managed to get the service cancelled.

But believe me that was not easy. We had threats of charges of £700 for breaking contracts.

The help and support was shocking. Only stating we will be complaining to the ombudsman saw some action to have this service cancelled

My advice. Avoid the Royal Mail. It’s not the trustworthy company of old. It’s now cut throat and ruthless.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Beware if something goes wrong!
  · 7 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Intermittent fault on the line (affecting all devices). First the call centre 'engineer' blamed it on the devices. Then told me there was no problem - well there wasn't at the moment because it's an intermittent fault. Then told me that an engineer of theirs could come out but if they didn't find a fault it would be £144. I wonder what the chances are they'd find a fault!!!! Read the fine print - OK unless something goes wrong.


Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Extremely
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Extremely rude customer care staff. My mother was supposed to go live in the early afternoon with the landline and broadband but till 6pm there was still no connection. After calling technical support not only were they unable to do anything but not understanding and unprofessional. They even refused to put the phone down out of fear of the call going onto the survey. We have to wait till midnight to see if we get connection or have been told to call at 8am, until then we have do not even have a landline connection!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
NITWITS
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
No home phone line, done all of the checks they have asked, Now want to send an engineer at a cost of £144
Stay well away useless!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish AVOID!!!
  · 14 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Rubbish AVOID!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
LaurefcAbsolute Joke of a company we signed up with the post office broadband deal £19 for 18 months. Since day 1 we’ve had nothing but trouble no internet connection we have to reboot the router every 5 minutes and still doesn’t connect we only had it switched on for 5 days and since day 1 it’s been driving us mental. We’ve had to use our data up on our phones which i am not at all pleased about due to the fact ive got no minutes left an no connection to wifi and i’m 8 and a half months pregnant and can’t ring out or text if there’s an emergency while my partner is at work all day!! ? we've now switched over with BT and waiting to go live best thing we have done. But because we cancelled when it went live they think we’re paying £318 early termination fee haha they will be waiting a very very long time for that! worst decision we ever made AVOID post office at all cost it’s just not worth it it might look like a good cheap deal but if you want a decent connection go with BT infinity best company ever !!!!!
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
A valuable lesson learned the tough way
  · 14 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Bottom line, don’t bother.
Wish I had read reviews before. It turns out you have 14 days from applying to cancelling, it took 14 days defore the email was sent informing us we would be receiving a super low speed 1-4mb. When it went live we did not have the login details as the welcome pack never arrived. Customer service are as trapped as the customers.
However great the offer looks, just stay away and don’t be fooled that it will be great because it’s the Post Office. So very disappointed in what I considered would be a secure and responsible provider because of the name.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Poor service
  · 15 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
The Postoffice took over my internet on the 29th of March.... I’m already sick to death of the slow connection & it switching off for hours on end, I called the helpline who told me I have to go onto Amazon & buy “a few bits” I ask to cancel & they tell me I would have to pay a cancellation fee! I have never had any problems before with any internet provider the Post Office promised £50 Amazon vouchers which I did not receive & their only offer was to send me a £5 voucher for inconvenience! I shouldn’t need to pay a cancellation fee if you’re not providing me with the service you promise. Poor, poor service guys
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Can’t fulfil there promises
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Moved into a new area in October last year. Contacted the post office for broadband and home phone. Took 5 weeks to be put in had originally told me there was no phone line to the property but proved them wrong on that one. Said everything was up and running. The phone would ring my end but no connection on answering. Took several phone call before they sent an engineer out who soon fixed the problem where it had been connected wrongly. Had a letter saying it was being upgraded to new fibre optic broadband but would not need to pay any more received new router box which was put in and up and running. On 4th April had no broadband. Phoned to report this and was told this was the day the switchover was taking place and given several instructions with things I had to try. None of these worked. After another two phone calls was told it might not be active till midnight and to phone back the next day if it still wasn’t working. Next day not working another call told to do all the tests again and at long last said they would send an engineer out the next morning between 8 and I and that if I wasn’t in I would have to pay £140. Stayed in all morning no show. Another phone call apologies they would get back to me. Received text to say engineer would call on 9th April between 8 and I. Stayed at friends the night and on passing my property saw an engineers van outside on the 7th April two days earlier than they had told me. Managed to catch up with him and after doing tests told me that the fibre optic cable was not connected to my property I with a few other villagers was on a different circuit and there was no way I could be connected phoned post office who said I would need a specialist Broadband engineer. Fortunately the engineer was still there so put him on the phone and he explained there was no way I could be on the new cable they took notice of what he said and after a lot of holding on told me there was no way they could provide me with internet as They couldn’t put me back on the old system as it didn’t exist anymore. Told me I would have to find another provider. They said they hadn’t known anything like it before but surely if they are a provider they should look into these things after all I couldn’t take out a contract with a gas company as they would see there is no gas in the village. To say I am annoyed is an understatement. They have cancelled my contract but to add insult to injury I have just received a text to remind me of the engineers appointment on Monday. I am having to go round to family to be able to use the internet. They might be cheaper but don’t be fooled I wouldn’t recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst isp ever
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
What a load of garbage. Go live date was significantly exceeded leaving me without either a landline or internet access for 3 days. Only response from the clowns at the helpline (if I could ever get thru) was "not down to us guv, all the fault of BT. So you can take it or leave it!" Now connected, but impossible to access two or three web sites (all perfectly innocent) that I have been accessing via other isps for yonks. Don't even think about using POBroadband's own website to find out anything, Navigation is worst than snail speed. Hopefully this mickey mouse outfit will decide to up their charges so that I can get back to a normal IT service provider.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
The worst I've ever had
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This is the worst company I have ever known from customer services to broadband to even saying the word I'm sorry I have had a nightmare with these people nobody seems to want to help they want you to do it yourself asking me to pull units out to get sockets which the unit fell on me and left me injured and the unit smashed nice one post office
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish broadband
  · 20 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Keeps losing connectivity randomly.
Really slow.
Unable to get through to anyone to complain.
Overall a terrible broadband provider/service.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
S**t!!!
  · 23 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I was with fuel broadband untill post office took over them last year.
They are the worst provider for broadband and internet.
The connection is so slow!!!
The customer service is awful!!
It’s value for money if you want a slow connection and a internet that turns on and off when it feels like it !!
Save yourself time and effort and don’t bother getting any services with them I cannot wait for the contract to be finished!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Not great
  · 24 days ago.
  • 2/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Moved to a new property and our old provider could not supply. Tried PO as they were pleasant on the phone and on the face of it pricing looked reasonable. In reality the bundle we bought worked out no less expensive than other providers as the call charges were high. Only 7mbps available in our area and got this during the day but this dropped to between 1-2mbps in the evenings. Not great but useable at least. The local exchange was upgraded at the beginning of the year and anticipated an uplift in speed, instead despite speeds of 7mbps during the day this dropped to under 1mbps from 3pm through midnight and all weekend. Essentially useless. PO were helpful and after making their suggestions for improving speed set in motion the process for checking line speed. They confirmed the poor speeds and as they were unable to offer a solution agreed to cancel the contract without termination fees. It took a few phone calls but that went smoothly. Decided to go with BT as although expensive they do have a reputation for delivering on promised speeds. From switch on we now get 20mbps morning, noon and night, all week. If you're getting substantially lower speeds than had been promised at the start of the contract the PO have signed up to the voluntary code to release customers from their contract. That said, despite promises all down the line that there would be no termination charges. Subsequently they wrote to say I was leaving and there would be termination fees so I was forced to call again. The person at PO I spoke to was very helpful and promised I would see the charges on my final bill and a credit added. The final bill came, termination charges included and not credited. When I called again they agreed the bill was incorrect, I asked for a corrected bill and was told by the advisor they didn't know if that was possible! When I said that they were legally obliged to provide a correct bill I was put on hold while they consulted a supervisor. Yes, they would provide a corrected bill. That hasn't arrived yet, I wonder if it will!? I doubt this is the last of it however if it isn't I'll make a complaint to the telecoms regulator. I will say that the advisors I spoke with were pleasant and tried to be helpful though they were not able to follow through their promises, presumably because PO has poor processes. Not good enough
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Waste of time
  · 24 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Was with the post office for years and had no problems, till the last year or so, speed kept dropping all hours of the day and got totally fed up in the end as things never changed, recently changed over to Plus net and cant fault them! dont go with Post Office avoid with all costs!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
HELP PLEASE, LOST THE WILL TO LIVE
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
What is happening to the Post Office telephone/internet provider? We have been with them for years and any problems were 'ironed' out as soon as feasible.
Recently, over the last 2 months we have had nothing but problems with them, which worst of all we cannot rectify with the 'customer care' line!
We now have no internet connection and have received letters and texts stating we are leaving the post office, which is news to us?
It is so frustrating trying to speak to anyone having different staff every time, not being allowed to speak to a supervisor or someone who knows what is going on and being told different answers every time after being left on hold for unacceptable lengths of time. Staff appear to be carrying on and laughing whilst talking to customers, so annoying. They really 'wind' customers up by not sorting out problems. Not sure what's happened or is happening, because we were told latest, we were passed onto another department to sort it out and they would get back to US in 48 hours!!!! Not a happy customer, it would help if customers could simply speak to a knowledgeable officer, a one that cares!!!! NO CHANCE< STILL WAITING.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Ugh!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
After reading all these reviews I have decided not to change over to Post Office Broadband. Doesn't look very encouraging.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
No broadband but constant bills
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I signed up with the Post Office for broadband and phone in January. It was £20 a month so thought it was a good deal. They took two months up front money off me, but were unable to connect my wifi, only the phone. After many calls and being fobbed ( as well as having to go out and find places with wifi so that I could check my emails) I finally discovered that they couldn't supply broadband into my village. My phone was therefore disconnected a month later. You would think that would be the end of it, but no. I now keep getting bills demanding more and more money. Two weeks ago they said I owed £21.40 on top of what I'd already paid. Then it was £16.99 and today I've just received another bill for £153.77! This is for one months phone only. Every time I call I get someone different who assure me that they have sorted out the problem! Its draining!

Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
RAISING PRICES MID CONTRACT
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I left sky broadband and phone package because they raised prices mid contract to join The Post Office and now they want to do the same.... any company that does that to me will not be my supplier for long.... because sky changed the contract i could cancel without penalty, and did. The post office tell me in a letter i can cancel without penalty but i am told on the phone i can not cancel. disgusting treatment and a very confusing and contradictory letter no doubt intended to deceive.
I will be taking this matter further
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Post office is a joke
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have had post office fibre for about 8 months now and I get less that 15mb download speed I have contacted them about this many times and still nothing has been sorted I have asked for a refund because I am only getting standard broadband speeds but paying for fibre optic but never hear anything back they are the worst Wi-Fi provider don't bother with them absolutely useless
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely rubbish they won't let us cancel our contract and just keep giving us the run around. They are also saying they don't have any emails from us or they haven't sent any to us when we have proof. Still haven't managed to cancel contract we haven't got what they told us we would get. It's very stressful.
Was this review helpful to you?
12 of 12 readers found the following review helpful
What broadband?
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Originally had broadband with post office for several years, for the past month speeds have become impossible with often no service for several hours.
To give an example it took me three attempts to fill in an online form to switch providers,about sums it up.try someone else for broadband,post office are truly appalling.
Was this review helpful to you?
allan chadwickI agree with you. I changed addresses and it took 5 weeks to get reconnected they are the biggest joke on the planet. They charged me for the service which I did not have I was waiting for a safety alarm to be fitted but they still did not care im a high risk of a stroke thanks Post Office for your disgusting help.
13 of 14 readers found the following review helpful
Worst service I have ever dealt with
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I joined in October 2017, given a go live date of 1st December. Didn’t happen, despite calling them 3/4 times a day, still no further forward. Eventually they gave me another go live date, 7th Jan 2018. So had been without broadband for two months and now had to suffer the Xmas holidays without it.

Went online and switched to sky, absolutely fantastic, no hassle, no fuss and a bargain. In the meantime post office robbed my account of nearly £300, in what they say are cancellation charges!!!! Considering I spent that amount on data from my phone during the time I didn’t have broadband because of their incompetence, I would say that’s a bit bloody cheeky.

Anyway, I have sent over 70 emails to try and have this money refunded, guess what no reply, can I add this is on top of the monthly £33 charge they keep taking, I have been locked out of the account log in so can’t even stop the direct debit, my bank says I have to contact the post office to stop it, they just keep taking random payments out, last one was yesterday for £108!!!

Thieving, useless, disgusting service DO NOT USE THEM

Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 11 readers found the following review helpful
Post office scam
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Phone bills with over a hundred calls to a number i didn't ring, at all hours of the day and night, some lasting for 1 second and the post office doesnt want to know. Im sure that because we hardly use the home phone, the post office adds these numbers to bump up my bill and there profits. How many vulnrable people getting robbed this way.
Was this review helpful to you?
A GiffordWe have the same problem and Post office broadband just aren't interested!
So frustrating as we just don't know what to do.
It's my mothers phone line and she is 94 and nobody is interested.
11 of 12 readers found the following review helpful
Incompetent charlatan
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Incompetent charlatan (Sue me if you will Post Ofice!) I was hoodwinked into a contract and threatened with a massive withdrawal fee of hundreds of pounds if I left. I made one great discovery about this. Having thought that the 'Good old Post Office' would be honourable and 'Play the game' I now no longer trust anyone and by querying everything and everyone and every transaction that I make I have saved myself hundreds of pounds in wasted money by treble checking anyone that I deal with and that means, anyone. Don't touch these incompetents with a barge pole good buddies. Every comment above is true
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 11 readers found the following review helpful
Embarrasing.
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I've been with Post Broadband since June 2016 and I can tell you it's one of the worst broadband there are on the market. We pay £30 per month to get "Up to 17mb/s" with our internet, but after the first month we barely can get 6 never mind 17...

download speeds are also as bad, if not worse.. When I firsty joined i got around 1.5mb/s; i was not really hesitant about this as in my previous broadband i got about 1mb/s; however, after nearly 2 years I can barely get 700kb/s never mind a MB. When playing games I constantly lag, and whenever someone else is using the wifi god forgive me if i have smooth connection again... I went for contact from the owners of post broadband (Talk talk, no surprise) and their customer service was horrific. I would call post broadband but I don't pay the full fee therefore it's rude.

If you want to spend £30+ on broadband, use sky or virgin media, this one is useless..
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 11 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I can't even put a score. Zero! Placed my order in 15/1/18 and had to wait for an engineer visit on 7/2/18. Ok not the end of the world. Received a call from post office on 6/2/18 telling me I had missed my appointment and an engineer had visited on 5/2/18. After a bit of head scratching I called back once I found my text messages and emails confirming my appointment should be 7/2/18. When I told them this they said they couldn't do anything so missed my original booking. Then they phone me a couple of days later and said I had a slot on the 9th now. The engineer turned up and 2 hours later was finished. Great. But oh no. I then received an email saying I would get another engineer visit and go live on the 12th. I called up and 40 minutes later all I had was an offer of £20.post office staff must be seriously underpaid as I took 2 days off work and they value that at £10 per day. Then on the 12/2 I called them as I still hadn't gone live. They then told me I would go live on the 21st Feb. cancelled!!!!!! Truly awful
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Run for the hills from Post Office phone and broadband
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I'm a disabled person and was with New Telcom for 4 years on their high priority list and had no problems, the speed was ok and paid the same amount every month. This is having an effect on my health from the stress of trying to communicate with them and if you ring them then you never get a clear line to be able to understand a word of what they are saying but won't ring you back either.

I use to pay to New Telcom £22.00 a month. When the change over took place to PostOffice, I was told the payment will remain the same and nothing will change and that I'd remain a high priority customer.

The first month they made me pay £42 for "a month in advance" which I had already paid with New Telecom so it should either have been refunded or just taken as it was. I rang up to complain and got absolutely nowhere and got told by the manager to pay it or it would all be cut off. So I had to pay it and left me short for the rest of the month which then led me to trouble with other companies.

I rely on the phone and broadband service because I have lots of medical conditions and need to be able call my carer in emergency.

I have complained over the phone to PostOffice without any joy. I've tried ringing from my mobile, my mum on her landline and her mobile and every time the line is full of static and you can't make head or tail of what they are saying. They pass you from department to department at least 6 times per phone call, refusing to ring you back to give you a clearer line so you can have a two-way conversation.

The council then made me move from temporary to permanent accommodation. I have trouble talking on the phone so I emailed straight away to let them know that I was moving. I got an email back saying that I had to speak to customer services to go through the terms and conditions which didn't fill me with confidence. So I rang them and there was so much static that I could understand a word. It got to the stage where I had to say (and I have a witness) "You have my permission to do what ever needs doing because I really can't understand a word you are saying" to which the bloke on the phone decided to do nothing. My mum has been ringing on my behalf countless times since and been getting passed from pillar to post and got absolutely nowhere, all with lines so bad. On the one occasion she persuaded someone to ring her back, the line was totally clear and could understand every word but then had to ring back again the next day for another reason.

It's now four weeks after moving and I've had no phone or broadband at all and yet I've received another bill for a phone line for the last four weeks that I've not had because it's not being installed until tomorrow and they can't understand why I'm not paying for something that I've not had.

I never wanted to go with the post office in the first place, they took over from the company I was with previously. I wish I had read these reviews first. From what I've read on here they seem to bully the vulnerable whether they be disabled or elderly and that is exactly how I have been treated. If you threaten to change companies they say you'll have a massive bill for breaking the 18 month contract. I never broke the contract, just moved house and changed address. It's despicable the way they treat their customers. If you're crazy enough to even consider it - run a million miles away, even if they are cheaper than anywhere else. It costs you more in the long run.
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Diabolical
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have never come across such incompetent nit wits. The customer service is diabolical and don't know their arse from their elbow. Phoned to report fault on home phone, they decided to disconnect our internet without telling us. Phoned to report fault with internet and that is when they advised they disconnected us when they fix the phone fault. Well to cut their incompetence story short we have been without services for 3 weeks now. Everytime you call all they do is start a 3 day ticket with bt engineers, we have had to wait in twice for an imaginary engineer, one person tried to charge us £144 to send an engineer. I refused as there was nothing wrong with the Internet until they disconnected it, they have claimed they are unable to transfer to a manager, claimed they have no numbers for other departments, refused to give out their address stating we can get it from the website. Er with no service. We have had every excuse in the book including a car is in the way. Oh and had one member of staff hang up on me because I caught her out in a lie (I was not angry with her just simply pointed it out with a laugh - I think she was embarassed). They keep asking me if I want to leave. Well yes but not until you have fixed the problem. The staff dont seem to care. Stay clear of this company. I have made a complaint by phone, will also do so in writing, obtaining a copy of all communications and reporting them.
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Useless
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Please keep clear away from this so called- Postoffice broadband provider!!! It is useless!!!
Suckers!!! Sucks money from the customers but do not deliver the service.
You will just become a victim.

Health warning- Keep well away!!!

Do not pay for - Something that you are hoping to get from PostOffice provider.
Do not agree for direct debit payments. Much better if needed to do so, over the phone payments only. This way you can keep watchful eye on your band statement.
The scum provider, these suckers will draw out the payments that you did not agree to do so!!

Please not get intimidated by this bullish, crap broadband provider
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Useless
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Speed is abysmal. I was getting 8MBps + with PlusNet, it's dropped to barely 2 MBps.
The safeguard software is useless. I've disabled everything, but it still blocks pages - which probably wouldn't be a problem if I didn't like a flutter every now and then. There customer help managed to resolve it once, but it subsequently reverted without any input from us.
To top it off - watch out if they decide to have a different transfer date between phone and broadband as they won't tell your current supplier - we were left without broadband for 2-weeks after they connected the phone, but not the broadband.
Was this review helpful to you?
Chris EnglishI had Post Office Broadband. I paid in full the whole term fee, about £200.00.

It expired last November. I took my business to another supplier and PO sent me a bill of £105.00.

They now have a company called CARS to chase up their threats but I cannot see how I could have incurred such a cost.
CARS nor the PO have offered to explain how this amount is arrived at.

I seek assistance to stop this treat.

Anyone?
0 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
No issues
  · 2 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
I was with Post Office for 2 years and then switched to Sky for a year to get fibre optic. I was without service several times for no reason, couldn’t get it resolved. I switched back to Post Office for their fibre deal and it was worked perfectly, no connection issues and the communication was great throughout the switchover. I have been back with them now for 6 months and no nasty surprises which is as much as you can ask.
Was this review helpful to you?
ChrisYou must work for the post office, as everyone else says their are terrible
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Stay Clear
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Never worked since i got it and the customer service is bad. stay clear.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid Post Office Broadband at all cost
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid Post Office Broadband at all cost, diabolical customer service, you dont get the internet speed promised in fact it doesn't work half the time! They say your bill is £19.50 a month then charge you £33 per month saying its VAT &amp; admin charges Steer clear they are rubbish...
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Refer a friend promotion
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
My brother was persuaded by post office counter staff who were pushing this cheap deal, to change to pobroadband and home phone, they even phoned up for him to set the ball rolling, everything seemed to bne going along OK come the day to change to po, he could not get any emails, when he phone customer service he was told the they do not support emails for new customers, so either the counter staff are not aware of this or they just push it anyway, extremely poor information all round, need to do much better.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Took out phone & broadband with the Post Office. OMG!! Now I’ve got to put up with very slow broadband & that’s when it’s actually working!! for 18 months. It is a complete nightmare. Anyone who is thinking of going with this shower of sh** DONT.
I wish to god I had read reviews about them first.
Phoned to complain, but they don’t give a damn. Wish I could get out of this contract.
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Post office bad service
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The post office have cut my 81 year old aunts phone off,for missing one payment while in hospital.
After complaining they told me if I payed the bill,they would reconnect her,never happened.
Phoned again today 45 minutes on the phone passed from department to department,they have shut her account,she will have to set up another account,and won’t be able to connect a disabled women until the 9th February.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
KEEP AWAY FROM POSTOFFICE BROADBAND PROVIDER
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Do not get trapped with this horrible, horrible broadband provider - Postoffice! Please do not sign with Postoffice broadband. Just get away from this horrible broadband. It has cause me so many headaches!!! The problems with the speed, overcharges- whatever they fancy! Inconsistency when making enquiry to problems with speed and the bills cut you off during the conversation.
Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 12 readers found the following review helpful
Awful experience
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Ok, so I was a litte late on paying my bill with my wages not going in on time and straight away I got my internet restricted, after 3 days I phoned up and paid in full. Perfect my internet should be on within 24 hours as they promised...... oh how wrong was this information, 12 days have now passed and with about 100 calls made to them I have been passed about to every single department you can think of to resolve and get the restricted bar off.... customer service have no clue and neither do the 4 superior managers they passed me to and also the tech support have no.clue why my internet is still not on. One department telling me its been removed then others say its still on but they cant turn it on for me as they have not got authorized to do so..... why oh why is it so hard to just give a customer his/her internet connection back? 12 days and counting with no access to my home broadband is a joke and not even as much as an apology, will most definitely be making a switch. Please AVOID POSTOFFICE BROADBAND
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Disgrace!!! Please do not sign up with Postoffice
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Please let me know what to do with The PostOffice, is causing me a lot of stress and keep on demanding more and more money every month. I was with New Telcom for 4 years and had no problems, the speed was ok and also as egress the same amount of payment every month. This is having an effect on my health.

I use to pay to New Telcome £22.00 a month. When the change over took place to PostOffice, I was told the payment will remain the same and nothing will change.

Every month postoffice keep on increasing the payment and yet, the speed is very low and keep on going offline.
I rely on broadband service because I have medical condition, to be able to communicate the specialist nurse!!!

I have complained over the phone to PostOffice without any joy and I had experience the member of the staff, cut me off while over the phone to the PostOffice.

The monthly payments has risen to £35/40 a week and not long I had email to let me know that I own them £65!!!
This is a disgrace.

Could you please advice me what shall I do?
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*