Post Office Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Post Office broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Post Office Broadband
1.1/5 from 328 users. ( 495 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.5/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (1/5)
  • Phone package options (0.9/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Ok for us
  · 15 hours ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
My 18 month contract expires next month and I can honestly say the PO has been no better or worse than my other providers. I've called customer services twice in 18 months and neither one was about the speed. It's dropped off a couple of times but we reset the router and were back up and running again. I have a smart tv so stream YouTube and Spotify from my tablet to my tv, download films, catch up tv etc with no problem. I am going to change to fibre as there are some pretty good deals but when I've reviewed the providers all there is are bad reviews but you need to look past those otherwise you wouldn't have any internet at all!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Total Rubbish broadband should be called NO BAND
  · 16 hours ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
This is by far the worst ever ever ever connection, too slow to run speed test, cannot open basic web pages without waiting 5 mins, every page slow, pictures takes minutes to download, absolutely rubbish as an experienced internet user, I can say this broadband is definitely NOT broadband I can get quicker speeds with a 36K modem remember what one of those is.... this is absolutely awful so slow and unreliable you may aswell walk to GOOGLE and get them to search for you, absolute RUBBISH I wouldn't recommend this service to my worst enemy... dowmloads at 1 or 2K in this day and age is totally unacceptable... absolutely shocking poor tragic service provider... talk about waiting waiting and waiting 10 minutes to login into my email) Hotmail every time so slow should be called SNAIL NET … total RUBBISH, I will be changing as soon as possible AVOID AVOID AVOID…

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY go to Virgin or SKY avoid this terrible service do not make the same mistake as me.. Oh yeah Post Office if you want to challenge me then bring it on I have a PHD in computer science and over 20 years working in IT at Architect level so if you want give me a call to discuss 01952 770 772...

YOU really are Jokers...
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish.
  · 3 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I'm 73 years old and have had internet providers since the very beginning and I can honestly say I have NEVER had such a terrible connection. Slow is an understatement non existent more describes it and when I tried to cancel after 10 days I was given the run around and told I would have to pay early cancelation fees and to connect with a ethernet cable so they can check speed. What a joke, I signed up for wi fi NOT to have a cable running all over my bungalow as a death trap to trip me up. Please DO NOT sign with Post Office they are truly rubbish and not fit for purpose I can not warn people enough. Thank you
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Just awful!
  · 3 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid this shocking company
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Stay well clear
  · 6 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Fed up trying to get anyone to do anything other than tell me to send in speed checks! Had enough! Going to ombudsman if I can't get out of this totally useless contract!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Literally the worst
  · 7 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Don't buy this. Simple as that. It disconnects constantly, barely even reaches 2 mbps down and 1 mbps up. I'd not care if the disconnects were rare but they're not, they happen 3+ times every single day. I can assure you there are no worse providers out there. Save yourself a headache, spend a little extra money and get something infinitely better.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
GO WITH ANY OTHER BROADBAND PROVIDER
  · 9 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I wish I had read the reviews on this site first and gone elsewhere. Tried to set up order on line, filled in all required got to end bank details etc, received the please wait buffer for 15 mins, had to call them which I didn't want to do, The please wait happens a lot, spent over 30 mins on the phone to set up order received confirmation of appointment etc on the 6/6 on the 8/6 received to say order needed more info, click on link, of course didn't work. Had to call again, to be informed the original operator hadn't completed the order and my installation was now pushed back 2 days and NOTHING could be done to change it. Long story short lost temper, manager or supervisor as I also believe in shouting at them no the poor sod who answers the phone wouldn't speak to me! In summary DO NOT TAKE BROADBAND FROM THE POST OFFICE !
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Good
  · 9 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I don't get all of these negative reviews, I've had no problem with PO Broadband. Much better than my last provider with which I had to wait on hold for half an hour before i was able to speak to anyone.
I would recommend them to anybody. I'm getting 13 megabytes on a standard broadband.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Totally inept.
  · 11 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Thank goodness now out of contract with Post Office for Homephone & Broadband. Constant low broadband speed, appalling customer service, it seems there is no communication between depts. Still waiting for final bill, received earlier bill for line rental until August, we left them 29th May, just received overdue reminder for it. When I complained today, I was informed that I should get an estimated final by 11th June. Useless.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
DON'T GO WITH POST OFFICE!!!
  · 11 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Just adding one more to the list of people shocked at how bad this company is. DO NOT GO WITH POST OFFICE! Gave them every opportunity for almost 2 months to complete my connection but they couldn't do it. The worst thing about it though was the fact that they did not care. Never called me back. Worst Customer Service dept in the world, couldn't help with anything. Absolute disgrace that they are allowed to get away with this.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Good value
  · 17 days ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
No issues: cheapest deal and gives me 15mbs : for the price can’t fault
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
no, nay, never... go with the post-office
  · 23 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Signed up with post-office - lured by low price - what a mistake.....

Speed dropped from steady 8mb/sec with previous provider to 0.2 or less, intermittently up to 5, but mainly in the 0.2 -0.5mb/s range. Service is truly awful - help - nice people but they can't fix it - trying to leave now

Save the angst, pay an extra £ and get a proper company to provide your broadband... NOT THE POST-OFFICE!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
DON'T BUY TRUST ME!!!!
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Its absolutely shamefully this shouldn't be allowed the company should be ashamed of them selfs Internet is actually rubbish never works cant even connect to anything goes off when it wants to comes on when it wants to lags like mad
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Customer service is a joke!
  · 26 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Please do not sign up with these people, it is a waste of both time and money. I have had no Internet for two and a half months now, and have to keep calling their appalling customer service team every other day to fix this 'fault'. Every person I have spoken to so far has been absolutely useless, they do not care and just regurgitate the same lies every time and insist an engineer needs to be sent out. Three times we have agreed to this and each time the day before they are due to come out, we get a call to say the engineer has been cancelled as they have fixed the so called 'fault' and everything should be working fine - this is a complete load of rubbish. On one occasion I did manage to get through to someone who finally admitted to me that they were intentionally switching our Internet down to non existent because they did not like how much data we were using (despite being on unlimited which we hardly use much of anyway) and switched it back on then and there on the phone, only for it to then be switched off again 3 days later when we turned on the now TV box. Unfortunately we are locked into a contract for another 6 months, so I urge anyone considering signing up with them not to make the same mistake and save yourself the stress.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
NO PHONE NO INTERNET
  · 29 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Yes they are really big liars i was supposed to be connected on the 14 May 2018 and to day is the 19th still not connected neither phone nor internet.... I regret what i have done... don't do it
i have neither phone nor internet connected, i rang so many time that said ok they will come no one came ,,but they have already send me a bill to pay ..... for what no phone no internet ......
when i said i want to cancel; my application they told me i have to pay around nearly £400..
is there any body who can advise me on that ....... just shoot the big cat and liars .government has to closed such type of business.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
TERRIBLE
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
AVOID!!!!!!! DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM!!! They are liars!!!!!!!!
I was offered by a member of my local post office branch to sign up to this 'amazing' deal with package prices too good to believe he told me to sign up quickly as the prices were going increasing tomorrow (1st May)..... and then I was shocked to discover that the actual costs were much more than advised and also that in fact the cost of line rental has been DECREASED on the 1st May from 16.99 per Month to £13.00 per month.
Customer service is terrible!!!! I keep on getting more and more confused each and every time I contact them.
I'm being told by each representative something else. I regret the day I started with them!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Awful!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible internet speed. Cannot watch anything on catchup or prime without continual interference. Looks like I’m not the only one. Going to switch as soon as I can. Do not sign up with the Post Office!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Its taken over 30 seconds to load this webpage in the morning!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I'm now quite prepared to after just a few weeks with the Post Office Broadband to pay up for the remaining 16 months and get rid, its that bad. I have never has such a slow internet connection. Im sure that its could be written off as a loss for my Tax?! Its even slower in the afternoon and in the evenings my son has to stop watching a kids youtube video at 240 resolution ( VERY LOW) so we can load a web page. People say its BT who provide the line, well perhaps the Post office need to fight their corner then as when i was with plusnet, john lewis and BT it was never slow in the mornings and considerably faster in the evenings. Its a disgrace!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Don't do it
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do NOT sign up with this company. Their incompetence is staggering! You will spend hours waiting for a connection while other providers give you near-instant access. You will continually be cut of while listening to music or reading a blog on you tube. When you report this, they say you will have someone in touch with you 'in 3 to 5 days', but nobody will contact you. And when you have had enough they will accuse you of 'unsolicited exit' and try to charge you for leaving the contract early They will also ask you to do three speed tests, which in fact don't even get through to them. You are wasting your time and money with this shower of charlatans. My question is 'why haven't they been stopped? Why are they still in business?' The ombudsman cannot be doing his job properly.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Worst service and company ever
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Service is awful. Broadband drops every day. Router looks like a child made it as a school project. Customer service is shocking. My engineer had to explain to them what to do. Even the £100 compensation I have had to date does not make them worth dealing with. AVOID AT ALL COST!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
May 2018 - A new customer's problems list:
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
1. Didn't want a P.O. router (have my own), Told it was free and would be sent anyway. Turned out not to be free and was billed £7.00. Complained and had to return it.

2a. Was told I needed my bank's payments details to the P.O. to confirm I was who I said I was - after I'd already confirmed with them my name, address and my actual P.O. account's details. On obtaining bank details and phoning back, I was informed that I didn't need to have gotten them after all (No refund payment for that unnecessary bank peak-call offered).

2b. Was told the broadband service didn't come with an included online E-mail (web) address. This appears to be untrue - it does.

3. By the day after the service start date (and a welcome letter), I had still not received my router's re-configuration details or my online membership account's access details. I had to separately phone up and request all of these from inefficient customer service and unhelpfully rushed tech support 'experts'.

4. Wasn't informed (when asked) of previous, active and ongoing cheaper phoneline-only offers and cheaper broadband offers by sales rep (not offered their better deals or refunds on previous and current tarriffs) Cheaper 'deal' offers subsequently found online.

5. After service start, discovered that many of the standard & everyday websites failed to load. Disgusted and angry at this incredibly high amount of service failure, upon contacting them to cancel the account (within the 30days satisfaction period), I was informed that they automatically block access to much of the internet by default to 'protect' all of their users! Forced into demanding that they remove this un-pre-warned, unwanted & un-asked-for company censorship.

6. Couldn't access my online user account with the password I had been given over the phone the day before, so re-phoned to validate my dictation or receive update but was told I would now had to wait 5 days for it to be posted out instead.

In conclusion; I can't say I'm looking forward to my future experiences as one of their newest supposedly 'valued customers'.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Well done Postoffice telecommunications, be proud of your great service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
No more stress, no more wasting time complaining to careless many others tel and broadband providers, great.
Over the years have changed a few other providers but this time I have come home in a very special home, where one feels warm with contentment, secure as now have constant internet speed and feels great to deal
with such a caring and totally professional team and service ,well done Postoffice joining it in April 2018 is the best
choice I have ever made, definitely recommend them. Sincerely I wish to the Postoffice many prosperous years and
thank you very much for the excellent service today and in the future a service we cherish such a rear commodity.
Ms Emilia M.Stoeva BSc Honours Psychology
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Works just fine
  · 1 months ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
It's got nothing to do with PO broadband all the services are provided by bt unless your with virgin and yes the router/modem they give you is junk disconnects constantly but I use my own and it works absolutely fine they need to ditch the scrappy routers and provide everyone with ones that don't disconnect every 30 mins its a little inconvenience that you have to get your own but their not made of gold its easily done im getting fiber with them I'm sure that will go smoothly too.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Shocking
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
What a useless, pathetic, rip off this company is.
Went live 1 week ago, not even had speeds of 1.5meg even though they promise a minimum of 11meg at peak times. Been on the fone to them numerous times and after going out and buying a new micro filter at nearly a tenner (better than £144 for an engineer) was then told there was a fault on the exchange and we would be notified in a couple of days as how it was progressing. Still no call, surprise surprise. After reading the reviews on here im not putting up with this pile of rubbish any longer and will now be ringing up to cancel.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
DISGRACEFUL COMPANY AVOID AT ALL COSTS
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely disgusting from the Post Office. Poor broadband speed, phone line keeps dropping out after 5 minutes and extremely rude and incompetent staff. I regret signing up to this and will be cancelling soon. The staff do not want to help in any shape or form and then when I insist on a technical engineer coming out to solve the issue they reitorate the fact that a £140 charge will be payable. Absolutely disgusting and will never be returning with these p***** ever again. Disgusted and livid and shame on all the employees I have dealt with particularly Lewis from preston technical department if that is his real name. PLEASE AVOID THIS DISGUSTING COMPANY AT ALL COSTS.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
STEER CLEAR
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
What a waste of money..no help whats so ever from customer service complete wasters...Would NOT recommend to my worst enemy dont fall into their contract trap...

Micky Hahn
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Got charged phoning myself!!! The stupidity
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I've been charged on calling myself! Are you bonkers to think I would do that!!!
Broad band cuts out everyday, but hey, they say they can't find a fault! Can't get through on the phone after going through 6 options, then says call back later!!!! Just say that at the first instance!!
I'm leaving this poor service!
Was this review helpful to you?
10 of 10 readers found the following review helpful
Oh my God, oh my God
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Oh my God, oh my God,

I cannot write about my experiences, I just can't.

Please please please do not sign up. the lower costs are not worth it.
I dont blame the 'post office' brand as all they did is sell their name to a startup company looking to provide phone and broadband. But they just cant do it. They buy up broadband wholesale but cannot and are not able to provide promised speeds due to line congestion. They will never be able to supply broadband so please dont sign up no matter how cheap. Please!!
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Post office broadband and customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Wouldn't waste my time. Keep well away from post office broadband service. There a bunch of con merchants you expect speeds fast enough to download. Huh it took four days to download a Xbox 1 game called them about the speed of broadband. The router etc as it was always losing connection. The joker's tried blaming our phone lol the fastest speeds we've ever had is about 2.69 mb/s. But yet it would jump to 13.46mb/s for a second then drop to 537kb/s which is beyond a joke. U call them to complain and they always blame the customer and never there service. The newest excuse from them is our phone is to blame like f*** off it's a new phone as we got a new one because they blamed our old one for the same reason. Get a grip and give ure customers the service they deserve and pay for as a new law is in place for broadband speeds and so far there not abiding by them.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Our village internet speed was increasing, then i found post office broadband!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Only been online a few days, lucky to get 300kbs between me, my wife and our lad in the evenings, I was with John Lewis Broadband which uses BT and was getting considerably faster speeds, upto 2meg at most times of day and could access and download from most sources. Now I cannot even get onto some sites, deemed inappropriate by the Post Office. Looked at VPN's couldnt even load them in order to negate the problem. In the end I had to take my laptop, tether it to my 4G phone and download a VPN, now i can access any sites again, but my speed is still dire and the VPN is about £30 Per year on top of my monthlys. NORD VPN, its very good and recommended by me if you too have site availability issues.
Was this review helpful to you?
NeilIts like going to the dark ages, Kilobytes delivered by hand!
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Worse broadband service ever
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Not recommended at all, poor customer service, not getting signal and slow downloads.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Can't think of a title bad enough without using *****
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
After having my free broadband offer with another company come to an end I had a look to find and alternative. The PO deal looked good pricewise. They sent me letter saying my service start date was 27th March but my broadband go live date was 12th April! Why couldn't they both start together? So phone but no broadband - my husband and I increased our data on mobiles to see us through - and we all know know what sort of prices mobiles charge. The router finally arrive so we unpacked it and connected all the wires and waited and waited. I rang PO and was told that it may take a couple of weeks to settle and could we run a speed test so that they could see what was happening. The speed tests never reached 1 - we were told that the speed for the area was between 0 and 2. I asked to speak to a manager and was put on hold for ages and then the young lady came back and said we were told that that was the speed before we agreed to change - I can't find the info on emails or letters. I asked why would I agree to use them if the minimum speed was 0 - she couldn't answer. They are the biggest waste of time I have ever come across and if I don't get out of the contract for free I will contact rip off Britain and any other consumer programme. Anyone reading this please do yourself a favour and don't touch them even if they offer it for free.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
A box with some flashing lights
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Should stick to sorting out mail instead of trying to compete in the big league. Utter pish
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Post office blunders!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was with the post office, they accidentally disconected my service which was supposed to be my neighbours property!, after calling them and telling them not to, they still did it!!
I called to find out what had happened, they said there was going to be a £25 connection fee and my plan was going to go up by £4.50 a month!, and, they couldn’t te connect me for 28 days, so now I have no phone, no broadband and bills for things that weren’t any of my doing, I found the telephone staff rude and weren’t able to sort out the problem, they said someone from the complaints department would call within 72 hours but surprise surprise no one did, I have now joined EE but I’ve still got the 28 days to wait!!, all I can say is they’re not fit to run a telecoms company, and with there poor performance I doubt they will for much longer !!
Any references to the above please feel free to contact me [email protected]

And, no compensation has been offered or even an apology!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
PO. PO.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Hi, I had PO broadband installed. It's so slow 0.65 not even 1mbs.
After loads of phone calls, I was told it would be sorted it never was. The folks I spoke to were ignorant to me. The free del router (some joke we was sent a bill for) I told them I was changing to BT. They then sent me loads of emails, starting to harrass me now. Then sent me a email saying thanks for stopping the switch over. Which I never did believe me I will be glad to see the back of them.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Really bad company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Pile of crap ? advise nobody to use this internet
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid at all costs
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
After experiencing no internet from the minute off alleged switch on. We phoned the post office to ask for help.

We were.
Fobbed off
Treated poorly
Mistreated
Poorly advised

After a month of no service we had no option but to request a cancellation if this none existent service.

You can’t cancel we were advised and the rude advisors from the Royal Mail were nothing short of useless and rude.

After over 30 phone calls. More than one a day for a month we managed to get the service cancelled.

But believe me that was not easy. We had threats of charges of £700 for breaking contracts.

The help and support was shocking. Only stating we will be complaining to the ombudsman saw some action to have this service cancelled

My advice. Avoid the Royal Mail. It’s not the trustworthy company of old. It’s now cut throat and ruthless.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Beware if something goes wrong!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Intermittent fault on the line (affecting all devices). First the call centre 'engineer' blamed it on the devices. Then told me there was no problem - well there wasn't at the moment because it's an intermittent fault. Then told me that an engineer of theirs could come out but if they didn't find a fault it would be £144. I wonder what the chances are they'd find a fault!!!! Read the fine print - OK unless something goes wrong.


Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Extremely
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Extremely rude customer care staff. My mother was supposed to go live in the early afternoon with the landline and broadband but till 6pm there was still no connection. After calling technical support not only were they unable to do anything but not understanding and unprofessional. They even refused to put the phone down out of fear of the call going onto the survey. We have to wait till midnight to see if we get connection or have been told to call at 8am, until then we have do not even have a landline connection!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
NITWITS
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
No home phone line, done all of the checks they have asked, Now want to send an engineer at a cost of £144
Stay well away useless!
Was this review helpful to you?
Review your broadband provider

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
→ By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Plusnet Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 19 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 12 Jul £17.00 p/m
Go
Sky Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 21 Jun £18.00 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.