Sky Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Sky broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Sky broadband
1.3/5 from 56 users. ( 52 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.7/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.8/5)
  • Price (1.1/5)
  • Phone package options (0.9/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Poor speeds, no excuse
  · 26 days ago.
  • 3/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
Paying for the best possible package. promised high internet speeds. 0.8 MB per second, previously with BT on mid package and was getting 6-9MB consistently, sky started good then clearly started capping the usage despite promises of not doing that.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Very very poor broadband
  · 1 months ago.
  • 2/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Switched to Sky fibre, what a joke speeds were as stated to router but once there not able to connect more than one device without crashing never received over 4 .5 MB and when telling them I was cancelling didn't even challenge my complaint. Once they realised I was cancelling have no chance of connecting with any wifi, drops all the time, won't connect, I was told as I was cancelling my TV subscription all offers were cancelled and I would have to pay double for my rubbish fibre connection, Now whilst moving to a new provider there is no chance of a regular connection, dropping all the time even if I can connect, they then send a letter asking if i reconsider i can just call to stop the switch seriously do they think they can treat people like this and they will just go back !
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid this company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
We have been with Sky for less than 12 months and there is not one aspect of the service that has been okay. The installation was terrible, damage to our property and the engineer dumped the Sky box and router in their boxes on the floor and didn't set anything up.

The broadband has been the worst. You struggle to speak to anyone and when you do they tell you there is nothing wrong and basically that you are lying. The signal drops out all of the time and when it is working it's very very slow.

I asked to cancel but we are stuck for 18 months! I said okay but put a flag on the account so that it doesn't auto-renew and they refused.

I would strongly urge anyone to go elsewhere as the service you will receive for the expensive monthly payments will make you wish you had chosen Virgin.

Awful company.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst experience with a company ever
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I agreed to an upgrade after trying to cancel. Nothing was as agreed. No Sky Q ultra HD no HD at all. No replacement dish. Cost would have gone up by £20 a month a few weeks into an 18 month contract. Would not honour the agreement pay termination fees with BT. PRINT all account information every time you look as it changes all the time even cutting you off from the account so they can change it. Hours of my life wasted trying to sort things out. Account now show as being charged £10 a month out of contract fees + £3 for Mcfree (never asked for it or used it ) even though TV is no longer in contract and I have no longer got Sky broadband (which was cancelled within the cooling off period). The sky Q box provided got so hot it was very pain full to touch so turned it off as a fire risk. The Sky broadband hub could not even reach a printer 8ft (no other hub has this problem) away in clear line of site and only has 2 ethernet ports. Wireless data transfer is so slow it was like going back to the 90s it would have taken days to download a game I have high speed fibre so not the line. They agreed refunds when no service is available, deduct the amount agreed then add it back on. Promise to call back and never do, useless and rude. The only option left to me at this point is contact a solicitor.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Watch out for the hidden charges on your bills!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Sky Broadband seem to be the masters of hidden PPI-like charges. I have just realised that they sneakily added Sky Talk Evenings and Weekends Extra to my Sky phone line (for free when Sky bought my previous broadband provider) and then a few years ago they started charging £4 a month for it (WITHOUT TELLING ME, and they do not provide paper invoices).

When I phoned to complain they claimed "We didn't want to automatically remove the service, as it may have ended up costing you more money not to have it" hmm as they can see from their records I have never made a phone call on my line (only there for broadband, I don't own a landline phone) and they could see if I would have made a saving, this sounds like a very dodgy excuse for hiding some charges!

They offered me a fiver a month saving as long as I stick with the little con-merchants for another 12 months - not likely!

AVOID THIS PPI INSPIRED HIDDEN CHARGING RIP OFF COMPANY!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible.
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
WiFi is f%^cking terrible. Do NOT get sky. It seems like it’s good every now and then but just out of nowhere almost stops working. Terrible, avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
The worst!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Definitely the worst broadband we ever had! Had a deal for a year then when it ended started paying £36! Called to buy another deal and was spoken to in such a rude manner, worst customer service I have ever experienced. After I called again they lowered my bill to £20 and somehow it went up again to £30! We can't even get internet in all areas of our flat, not a big flat! We finally decided to change, started getting calls from them and magically we can't seem to use our internet, so decided to test it and were getting 1mbps!!!

Piece of crap company, will never go back to them and will write as many reviews as necessary to ease my angry and tricked self!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling broadband and phone service and abysmal customer service…
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling broadband and phone service with what must be the most incompetent customer service ever. Despite raking in millions from what they clearly perceive as mug punter customers they seem to have recently decided (201 they no longer need to provide proper English help and have clearly decided that using cut and paste zombies from the planet zorg might earn them even more money. My phone service packed up (ergo no phone) and my broadband disconnecting 10x an hour (simple job...BT engineer redoes a dodgy joint up a pole, sorted) but not for sky...15 times the zombies said I should phone sky to request help despite having no phone. I then borrowed a friends mobile and the automated system was impenetrable. It finally asked if I fancied going around in circles by sms. I said NO and it immediately hung up and started spamming my friends number with daft sms messages going right back to square one! they clearly don't give a jot for customers so I took my business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
SKY... awful service all round
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Have Been with SKY now for 13 years and my troubleS started with them mostly around 2 1/2 years ago and have been ongoing ever since PROBLEM AFTER PROBLEM

I have taken time off work which are unpaid holidays which meant I lost around £150 in wages sitting around waiting for engineers who either couldn’t fix it or were the wrong type of engineer or the engineer never actually needed access to the property so I lost money to sit at home staring at a brick wall. I have been called a liar by them and when I told him to go back and listen to the recordings they make of our calls to prove I wasn’t a liar he change the subject
Customer Service is rude but I’m not sure I can say it’s the persons fault or SKY’s training as I’ve seen another website where a lot of people who used to work for sky have commented on how they are trained to treat/handle customers and this is one of the reason they claim they left working for SKY.

I went to the ombudsman who didn’t seem to give a damn and issued sky a letter to give me a fraction of the money I had lost. I’m now tied into a contract until the 21st of December 2018 and I have a countdown timer on my iphone for that day and one month before I’ll be calling them and cancelling everything with a months notice... my broadband and phone will be with a different company and I’ll be going on Freesat and NOW TV to get whatever I need for viewing pleasure and rather than paying £50 a month for basic tv and regular non fibre broadband (Which only provides a max of 1.5mbph) and phone I will be paying £28 for the exact same tv but with fibre broadband incl phone... no brainier in my opinion...

SKY are a rip-off Company that would step on the vulnerable and sick just to get a penny as I have experienced first hand, they have added stuff to my account telling me it was £1 special deal and if I didn’t want it anymore I could cancel and go back to my original contract plan HOWEVER when I wanted to cancel this £1 special deal and go back to my original plan the plan no longer exists (they never told me they were going to be removing this plan) so I am now paying far more than I ever was
They are liars and a rip-off, they persuade people to do things and then change their plan/contract while people are trying out a special deal... it’s unfair and unprofessional and that is why after 13 years of being with SKY I am leaving and I am never going back to SKY and I will tell everyone I know to leave as well. 8 months and 20 days and counting... I can’t wait to leave I will celebrate with champagne that day
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Greedy company
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
A company with no integrity for their customers. Money is far more important than service. I would NEVER use them again & advise others to avoid them at all costs! Extremely disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible customer service!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst customer service I’ve ever come across! Happy to take your money but don’t like rectifying problems! Tried to tell me I would have to pay £60 for an engineer to come out and look at my NEW sky dish that was only fitted 3 months previous that we where having problems with! Advisor was very unhelpful and kept saying it was my box when I proved it wasn’t! Made a formal complaint and asked for the call to be listened to, a complaints handler phoned me back a week later, admitted that the original call handler had been in the wrong and rude, I escalated it, was told someone would phone me back only for me to call a them back a MONTH later and be told they’d closed the complaint, didn’t even bother to tell me! If I wasn’t in contract I would leave! As soon as my contract is up I’m off to another supplier
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
How have Sky got it so wrong!?
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Sky "customer service" has got so bad now, I can't quite get to grips with how Sky as a company have got it so wrong!

For a company that was renowned for good customer service in the past now has a very different story:

After phoning one of many variants of Skys premium rate customer service numbers so you can pay them to try and fix problems you're experiencing for a "service" your all ready paying for, you can expect the following:

If you're lucky enough to get past the automated phone system designed to do anything and everything to stop you getting to a long que waiting on hold for some retard to answer and not be able to help.

In every case and I do mean in every case you will be asked what the issue is (although you've already put in the issue via the automated part of the call).

You will then be told that you need to speak to one or two or even THREE other departments to get some more information!

Not your problem resolved, just some information.

Going by experience you are likely to experience being cut off during the transfer to department number one, this will be after some RUDE idiot told you to "choose who you want to speak to" after letting you know that non of them can really help! While you are left thinking that really they should be putting you though to someone who can help, someone able to coordinate the required departments, you are wondering why the running around and delegation to cautious departments is now your problem, responsibility and your having to pay per second for the privilidge!
After all you don't work there, they do! You are not getting paid, you're PAYING - twice! Once for the service/s that your not getting and again for the premium rate phone number they ask you to call!

The ordasity is byond words really!

If your cut off you now have another 25-35 min repeating the first part.

If your lucky enough to get though you can expect to repeat yourself for the third, forth, fith, sixth, etc. time to yet another retard who can't help, promises to phone back and doesn't bother.

Mean while a few days pass and the cycle starts over again!

I'm going to send a letter of deadlock to Sky head office before starting proceedings to recover my costs as a result of their failiour to conform to contract.

Good luck to the masses that are clearly experiencing similar results!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Phone package
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
One of the worst company u can go to. Been with them for nearly 9 years I have been getting problems with my phone for nearly a year. When ever I ring up regarding this issue I get the worst customer service the managers are just as bad. DON'T GET UR SERVICES WITH THEM THEY ARE RUBBISH.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Horrendous customer service when there are problems
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Impossible to get any real help. My broadband and phone kept disconnecting every few seconds constantly. I tried to find help after doing all the usual checks and it was impossible. I eventually borrowed a friends phone and after 20 minutes of automated nonsense and finally asking me if I wanted an sms support service, which I declined, it the started spamming me and hung up. The sms service was as useless as the rest of the customer service=ZERO genuine support. I won't be going through this again. Im off to someone else who gives a damn about customers
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Very frustrating process!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was a Virgin Media customer and I decided to switch to Sky. The whole process was an ordeal:
- the first engineer came to my apt to install broadband but couldnt find a phone line and he was quite rude to me and the property manager in my apt block
- this was rescheduled for another engineer to come back and this time they didnt show up or get in touch at all. At this point I had now taken 2 days of annual leave to be available as they give a wide wide window of 8am-5pm
- again a third visit was set up for between 8-1pm.. they showed up at 5pm. installed it... at this point i think everything is sorted out..but..
- 1 week later the internet no longer works and they are telling me to go to the local argos to buy a handset so they can test the phone line (seems a bit ridiculous at this stage and backward)

All in all very poor customer service, and lots of attitude by the staff, no apology. terrible sales staff/customer care as they don't even try to get you to stay with them when you say you are cancelling, I got cut off the phone a couple of times when speaking to them after they verify your details and don't ring you back, so then you are facing making that call again and being put on hold. needless to say I am cancelling the whole service with them while I am in my cooling off period. they make Virgin Media look like superstars, so it is back to Virgin I go!
Won't be trying Sky ever again for any products, massively disappointing, convulated and just a massive waste of my time and their time too because they lost a sale
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID SKY AT ALL COSTS.
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Well, where can I start?

WiFi is terribble. Drops off every other hour. Can’t have more than two devices on it. Tv isn’t much better, they charge you extra for the cinema section however sit charge you more to watch films? Their customer service? I can’t go into that. I will say to much.

So. Save yourself the stress/ time and the Money. Go with someone where you get exactly the same for a quarter of the price.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Sky customer
  · 3 months ago.
  • 3/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
I am with sky and have no issues. Just thought I would give them a good review as I am amazed that there are so many negative ones.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Absolutely appalling customer service.
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Our landline has not worked for over two weeks, firstly we were getting cross wires & hearing freely our neighbours conversations, then we witnessed BT engineers working on the lines in our street. We asked the engineers about the line issues they said yes it’s because squirrels have attacked the wires. We reported this to Sky, who we have been with for many years, never missed a payment and shown loyalty as a customer. Sky said unless we sign up to another new 12 months contract, we need to pay for the engineer. Why, we asked, response from Sky, because the fault could be on our property. We explained it isn’t on our property, that BT had confirmed that it was the overhead wires in the street, etc. The first chap at Sky who was allegedly called George after thinking about his name for a few seconds, was polite enough, and managed to cancel the engineer charge, as he said the fault can’t be on your property if you still have working Internet. The engineer allegedly turned up within less than 12 hours & fixed it. My wife was at home all day, no engineer knocked the door, no engineer on site, we live on a one way small street. The phone still was not working when I got home from work. I called sky again & this time a chap with an Irish accent allegedly called Caine from Derry was so abrupt, rude, arrogant, argumentative, & had no customer service skills what’s so ever. “*Caine” refused to give his surname or put me through to management level. After an hour &; a half of arguing with “Caine” he said unless we paid for an engineer up front, or committed to a new 12 month contract we would have no landline fixed! Customer service at Sky is a disgrace, we have now cancelled all our Sky packages as I refuse to be held to ransom & blackmailed by sheer corporate greed! So for the sake of fixing a service that we pay for & providing a service that we pay for, they have now lost a loyal customer of not just landline providings (or not providing should I say) they have lost our full custom of TV, MOVIES, SPORT, INTERNET &PHONE.
Number one rule of any business, you are only as good as the customer service you provide. Sky may have the monopoly for now, however, it will be short lived, competion is growing everyday for Sky. And with the powers of social media, review sites, complaint procedures etc, this can damage even the largest of greedy companies. I would never recommend Sky landline services to my worst enemy. I have made Facebook posts, & I am telling all my friends & family about Sky’s appalling customer service & do not renew any landline contracts with them. Look elsewhere...
Was this review helpful to you?
sysquirrels attacking the wires hahahaha... thats as bad as when vodafone told me.. you cant get signal because thieves are still the copper out the masts.... shocking
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
sky, worst company ever
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Worst company ever, they sold me a broadband service that didn't work, I cancelled the service and the sent me a letter that I owed the company £83. I didn't pay them and the bpo collection called me saying that I had to pay £50.45, less than sky was asking me. So today I paid an amount for a sky service that i never had, it's crazy, plus £25 that I paid for the installation. I tried to call sky, but always end up speaking with a robot, or waiting more than 30 minutes to speak with an assistant. I don't recommend anybody switching to sky, well unless you want to trough out your money and waste time.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Origin Rubbish
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
No broadband connection, been with Origin for three months, still no broadband, AVOID AT ALL COST !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Broadband dead slow - less than 0.01 Mbs
  · 5 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
The net speed on my laptop is pathetic, which is fine when I use it in my workplace, friends/family houses, airports and elsewhere. I have spoken to Sky, twice, they usually recommend some very basic stuff, such as restart your router, the reset button and changing channels etc. I have checked all channels, and this is btw my evening engagement all most every day. I have no virus on my laptop - it's a new high-performance machine which works great everywhere except my home. I have updated, uninstalled, reinstalled everything that has to do with browsing.

Now the final response from Sky was great! They said, repeatedly "we can not do anything more about it" other than to ask me to keep changing channels (if I am lucky enough to make it open the page which allows me to change the channel). They for some reason also mentioned, out of nowhere, that my Sky connection is free!!! (I am paying them £18/month btw but got it with an offer). Well.. I let you decide why they said it, and was it a justification for my slow internet.

Anyway, I am just waiting for my contract to elapse, so I may move to a more serious company that delivers for the service they promise and they charge for.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling customer service.
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling customer service and very bad workers. They have no respect for you. I took out a contract where it stated that i would get unlimited minutes and texts so after using it for a few months they blocked the sim card, when called the person on the phone said that they think im using the phone for business purposes which im clearly not. They said they are investigating and the sim card went online after couple of days. several days later the sim card got blocked again, called them to get told the same thing all over again. I am not using it for business purposes i do make a lot of phone calls which is why i chose the contract with unlimited phone minutes and texts. after the lady over the phone argued for about 20mins she puts me through to her manager called "Gay Campell" she was much worse in fact she clearly stated over the phone (I have recording of the conversation) that the reason why the sim card is blocked because im not using any data but only using minutes and texts and that my minutes are limited to 500 monthly. went back to contract terms and it doesnt state anywhere that im not allowed to use minutes more than 500 monthly. she then proceeded to say that that's why they will have to cancell my contract. I was absolutely shocked by that. THEY CANT JUST CANCEL A CONTRACT BECAUSE IM ONLY USING MINUTES AND NOT DATA that also based on her assumesation. It was a shocking customer service and i have been using sky tv for several years but i now have cancelled all my contracts with them and i will be also advising my other family members/friends/work colleagues to do the same. HOW CAN THEY CANCEL THE CONTRACT WITH ASSUMING I'M USING THE SIM FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES . they have not got a clue. I'm also a web developer and i will put this review on all pages to warn other vulnerable customers not to get stuck in there sale tactics and to STAY AWAY from this company. #boycotsky

I have wasted my time and money chasing these guys to fix my problem only to find out they have cancelled my contract based on what they think. AVOID this company just use BT or THREE at least they care for their customers. I will never use them again and i will advise everyone not to use this rubbish company.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Truly Appalling company!
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Sky were unable to provide a reliable service, we were paying for things we could never use as download speed less than 3mbps, we decided to cancel giving them the required months notice, and moved to another provider, they have persistently hounded us for payment as they said we hadn't cancelled all of the services, which we had, they made us offers, threats and new deals if we came back to them. Their customer service is shocking, you cannot contact them in any way if your account has been blocked as they did to ours without giving them your bank details, don't bother writing to their postal address they don't reply and will deny you having ever contacted them. This is truly an appalling company to deal with,
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish
  · 6 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
It is the worst service I have ever had. The internet sucks, the servicemen screwed up my wires very badly and customer service made me wait 1.5 hours just to hang up on me and not call me back. The instant messenger service is useless- waited two days for response and then got told to talk to phone reps!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Very disappointed
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Their customer service is the worst customer service I have ever seen. Took a contract with them, engineer came and didn't bothered to do it. They took the installation fee straight away after they gave me the contract. But didn't give my refund back after 2 weeks. Had to call them 3 times for the refund. Every time they were bloody rude. All the staff working in Sky are very rude. Still didn't get my refund back. Rude, Arrogant, not helpful at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Don't bother, no really, Don't
  · 6 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
It just does not do what it says on the tin!

Very slow, frequently drops out entirely for hours at an time

Sky Customer service? does not exist at all, and don't even bother trying the online help, there's no one there.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid this company
  · 7 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
0.5mb for two years in London.
Refuse to send out someone to fix it.
Avoid!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Customer service staff need a big Thanks
  · 7 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
I have been in touch with customer service a few times and i must say they are the best . They are polite and very understanding if you have a problem with anything. They really want to help you and are not just doing a job. I cannot say enough good things about any of them and its a pleasure to ring Sky to know that you will always get a very kind helpful person on the other end of the phone. Well done Sky and well done to all the customer service staff. A big thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible customer service
  · 7 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible service. Did not let us know our contract ended, and as a result for two months we were charged over £10 a month more. After that, when we cancelled Sky Broadband, they still charged us for the next month. Despite not being on contract, phone operatives insisted we needed to provide 31 days notice to cancel and had to pay them for a month of broadband even though they already disconnected us and we couldn't use it. Spent over an hour on the phone, and over half an hour on hold, but no one was helpful and they insisted we wouldn't get our money back.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Telephone calls to pakistan
  · 7 months ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Land line calls to Pakistan are poor as 30 to 40% of the time line is breaking and /or poor quality sound. Phone From land line to mobile in Pakistan are extremely expensive.
Was this review helpful to you?
David Kirklol, Sky do not have a call centre in Pakistan it's India. Sky technical department are based in Indian like most major corporation.
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Scum
  · 8 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely disgusting customer service - waiting almost 1 hour 30 minutes to speak to somebody whilst being batted about through different recorded messages, for them to eventually tell me that there's nothing they can do about doubling my bill on renewal without notification and the price is set in stone. Well done Sky - you've lost another customer, not that it will make a difference to the greedy money grabbing corporate scum.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Very disappointed and frustrated
  · 8 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Sky is generally a crap... 20 minutes to get assistance, no help... 3 MBPS for £33 a month! Happy to cancel the contract!
Was this review helpful to you?
JayantWe can help
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Sky cannot offer broadband speed they have been charging me for for a year now
  · 8 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Sky is a joke, had a Openreach engineer out to find out what was wrong with our internet after phoning about an additional problem with the tv box not working. Open reach engineer told us that the max speed we could get due to our position to the exchange is 21mb however we are only getting 15 mb! However we are actually paying for 34.9-39mb for a year when we have phoned sky about this they have not offered us anything in a way of a refund even though they have charged us for a year for service we have not gotten! DO NOT get sky!!! The staff you speak to are a waste of time and very unhelpful!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Broadband
  · 8 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I regret joining sky, the service is terrible I have spoken with numerous advisors and was promised my broadband will go live on the 5th October 2017. I have not recieved the service I was promised. Before joining I requested an engineer to be sent out to my property the advisor said that will be fine but no one has come out, I have been receiving messages from the team asking if my broadband is live now I replied back no and no one has contacted me. I have been chasing them for my service and have been charged for a service that has not even been activated!!!!!! I still get emails from them to join, even though I am an existing customer already ....DO NOT JOIN
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Simply horrendous - Avoid at all costs
  · 8 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Simply horrendous is the only accurate description possible. Download speeds consistently less than 4 Mbps despite other providers managing 6 Mbps on the same exchange/line. Also a very noticeable worsening every evening to the point that pretty much all internet use is impossible. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Worst internet
  · 8 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible speeds random times when latency is high seriously this internet is so bad.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid at all cost! Bad service and awful internet
  · 8 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Worst service! Internet didn't work! Would never use them. Avoid at all cost
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Sky Broadband worst ever!
  · 8 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Sky is a nightmare! Worst provider ever! Moved houses and I have been calling everyday to find out what's happening after an engineer's appointment. The engineer has been to my area - was promised updates for the last 3 weeks. Everyday I call I get a different reason why my broadband has not been fixed yet. I have to take my whole lunch break to get an opportunity to speak to an advisor.
The messaging systems is just as bad every message goes, "please confirm name and address and I will help" I have so many of these without help. I wanted to cancel contract but cant even go thro to cancelations!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Bad experience
  · 9 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
If it was only for the lack of the landline and the internet for a while I would probably not have complained yet. But if to the above you add an unhelpful member of the customer service then it gets too much. You would have thought that she would try her best to help but the beurocracy took first place in my case so just to say. I'm getting out. And if I were sky I'd look carefully into the department because one member of stuff may be the reason they keep or loose customers. There are so many providers currently on the market, why stick to the ones who can't be bothered to help.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Poor Service
  · 9 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
For the second time this year we're without broadband. The first time was for over a week and when Openreach finally came out (they're sky's partner) they identified a faulty router (total failure at just over a year old, a not unusual occurrence apparently) and then left us to get back to Sky to buy a new one and wait for it to be shipped.

Apparently, Openreach used to carry the routers, in view of the regular failures, but Sky stopped that for stock reduction reasons.

This time we have a total failure of the phone line. Reported 2 days ago and Openreach were supposedly working on it yesterday but haven't found the fault.

We've called Sky again and asked them to escalate the issue with BT because we have a not well elderly person in the house. We also need a landline to maintain contact with a very ill relative in a care home.

They don't care about any of this, their SLA with Openreach means they can't chase until 6 days have passed. That's their agreement and if it's not good enough it's our problem.

Sky are difficult to contact, in our experience, extremely cold and inflexible in their response. Their priority is always to get more money from the customer by selling replacement equipment or getting contract extensions.

We've a number of months remaining on the contract but as soon as possible we'll be moving to someone else.
Was this review helpful to you?
Review your broadband provider

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
→ By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Plusnet Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 19 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 12 Jul £17.00 p/m
Go
Sky Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 21 Jun £18.00 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.