TalkTalk Broadband

TalkTalk Broadband from just £17.95 + £40 Gift voucher via this linkCompare TalkTalk Broadband deals

TalkTalk Broadband Guarantee

TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest TalkTalk broadband reviews.

avatar
1.0 out of 5 from 727 reviews
Filter by rating:
7
6
14
61
609
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (762)
Broadband review by angst
angst
Poor
2 days ago.
Review
The service provided is deteriorating daily.
Poor speeds, constant problems with emails and they do little to remedy this apart from putting money into huge advertising which should be spent on improving services for their customers instead.
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Fair TalkTalk customer.
Fair TalkTalk customer.
Let's talk about TalkTalk
3 days ago.
Review
Internet speed, fast? SOMETIMES. Reliable? NOT AT ALL.

Been having trouble with slow speed, technician came in and fixed it and there goes £100 just for the problems on their end. Having problems again and I feel like I'm on some internet explorer back in the 00's. Do I want to call the technician and spend another £100? Hell nah, what am I.. some free £100 dispenser? Fix the reliability down your line and stop charging customers for something they are not responsible for.

Simply put. They are not worth it.. unless you want internet that loads webpage for 30 seconds.
Wifi is terrible and internet is not something exciting either because of the amount of problems I had to face with.

I will be switching over to Virgin most likely since they offer faster broadband speeds and are more reliable than this whatever this is.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Jeerawat
Jeerawat
Bad
4 days ago.
Review
Don't use this company!!!!!! Don't let them fool you like me!!! The service is so poor, internet only worked for a week since sign up!! Report but can't be solve! (unless paid for a booster) totally waste of time and money!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Kemma
Kemma
Lack of customer service
5 days ago.
Review
I have had to ring them everyday for 7days in a row as my internet went down they sent me a new router still did not work was promised 3 times that a manager would ring me this never happens, I had to phone them. They sent someone out to look at my new router (which was never broken) he said it was a browser issues and would keep me up to date this never happened. The manager never phoned back, again. I have had to phone up and they now say i need a line engineer to come out and fix it. They said they can come out between 8am and 1pm or 1pm till 6pm. When stated I am at work and can't be at home they then said well it's not our fault you are not allowing us to fix it. I then asked about weekend visit to get told the only date they had for that was two weeks away so in total they want me to be with out internet for 18 days. When I said I'll leave then I got told I need to pay £100 to do so and they will not compensate me for loss of service until it's fix so they have me over a barrel DON'T GO WITH TALK TALK they don't care about there customer just money. Mad that I have had to waste my evening on the phone to them If I could give them no stars I would.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by BF
BF
Cheater and stolen money
7 days ago.
Review
It's really a shame you can’t fix my broadband for 9 months !!! Your customer service are just cheaters!!
I contacted TalkTalk hundreds of times by phone, twitter but your company has no shame to steal customers money with zero service.

Last time I spoke with the 4th customer service manager and she promised that will sort it out asap, I explained to her I can’t trust you because I had a lot of cheating experience with TalkTalk, all promises NOT TRUE.

It is really SHAME TalkTalk failed to provide broadband below the minimum guaranteed limit and still charge customers without refund.
Your lying customer service promised me ten times but all promises are just a cheat !!! It really shames all your staff and all your engineers unable to fix broadband for one customer !!

I would recommend you to dissolve your company because your company is unable to provide broadband for 9 months !! and unable to fix my broadband for 9 months !! and still charging full price !!!

YOU HAVE NO SHAME TO STEAL CUSTOMERS MONEY !!!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by lala
lala
-1 Star, atrocious service
8 days ago.
Review
If I could give -1 star I would! The service has been shocking.I have been with them for 4 weeks and have had little to no internet in this time. I have called them 5 times a week on average spending 1hr 45mins on the phone each time, calling from my mobile, further incurring costs. I have been passed from department to department, staff member to staff member, I am sure I have spoken to everyone but the CEO.

I am disgusted that each time I call, I have to explain the situation again, when if they either record notes from the calls or take a minute to read the notes, time could be saved. I have lived in the same property for 12 years and was with SKY, having no problems, I tried to reduced my household bills and made the dire mistake of moving to TalkTalk.

When the internet does work (having done an Internet speed check) I am getting 1.9mb download speed and 3.5mb upload speed, which FAR BELOW the guaranteed 11mb they promise, however the majority of the time I am left with tethering from my mobile phone and buying additional internet bundles to accommodate getting my laptop to internet because TalkTalk fails to do so.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS, I am now in the process of getting out of my contract because they have made no attempts to resolve the matter nor provide any kinds of customer services after my numerous complaints.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Ben
Ben
Honestly the worst provider I've had.
10 days ago.
Review
I'll keep it short and sweet. I get at least one connection drop out every day, usually more. The firmware on my router is years out of date and after hours of trying to get it updated over several months, I'm still stuck on the old version. Their tech support in my experience is always either not experienced or overly evasive. Constantly asking me to post my problems on the public forum for the world to see. No thanks. That is not what I pay you for! Whenever I did manage to talk to someone "technical" I practically had to explain to them what firmware was. I'd give higher ratings for the decent speed and price, if it worked for 24 hours without failing!
Avoid at all costs people! The rumours are true and I wish I'd listened. The higher upload speed was not worth this.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by helenu
helenu
AWFUL
10 days ago.
Review
Do not sign up with talk talk. absolute joke of a company. my internet isn't working I have reported it 3 times over the last 2 days via live chat (which is the only way they deal with anything!) one guy had me unscrewing the telephone box to check wires when I asked if a engineer could possibly come out to do this as I was unsure what I was supposed to be doing he asked if there was anyone here who could help otherwise there would be a £40 fee to send someone. Got transferred to another department when I asked how i go about leaving and what cost would be.. vague slow responses to say the least. requested copy of the livechats funny enough they haven't come through!!! wish I had stuck to BT
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by One star too much of a rating
One star too much of a rating
AWFUL STAY WELL CLEAR
12 days ago.
Review
One star is too much of a rating, AWFUL company.
Talk talk have taken 6 weeks to set up our internet and continuously told us ‘Your internet is now up and running’ we ring up to explain it doesn’t work, they tell us it’s a fault in the line and to wait until *date* (2 weeks later) after this happening multiple times they suggest sending an engineer out to which if the ‘fault’ is our own is a £65 charge.
Asked many times each phone call why we were told our internet was working when it wasn’t and their excuse was ‘There’s a fault in the line’ or ‘We are trying to resolve the problem’
STAY WELL AWAY - AWFUL COMPANY AND AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Imy
Imy
Talktalk
13 days ago.
Review
Absolutely terrible, customer service have no clue what they are doing, claim to have fast internet yet would disconnect maybe every hour if I’m lucky, wouldn’t recommend at all worst internet provider there is stay away
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for Talk Talk Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Talk Talk Broadband deals

 
 

Talk Talk Features

How do I switch my broadband to Talk Talk?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to Talk Talk broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by Talk Talk. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both Talk Talk and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Talk Talk broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Talk Talk broadband calculator above to see which Talk Talk broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Talk Talk broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to Talk Talk?

From the moment you order your new Talk Talk broadband online to the date of installation can be as little as 15 working days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 15 working days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

Talk Talk review logo

Talk Talk Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Talk Talk

Talk Talk Pro's

  • Fixed price for contract length
  • Inclusive call privacy features
  • 'New' Wi-Fi Hub Router free with fibre broadband

Talk Talk Con's

  • Slower switching estimates
  • Non UK-based customer support
  • Top the Ofcom complaints league for both home phone and broadband. (1st Quarter 2018)

Can I get Talk Talk broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Talk Talk broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to Talk Talk and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Talk Talk broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Talk Talk broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (Talk Talk). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.