TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a TalkTalk broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Talk Talk Broadband
1.0/5 from 405 users. ( 440 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.3/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (0.8/5)
  • Phone package options (0.6/5)
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Awful. Avoid TalkTalk at all costs
  · 3 hours ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Worst. Broadband. Ever.

Every single thing about them is awful; utter garbage. They provide their customers with routers that are 3-4 years out of date; blame their customer base; have a lack of knowledge on what they're providing (I mean, I'm no expert in terms of broadband, but I know for damn well that a password to a router doesn't make a difference to the Internet connection!!!).

Garbage. I'm surprised they still exist because their service is the absolute worst in the country!!!
Their customer service too! Don't get me started on that!!!!

Boycott TalkTalk everyone. Please! Let them go under.
Was this review helpful to you?
JaySadly the only people that Boycott Talktalk are the ex-customers. I am all for spreading the word but it needs the media to bring the dirt to the surface. But until that day keep sharing. J
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Broadband speed
  · 12 hours ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have an on-going issue regarding my broadband service for over 2 years now.
Customer service also polite but use less as they have send me a new router 2 years ago with no improvement on my speed. In the past 30 days they have send me open reach who could not find any problem with line stating that I need a talk talk speed engineer. A talk talk engineer was booked and showed late and was even very bad tempered reporting that there is a fault with outside lines and open reach should visit again. I waited for the third visit between 13:00 and 19:00 and nobody showed up this is when I have called talk talk on the same day and asked where the engineer is and I have been told he will show up before 18:00 but nobody showed up. Till now I have spent at least over 30 days waiting or talking to them with no change in my speed. Last talk talk manager I spoke with wanted to convince me to stay home for the 4th time for another open reach engineer. My question to her was if the two previous engineer failed to rectify the problem and the third one did not even show up what makes you think the next engineer will do? And if I stay in and this engineer does show up and say the same thing as first open reach enginer said "there is no problem with the lines" what would you do then about my speed problem? She simply said "then you are free to cancel your contract"!!!! I have paid talk talk every month via direct debit and never get the service they have promised and now they simply asking me to cancel my contract. They would like that to get rid of me. I have now asked for an email instruction from talk talk to explain how I can request for all the information they have from me including the transcript of all telephone conversations based on freedom information act. Im now determined to take my case to Ofcom and court. I would like to hear from others with the same issues to make a stronger case or taking talk talk to court as a group. What ever you do, do not cancel your contract with them till you get what you have been promised and compensation, as soon as you cancel your contract they will not be reliable as you have requested for the cancellation.
TalkTalk have failed to address the issue of failing to deliver promised internet speeds when given opportunity for over 2 years in my case, they failed to offer any sort of realistic compensation for them failing to deliver on their 'speed' promise and so far compensated me around £7 which is insulting.
If you are thinking of joining talk talk, please don't. It is a torture. If you are already with talk talk and have similar issue please let me know. If you know already any other group whom are taking action against talk talk I would like to get in touch with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
WORST INTERNET
  · 14 hours ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst choice for broadband/tv/telephone/everything at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Inept talktalk
  · 5 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid at all costs. Nothing but problems since day 1 with this cretinous company. Fortunately I'm coming to the end of my 12 month contract, and I can't wait to jump ship.

Broadband intermittent and slow and the sound on the tv stops working for days at a time.

Terrible customer service, and dodgy equipment that doesn't work. I've had 20 plus phone calls to their largely inept agents who dont fully understand the gravity of my problem, plus 3 engineer visits, yet they have not solved my technical problems.

I have asked to cancel and they, despite all of my problems, are insisting on levying a cancellation! They couldn't care less about my problems, and are just interested in the rest of the payments for my year contract. Have never experienced customer service like it.

I'll be going to a new provider, and will be happy to pay a bit more for much better service and equipment that works. Honestly don't be tempted in by their low prices like I was. What a mistake that was. I'd go as far as to say that they are the worst company I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
DODGY should be under investigation
  · 5 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I’m paying for fibre broadband and I had on average 0.5mb/s. Since I moved address I have tried numerous times to update them and every time I have spoken to their customer service they have hung up the phone on me. They are unprofessional and one didn’t answer for half a minute and then I hear him picking up his headset of the table then he is mumbling incoherently. My statements are still going out to an old address that I don’t even live at anymore. I also wasn’t provided the password for my account, I was passed around numerous different agents before I could ‘reset’ it. It was such a joke I thought I was talking to a group of scammers. Steer well clear of this ISP.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
THEY ARE COMPLETE DISASTER
  · 5 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Hello everyone,

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Please, read it till the end before making decisions to use TALK TALK broadband provider!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My experience with Talk Talk (TT) is just a nightmare! DISASTER!!!!!!!! I would rate -10 if could. I could not imagine worse service than that! Customer advisor agent made me cry on the phone!! I have all the records of people I was speaking to.

First, I received my broadband, installed it myself, however internet did not work. I called 'TT' to book an appointment with engineer. App, was booked in and customer advisor told me that I do not need to be at home as engineer just needs to enter the building (so I can stay at work). On the day of appointment I received a call from engineer who says that he needs to enter my flat thus I had to reschedule the appointment again as I was at work. On the phone engineer told me that he has entered my building but I was so surprised 'HOW'! - as I live in a block of fats with very restricted entrance to the building.

OK FINE, I called TT again to reschedule an appointment but Mr Jomes told me that I cannot, as I need to wait for some sort of 'feedback' from engineer. OK, 1 day more I had to wait. I rescheduled it for Friday 9 th June 2018. Had to wait for 10 days to get a proper engineer appointment. Had no internet since beginning of May…….

Friday comes, I run fast after work just to be on time when engineer comes but HE DID NOT TURN UP! Then, I called TT again. Lady on the phone was rude, could not solve my problem. She pretended that she will transfer me to a manager, however she just transferred me to her friend in a call centre. Her friend did not have a clue what she is talking about, she could not book an appointment with engineer for me, thus she put me on hold for 36 mins. All this time I was waiting for her to reply, and in the end, she just hang up the phone.

Later, the same evening I called TT again to book an app. with engineer but I was told that company goes though 'system update 'and again I need to wait till Sunday 8pm to get my problem sorted. At this point I could stand that anymore. I have already lost roughly around £1000 because I run my own business and I am dependent on internet. Since beginning of May I am without internet. Today is 12th of June!

Also, I am already paying for internet for 2 weeks already and I do not have it?!! I have received a bill for £25 instead of £19?!

!!!!!!!!!!NEVER EVER USE TALK TALK!!!!!!!! It is a NIGHTMARE! SI was crying on the phone as I felt so powerless in this situation. Customer advisors just do not care, put me on hold, hang up the phone.

I have filed the complaint but still DID NOT hear back from MANAGER.

THANKS,
PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Absolutely disgusting customer service
  · 6 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
They tried to bill me for something I have never even had and then tried to get me to pay a cancellation fee. I was on the phone for an hour because they had to pass me around because they can't do it
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Used to be a great service but terrible now
  · 6 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Trying to get any help with technical issues is almost impossible
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Talk Talk useless and slow.
  · 9 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Please do not join this rubbish company you will regret every second. Customer care none existent and speed is so slow it's unusable.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Money grabbers
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have never had talk talk. Someone stopped me in town and I said no and walked away. They followed and was very forceful. My son was a baby and was crying for a bottle and they didn't care. They said I had 14 days to cancel for free so I cancelled as soon as I got home that day and they said it's all done. This was 3 years ago. They are now sending me letters saying I owe £250 for something I never had as they didn't deliver anything as I cancelled. They have now took me to court but I'm still not paying I am disputing it. Stay away as they don't care and won't help.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Disgusting Service
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I live with my Nan and we are currently aligned with TalkTalk and their broadband services (if it can even be called a service!) On a 'good' day, our broadband reaches speeds that are just about sufficient enough to browse the internet, enter a FaceTime call or Online Game however these occur very rarely and even on 'good' days, we still see multiple outages in our network and are forced to reset the router. Most often, we aren't even able to use the internet and are forced to expend our mobile data within our own home just to go online for five minutes! When contacted, the customer service was unhelpful and passed us to another staff member multiple times before finally giving us advice we had already acted on. We were getting no more than 2mbps downloads speeds and less than 1mbps upload speeds but they told us these were normal! We finally had them send someone out to us to fix the problem but it's now worse than it's ever been! Would very strongly advise against TalkTalk broadband as they commit borderline robbery; taking your money for a service they do not provide!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Talk talk
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
To much to say just stay away from them
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
[email protected]#&%$£@#
  · 17 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Broadband constantly cuts out and runs slow. Poor customer service and once cut off my service for no reason. I wish that I had read a few reviews before I signed up.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid Talk Talk worst Customer service ever
  · 17 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
So Firstly Never ever go with Talk Talk!
I Personally have never been with Talk Talk and whilst i had some problems with other providers they have always been solved in a timely manner.
My grandparents have been with Talk Talk for about 4 years because as my nan says they offered her a really cheap deal. Well since then they have had nothing but problems with Talk Talk.
The internet cuts out around 30 times a day sometimes for as long as half an hour. They have spoke to people about this but it is never sorted and my nan has given up trying as she cant understand the customer service team as they are located in India or somewhere.
Recently i tried to sort this issue for them by replacing the microfilters and dsl wire although im pretty sure its a fault with the router. So i had a go at the customer service and christ it was god aweful.
They cant understand you as much as you cant understand them, they keep passing you over to someone else who says the exact same thing . It seems nobody knows what they are talking about. The amount of times i heared we have done something with the router settings and now it is fixed only for it to be totally not fixed.
I made a complaint which wasent recorded due to the fact my grandparents cant remember their password.
As of now i am tired of speaking to them because you will get the same thing over and over again.

Avoid talk talk like the plague
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Is this a joke?01
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Advertises customer service 8am till 9pm. I call at 7.30pm and automated service tells me we are closed. Please call back at 9am tomorrow. So much for customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish...
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely shocking. Not even worth the 20 quid a month. The speed is crap, the slowest I have ever seen. Customer service? Uhmmm.... does speaking to a robot every time you need to make a complaint or just simply ask a question count as "customer service" ? No I don't think so either. When we are at home it's either me using my phone or my daughter using her iPad.. it can't never be both of us using the Wi-Fi at the same time as it would not work ! I still have 12 months left but thinking of paying the rest of the money off and joining bt instead. "RUBBISH "
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible!!
  · 24 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
TalkTalk ? absolutely on everything they do!! Never never again,sack the CEO, sack the company. Government should ban this abuse of service ... Rip off daylight robbery. Penalise this company ASAP....
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Hilarious situation
  · 25 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Hilarious situation! Moved into a top floor flat a year ago and brought TalkTalk with me. Changed to fiber and it started to work nicely. A few weeks ago I was informed by text, letter and email "sorry you're leaving us". They'd heard we were moving house. Incorrect. Someone had moved into flat below us. TalkTalk didn't have a record of a top floor flat existing so we got cut off. I called up and was advised to change the address online which I did. We still got cut off during my fiancée's finals. I spent 100 mins on live chat being passing from department to department and being told "thank you for your patience" about 1000 times. The end result - "you've been cut off and you need to buy a new package but your address doesn't exist so we advise you contact Royal Mail". I wrote a letter to them last week. There will be another one coming. Oh and they've requested £192 cancellation fee.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Account log in
  · 28 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
My password does not work , I can't reset because reset e-mail or text does not work, I dread having to ring customer service because the last time I had problems with crap broadband I spent hours dealing with their online technical idiots, I now find an increase of 30% in my monthly account bill and what a surprise I can't log into my account to find out why, time to leave this useless company I think, enough is enough
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid this company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
So-called 'service' with this lot started on 3rd May and since then I have made numerous phone calls, had no fewer than four engineers' visits and still the problem is not resolved. Every time you call you have to start at the beginning of the call centre worker's script and go through the entire process all over again. The agents are very polite but completely ineffectual at anything other than booking engineers. I had to have three attempts at getting a replacement box sent as the original has never worked properly. This was because within minutes of getting the order placed - no mean feat in itself - they sent an e-mail to say the order had been cancelled. The agents will not put you through to anybody more senior or knowledgeable so you are stuck with people who have very limited capabilities. In the meantime, of course, we are paying for a service we're not getting. We attempted to inform them of an error on the information they hold to get payments. It took well over 30 minutes to do this and then we got an e-mail containing the same wrong information they used in the first place. It would be funny if it weren't so frustrating. This is by far the worst company I have ever had any dealings with. You would do better with tin cans and string.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
worst ever company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I am not happy with the service, the worst ever company i dealt with who failed to provide me with the service it committed to and is charging me for. The problem with internet been ongoing 2 month already, the internet connection is extremely poor which does not allow even to download my emails smoothly , not to properly work from home.
I reported the internet connection problem 2 months ago, spent hours on the phone with them and with engineers, had 3 engineers visit so far , who finally confirmed that the problem is possibly with the router itself advising to get a replacement one.
Spoke with talk talk 3 times already during the last 2 weeks about the router replacement, had 2 phone calls from talk talk to confirm the replacement router on its way, called them again today to find out that router has not been sent out. This is not a company ,its a joke, company taking a joke of its customers and not providing the service it commits to, this is not to mention that TV has not been installed until now which i already gave up, but internet connection this is a real joke, ongoing for 2 months, they can't send a replacement router but will keep on calling to reassure this has been sent out! What a joke

I can't cancel the contract because there cancellation fee will apply, for the service which they failed to provide and commited to.

Any ideas TALK TALK on how this will be sorted now?
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
No words can describe their service without the word S**T
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
ONLY Choose this ISP if you're REALLY DESPERATE to get internet if other ISP does not work otherwise don't consider getting this.
CAPS were used for importance
Customer service is really non existent with automated bot calls to forward to humans in this case forwarding to human caller takes a REALLY LONG TIME and most of the time the callers do not know the answer to the situation or attempt to find a answer instead gives a general advice and settings which is VERY STUPID and not real service tbh this was my experience most of the time.
TALKTALK DOES NOT SELL FIBRE I WARN AGAIN THEY DON'T SELL FIBRE ITS VDSL2 Line standard which is an improved rather overclocked version of LANDLINE and VDSL which have less reduction of noise of signals from various users and USES A COPPER WIRE connection to the LANDLINE .
THIS INFORMATION IS NOT GIVEN BY TALKTALK AND THIS ONE IS A SERIOUS ONE. I couldn't find a single mention of this word or idea.

VDSL offers speeds of up to 52 Mbit/s downstream and 16 Mbit/s upstream and VDSL2 is just an improvement speed of VDSL. Most of the speed of this cable which I got ranged from <90 Mbits down to <22 Mbits up
THERE IS A HUGE DIFFERENT BETWEEN MEGABYTE AND MEGABIT
ISP SELLS BRANDING IN MEGABIT FOR HUGE NUMBERING EFFECT to SHOW WHO HAVE THE BIGGEST SPEED IN TERMS OF NUMBER but
1 MEGABIT = 0.125 MEGABYTE
Selling around 17,38,76 MEGABIT = 2.125,4.75,9.5 MEGABYTE IN THEORY

IN PRACTISE
VDSL loses strength of connection the further away you are from source of the connection
You will most likely get around 0.1 - 1.1 , 0.3 - 3.1 , 0.4 - 6.9 around these range in average
In these terms getting the cheapest deal it will only let you browse 1 website in this era or possibly a you tube video in 720p reasonably
Middle deal is decent enough to view youtube video at full 1080p and browse a few websites without any issue
Last expensive deal is good speed for heavy streaming, browsing and finally for playing online games without any issue

Price is ok, though most of them are not good value as YOU WON'T GET SERVICE FOR 75% OF THE TIME IF LUCKY the amount of service given is around 55%+ RATIO

Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Corporate incompetence and sharp practice
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Two months later still waiting for talk talk to make the offer they promised!! So what do they do?? After indicating on 26 March that an offer would be made they contact me on 9th May to update me on this complaint and then have the audacity to tell me that my mother is outside the 30 day policy to receive compensation!! SHARP PRACTICE

This is a sad tale of the very worst service to expect if you are elderly, vulnerable and the only means of outside contact is a landline. My 93 year old mother who lives on her own and has no mobile or computer reported a fault on her line on Friday 23rd April. I was with her to go through security. Checks were carried out. Texts sent to me . Fault not found so we did check on the device. No faults on device so
they agreed to carry out further checks. On Saturday I called in to my mother. Still no connection so called Talk Talk again and they sent a reference to my mobile and said they would help. On Sunday I asked a neighbour to check my mothers line. Still faulty. Called Talk
Talk. Went through security. Got a reference. All they could do was register a complaint. On Monday I got a text from Talk Talk saying they would call my mothers land line to try to resolve the issue but they failed to realise that her land line was faulty!! So began a string of over 25 texts. Me and Talk Talk . They insisted that I go through security and refused to say if they had the records of the previous communications despite me giving them references. SO my 93 year old frail mother is left abandoned by Talk Talk. A dreadful way to treat anyone let alone a vulnerable person.

Sequel.
Monday pm. After a lengthy call to talk talk they finally realised that my mother's emergency alert was also disconnected so she had no means of getting help. A UK service engineer confirmed that there had been a breach of process!!! Now she is priority. Engineer due to call tomorrow
Watch this space. I will be staggered if talk talk do the honest and proper thing. Will they deliver on promise offer recompense? Don't hold your breath!! I am on their case!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Service no good, but when you leave you can't get last bill without contract breakage charges. Would never recommend this provider to anyone absolutely awful.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Be warned
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Please under no circumstances join this service the customer care is atrocious no one will help you no one will call back the speed is so slow and drop outs will be frequent.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
DO NOT CONTRACT TALK TALK (NO SERVICE FOR 6 WEEKS)
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talk Talk is the worst of the worst. It has been more than ONE MONTH without internet. We are calling their customer service everyday spending 3 hours in every call. They pass you from one department to other asking you the same questions over and over again. As the policy says YOU CAN END YOUR CONTRACT WITHOUT FEE (as we have no service for 6 weeks) and they keep saying that is not possible.
They LIE to you, the service is rubbish, and the customer service is no help at all.

TO AVOID STRESS AND FRUSTRATION, DO NOT CONTRACT WITH TALK TALK!!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Diabolical Turd
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
What an utter load of diabolical crap that has been washed down with excuses...
continuously dropping, crap ping, shoddy download/upload speed.
it would be quicker for me to send a letter than an email.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
WHAT A JOKE THEY ARE
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I cancelled talktalk hours after signing up, I called to ask about this voucher deal, the person had no idea and made assumptions to what it could be. I was on hold for 20 minutes!!! and then got transferred to cancellations team..which I didnt ask to be so I thought fluck it and cancelled the lot, I can't deal with this poor customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Awful
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Awful. Was told that if an engineer came out and they couldn't fix the problem then I wouldn't have to pay any cancellation fee. An engineer came, couldn't fix it, and Talktalk continued to take the money out of my account regardless. Have complained multiple times and they are refusing to refund me, but what is more, they had the audacity to call me a liar and said that an engineer hadn't been out! So will be taking legal action! I advise people to stay well clear of this company!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Poor service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Simply the worst company ever
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
The worst service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I ordered the broadband on April 11th and it was going to go life on 23rd. 24/04 I received an email stating there is some delay so it won't work at least until 30/04. I contacted them as I didn't even receive the router and they were going to send another one. As my cooling off period was ending on May 1st I asked if it can be extended as I won't have a chance to try if it works due to their delay. CS informed me my query was escalated and someone will contact me in 24 hours. After 3 days I received an email stating that they couldn't reach me but no one actually called me. I contacted them again on chat and every time I asked them to extend the cooling off period they would say they couldn't do it so they will transfer me to another department. As no one could extend it I cancelled the order. Apart from loosing 3 weeks I had the worst customer service experience in my life. I never had to give any bad review but this is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Talk talk ripping off customers
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This is a complete joke what the tried to do to me the sneaky [email protected]#+$ . They upgraded my broadband and increased my bill by half without my consent, thus breaching the contract.
Their call centres are based in Asia and they are completely useless with the authority to do jack [email protected] and full of excuses.
They said they will get somebody to get in touch within 3 days thats if you can understand what they are saying as their English is not the best ,but it's not their fault talk talk are thieves. If I were robbing them like they were me it would be a different story. They fobbed my off for 2 days saying they cannot sort the problem out unless I agree to
RENEWING another 12 month contract to which i told them to fekk off. Nobody phoned to explain why this had occurred, probably because it is happening to thousands of people and nobody from the UK wants to be held responsible #cowards.
I'm going contact the ombudsman to report talk talk for their underhanded tactics and post this complaint on every review site I can find some that other people know what these shady barstools are up to,so check your direct debits to make sure they haven't conned you to. Talk talk cockwombles. ??
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Cheap, for a reason.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Offered 61-80mb per sec, which is a fair spread, but only getting 58 down the lined into the house. BT and SSE provided 79.9 to the house. (I know lots would kill for this speed!)

Reported to TalkTalk, who were clueless, and even insisted I cleared my browser history! Have explained everything at least 6 times, However then have sent and engineer out and concluded its outside the house. I am now arguing that the engineer visit isnt chargeable.....

TalkTalk arnt very good at TalkTalk(ing)
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Poor
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
I had a lot of problems with the connection dropping out, but I like their price per month. The customer service just kept replacing the router with another rubbish router, line checks etc.

I took the plunge and purchased my own router (TP-Link AC1900), all problems gone now. It was easy to install and now I can have the cheap price offered by TalkTalk
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
TALK TALK is SH*T!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT JOIN TALK TALK because there are so sh*t!!!!!!
I am supposed to get 30 mbp for my internet but i'm getting 0.9mbp(((( at the same time they take your money.
LOOK people if you want good internet DO YOUR RESEARCH for good internet service providers, but TALK TALK is sh*t!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I am almost bald pulling my hair out trying to get resolution with this company. I've been dealing directly with the CEO office ( apparently) and this is just as useless and frustrating as all of the other departments. How they continue to be in business is the 8th wonder of the world.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Inept, incompetent liars
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Don’t ever consider using Talk Talk for any services whatsoever. We have landline, TV and Loosely Broadband!!!
We have had problems since we set this up. Intermittent broadband and TV goes off for fun!! Ring the Philippines for customer service and give them all the details and find it had to be passed to someone else and repeat the whole story again. If you get anywhere with these people it would be a miracle!!
They charge you if you want to leave because of the horrendous service and make up amounts of money willy billy.
You have no life whatsoever trying to resolve the issues and the Government should investigate them.

They offered £9 compensation for my three hours of phone calls, no TV for a week and intermittent at best broadband. I offered to pay £1 month for the service but that is unacceptable.

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TALK TALK!!!!?????
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
TalkTalk lost phone number
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst customer service any one could ever imagine, had been a customer for a number of years with no big problems so had no contact with customer services, all I ever wanted was to continue my service at a new address 50 yds away from original, I explained that they were not to go ahead with new service if I could not retain my original phone number they agreed to this and a new 12 month contract was put in place, now to cut a long and frustrating month in to a few lines - after 4 1/2 hours on the phone talking to any fool talk talk could employ in the 3rd world, 5 1/2 hrs waiting for engineer that never arrived - making and cancelling 3 new contracts I was promised my original number would be reinstated on the 1st May 2018 ---- I then received a letter on 21st April telling me my contract had been cancelled and all services would terminate guess when ? 1st May I have now given up on them on the advice of my GP !!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Disgusting
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Please avoid at all cost.

First year of contract internet was amazing however second year I just thrown my money down the toilet. Internet was sh*t and I've been on the phone with them solving the issue for 8months going back and forward as they insist they can fix the problem.

I cancelled the contracts after repeating numerous times is what I want and I didn't pay the cancellation fee. My account been pushed to 3rd party in the middle of the complaint. And when explaning the problem the person got my name and laughed under his breath. It's taken me this long to waive all charges in the account.

To save the hassle and avoid speaking to arrogant people with no training I will suggest dig a little bit more in your pocket for better service as you will going round the bush with Talk talk.
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
I can’t express how much I despise TalkTalk
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
There’s no words in the English language that even come close to describing the hatred I feel for this poor excuse of an internet provider. As a gamer, decent download speed and reliability are necessary in this day and age, and you won’t find those things here. Constant drops in speed causing spouts of lag that can last anywhere from a minute to literally hours, and that’s if your connection doesn’t drop entirely. Earlier today I was trying to download a game, and not kidding, the download speed was sometimes as low as 300kbps and peaked at 2mbps. The connection itself is not only slow, but unreliable, on a good day, my connection will drop 4/5 times. On a bad day, I’d be better off bringing my Xbox to McDonalds to use the free WiFi. There are times where I’m in my own home and have to use the 4G on my iPhone because TalkTalk can’t even muster up the download speed to let me google bus times or send a message. I can’t stress enough how slow and unreliable they are as an IP.

Customer service is exactly as bad as you hear, foreign people who barely speak english who have no idea what’s going on or what they are doing.

You’d think at least you could justify it by the low price? No. It doesn’t matter how little you think they are asking, it’s too much money for what they are providing.

To anyone reading this who was considering TalkTalk, I implore you to pay the little bit extra and go for one of the better Providers. I have had TalkTalk for several years and I can guarantee you that they aren’t worth it and it the only consistency they have is how consistently heinous their service is.
Was this review helpful to you?
Review your broadband provider

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
→ By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Plusnet Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 19 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 12 Jul £17.00 p/m
Go
Sky Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 21 Jun £18.00 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.