TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a TalkTalk broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Talk Talk Broadband
1.0/5 from 364 users. ( 400 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.3/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (0.8/5)
  • Phone package options (0.7/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
TOTAL SCAM
  · 4 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
HIGH QUALITY SCAMMERS
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Worthless people, worthless company. Stupid *****.
  · 8 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Disgusting. Customer service was based abroad and refused to help us, then told us we were the problem. Lost it at them and they disconnected me.

Advertised 17Mb download speed, got... 3. Then none, for 3 days straight. Never use these worthless liars.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
TALK TALK SHOULD BE UNDER INVESTIGATION
  · 8 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talk Talk are absolute rubbish and should be under investigation, they are worse than scammers, my internet speed is 1mb should i be so lucky as to retain an internet connection longer than a minute. They trying to charge me £65 plus VAT for an engineer call, as if i'm going to pay stay away from them at all costs and if you in a contract and think you are bound by that, think not, contact your nearest CAB office and get advise, i did and i'm refusing to pay my engineer fee and early cancellation fee.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Stay away from this company
  · 9 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Stay away from this company.
Transferred my landline to another company without my consent.
However, sky, the other company, denied they have taken over the landline. Three hours spent with talktalk and manager level said the only option is to take a new line and engineer to set up in 12 days.
So no internet in the meantime. Stay away from this company unless you want to speak to someone in extremely poor English for hours. I am moving soon so can’t be bothered to set up a new line. I will never use talk talk again.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
useless service
  · 9 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
The worst company ever, seriously use someone else, they never fix your internet or call you back. 6 weeks I've had no service now!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Use This Company At Your Peril
  · 9 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
A seriously hopeless Company. Repeated problems led to conversations with people of low or no skill from a variety of foreign countries. They even asked me to try a different computer!! I have now left TalkTalk but even then had trouble as they did not disconnect the phone so when we tried to switch to a new supplier we could not use the telephone. By pure chance I spoke to someone in Accounts who understood the problem. I spoke to an advisor who said I would have to wait 72 hours for a fix and that she was fed up talking to unhappy customers. Now we are plagued by Indians telling us we have issues with our router and we are being attacked. Despite telling them we have left TalkTalk NEVER TO RETURN we are still plagued by these calls 18 months since we left. This shows our details have been taken, but TalkTalk told us they had not. RUBBISH Company don't even consider it
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Don't trust their lies of minimum speeds
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Easily the worse broadband company in regards to customer service. I am now on month 4 of them trying to fix an issue and each time i speak with them i am wasting hours upon hours of my time and energy
they say the same thing over and over and never call back when they say they will or they call back and hang up quickly so it shows they called but they don't stay on the line to discuss anything

they send engineers out that also lie to your face saying that "its your microwave thats causing the issue" lucky i didn't thrown him out on his a** there and then since i don't have a microwave.

Horrible service and people
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
There's crap and then there's TalkTalk
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I cannot believe what a terrible experience I have had with TalkTalk. We signed up with them for broadband as we saw they advertised a minimum 42mb download speed.

I have been with them almost a month and in that time I got above 40mb for a grand total of 20 minutes. This was after dad and I spent 2 hours on the phone with them going through tests.

Ever since then the Internet has got slower and slower to the point where I got as little as 1.2mb download speed. So dad rang them up again today to try and get a solution and all they could offer me was an engineer to come out in 10 days. We live just outside London and I cannot believe that when you literally can't do anything on the internet they expect you to wait 10 days.

Dad escalated it a customer service manager, Vivian Dijon, who was of course based in Manilla. She couldn't have been more patronising and less helpful. She basically said dad had to deal with it. Dad then said 'I just wanted to cancel my contract' because they haven't come close to providing near their minimum service and she said he had no evidence to prove this and my only option was to wait... what about the 2 hours he spent on the phone before and the poor service we have received off the back of that. She said our only options were to wait 10 days with no internet for an engineer to come and see if he could fix the internet or pay £200 to cancel the contract.

She wouldn't give my dad the number of anyone in the UK to speak to and told us we would have to wait 5 days to speak to someone in the UK.

TalkTalk. What the heck is this crap? I am disgusted at your customer service, quality of product and your general approach to business.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Do not go with Talk Talk
  · 19 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I wish i could say something positive about Talk Talk but unfortunately its been nothing but a nightmare for the entire 12 month Contract.
I signed up with Talk Talk because they were the only internet provider in my area.
I had previously been with sky but moved during the contract but Sky were unable to provide the service at new address.
Sky Advised me that broadband speeds with them would be slow so wouldn't be worth me paying my monthly fee.
So i went online and talk talk were the only company at that time that operated in my area and spoke to an advisor who promised me that i would get a good speed suitable for streaming and downloading.
So i signed up and had nothing but slow internet speeds a maximum of 0.90mbps download and 0.30 upload speeds which was useless for streaming and downloading.
Heres an example if you wanted to download a new game onto your xbox or playstation you had to do it overnight as it would still be downloading the next morning-no joke.
A quick update to an App on my phone would take 10-15 mins eg whatsapp.
I then had landline problems with often going without it for weeks on end.
Customer service was terrible always taking hours to explain the problem always getting transferred to ither advisors then having to explain the whole thing all over again.
I had engineer visits which always had a different excuse, faulty router, or settings needed to be changed, open reach needing to sort problem etc
They sent me two new routers in the time which made no improvement at all.
I was also told by talk talk i was to blame as i had switched off the router on one occasion.
I had been asked to do this when on the phone to Talk Talk technical team.
I have endured this for the whole of my contract which thankgod is ending this month.
Which brings me to when i contacted Talk Talk to tell them i wont be renewing my contract they changed the end date of my contract saying it would take 30 days to terminate the services.
Not impressed but just wanting the contract finished i went along with it.
Few days later i got a letter asking to send router back within 10 days of the date on the letter which would mean i would have no router for the rest of the contract. Isnt the router yours after the contract anyway??
On top of this Talk Talk increased my bill to nearly double without notice or any advisors telling me so.
When i got in touch with Talk Talk i was told because my contract has ended i was put on a 30 day rolling contract and that is the monthly charge for this despite telling them i didnt want any services once my contract came to an end.
Also during this so called notice period my broadband speeds has dropped to 0.60 mbps download with upload speed of around 0.30 is this just a coincidence after informing them im not renewing? And they have done nothing to resolve this just saying its an ongoing complaint.
And no i dont use multiple devices as i live on my own and there is only one device connected at a time.
I spoke to a Talk Talk technician via online chat as my landline again was not working but he was rude and totally unhelpful saying if my broadband isnt working then how am i chatting to him online, which i again then informed him i have internet but its terribly slow.
He then tried putting blame elsewhere saying the equipment they send isn't Talk Talks even though it has Talk Talk on router. But yes i do know the master socket etc are open reach but im still paying for a service i haven't had for the whole 12 months.
So if you think paying £30 a month just for broadband which gives you speeds that i have stated above and you enjoy spending hours talking to customer services via online chat or phone then Talk Talk is the way to go.
Thankfully a new internet provider is operating in my area and they provide fibre so i have now gone with them.
And one last thing they sent a bill dating from the 23/03 to 23/04 even though my services terminate on the 06/04 and now ive been told ill also recieve another bill on the 08/04.

Do Not go with Talk Talk if you can help it, at the time i had no choice but even then its not been worth the hassle.
If you do decide to go with them and you're not happy with the service or speed you are getting as soon as its set up then cancel asap.

Well rant over but i believe that everyone should know how terrible Talk Talk are.


Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Must be avoided
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Super slow connection. Very bad customer service

I used to use sky previously and I was very happy with that. One day I went to Carphone Warehouse for an issue with my mobile. The guy there asked my broadband and i said Sky then he said it's too expensive, I should switch to TalkTalk. Unfortunately I believed him cancelled sky and bought TalkTalk on that day

The box arrived in two weeks. After it arrived I realised that it was so slow and called them to cancel my contract.

The guy on the phone said it's impossible to cancel because I had only 2 weeks to cancel. But they delivered the broadband in 2 weeks. So, if you are not happy with their company, they don't give you any chance to escape

Also the guy on the phone was very bad in English and almost impossible to understand his weird Indian accent

At the moment there is no Internet connection again and I have to write this review by my mobile connection.

I strongly don't recommend this company. Very poor service, not reliable either honest.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Rip Off (of the year)
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Liars. They're not giving what they are offering.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Horrendous service
  · 27 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
This company is not worth going with the price may entice you but please stay away they are an awful company they have a terrible connection that dips in and out of service not reliable to start with then when you try to get anything sorted you are continually messed around for months on end. please dont use this company for your own sanity.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
poor customer service
  · 27 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I asked for the account to be put on hold for a couple of months whilst i stayed with a friend as i have had to move out of my rented accommodation, i have been told there is nothing that they can do and that i need to continue paying or cancel the line. My issue is that i will need broadband in my new place and i wanted to take talktalk with me but they don't provide an option to help me. instead they sent a cancellation letter for £89. i have spoken to 3 different people who all have said that there is no process to help me. i either cancel or continue paying the full amount for a service i can't access or use. i even offered to extend my contract to include these two months, or pay a reduced amount. the computer said no and it seems the customer service team don't have the power to make an informed decision.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
rubbish service and the lies oh the lies
  · 27 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
The Customer Service are without doubt RUBBISH they a) have difficulty in understanding English b)and struggle to speak English. They always say SORRY but do NOTHING my mum moved and needed a new line to her new address the engineer who came around could not do the job as he was not insurance to climb ladders !, he told my mum 79 years old do not worry another engineer will be sent within a week, well after numerous calls and some 6/7weeks later it appears that she is finally up and running But they have offered no compensation for having no landline /broadband and she had to get a payg mobile and spent a small fortune due to TALKTALK inept service
DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS SHODDY COMPANY CHEAP YES BUT RUBBISH.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
TalkTalk wifi keeps disconnecting
  · 28 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have personally found TalkTalk's call centre staff to be quite helpful with diagnosing faults and unfailingly polite.
What annoys me, though, is having to talk to them as often as I do, thanks to the way that the wifi provided by their employer has gone completely dead for days at a time on two occasions already this year.
TalkTalk are also about as slow as an arthritic tortoise to send any OpenReach engineers out to attend to any problems.
By the end of March 89 days of 2018 will have passed, and I will have not have had internet access (which I have paid for) for around 10 of them. Approximately 1 in 9 days with no wifi on average.
As far as I am concerned, this counts as lame a** customer service no matter how polite the people manning the phones are
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Horrendous
  · 28 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Without question this is the very worst company I have ever dealt with. You cannot get them to understand, comprehend anything. Had both broadband and mobile with them, STILL after 3 months trying to cancel contracts.
The customer service is hopeless, clearly they have only a script and dont deviate from it.
CEO is also not interested in customer service. To warn others I would avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Corporate incompetance
  · 28 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This is a sad tale of the very worst service to expect if you are elderly, vulnerable and the only means of outside contact is a land line. My 93 year old mother who lives on her own and has no mobile or computer reported a fault on her line on Friday 23rd April. I was with her to go through security. Checks were carried out. Texts sent to me . Fault not found so we did check on the device. No faults on device so they agreed to carry out further checks. On Saturday I called in to my mother. Still no connection so called Talk Talk again and they sent a reference to my mobile and said they would help. On Sunday I asked a neighbour to check my mothers line. Still faulty. Called Talk Talk. Went through security. Got a reference. All they could do was register a complaint. On Monday I got a text from Talk Talk saying they would call my mothers land line to try to resolve the issue but they failed to realise that her land line was faulty!! So began a string of over 25 texts. Me and Talk Talk. They insisted that I go through security and refused to say if they had the records of the previous communications despite me giving them references. SO my 93 year old frail mother is left abandoned by Talk Talk. A dreadful way to treat anyone let alone a vulnerable person.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
.
  · 29 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Well, lesson learnt. I wish I'd had a crystal ball before changing from BT to the shambles that is Talk Talk. I've come across some ridiculous companies/customer service in my time, but NEVER have I been driven to such levels of anger & disbelief dealing with this horrendous company. God only knows how they are still legally allowed to operate???????? Just don't understand how Talk Talk are getting away with it. I never comment on these sites, but I am compelled to advise anyone contemplating this joke of an organisation to please stay as far away as you can. The grass isn't always greener & I absolutely cannot wait for my contract to end with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Sh1t
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
In this day and age, how can a company like talktalk exist is beyond me. Absolute shambles from A to Z.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Switch!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Just to confirm. From yesterday I am a happy user of BT infinity 1, after a switch from talktalk. Before switch Download: 16Mbs, Upload: 8Mbs, after switching to BT Download: 50Mbs, Upload: 10Mbs. So what are the talktalk words about the line issues worth? I was paying for 76 Mbs at Talktalk.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Worst internet since 1999
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Lucky if the internet connects its that slow mobile internet 3G is faster in fact the internet was faster in 1999 then talk talk broadband cant wait till my contract is up so i can switch providers
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst Router Ever!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The stock Talk Talk router is so bad that if you are thinking about joining them only do it if you are technical enough to replace it and put theirs straight in the bin.

Its the source of most of the internet issues we have suffered over the first 6months and by replacing the router you get next to no issues and faster speeds for gaming etc.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Talk Talk are rubbish
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
I agreed to switch to Talk Talk and get broadband. This was for my 92 year old mother so I could install cameras to keep an eye on her. They told me it would be switched straight over. After several hours without a phone I contacted them. It would be done by 7.45pm they said. Still no phone I explained that my mum's emergency toggle also worked through her phone line. They said 1 hour, then by midnight. Nothing next day, then 3-5 days. Leaving my mum who is sick old and has dementia without any way of contacting anyone or emergency services. APPALLING. NEVER SWITCH TO TALK TALK
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Nightmare
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
After upgrade to the 76Mbs booster, the speed started to drop down, and it is now 16Mbs, when I am lucky. So as you see it is not even close to what I am paying for. I contacted several times a horrible customer service, but they could not resolve a "problem", telling you lies, about the line status, or wiring. At my home everything is on Cat6 cables and I don't use a telephone, and my house is situated around 600 meters from exchange box. At this infrastructure I would expect speeds at a range close to 50Mbs. Every day, speed drops down, is this a penalty for switching to BT, after the problems occured.???
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
UNACCEPTABLE!!!NEVER JOIN TALK TALK
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
UNACCEPTABLE!!! the worst customer service ever! They don't understand your requests. It took ages to get a refund and the communication with a manager in charge was impossible. The broadband connection is very poor and the router design is old, you can notice it wherever you put it in the room.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Worst Customer Service Ever
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
After being a customer for several years I wanted to upgrade my simply broadband service which was frustratingly unreliable to a faster fiber optic contract. So I called the phone number provided by talktalk for sales just to be talked condescendently by a female agent in South Africa who went even the extra mile to hung up the phone on me.
It took me more than 1 hour to be on the phone with different talktalk representatives who did not seem to be able to provide any UK talktalk contact details. Waste of my time and waste of money for a rubbish service. As a customer I do not expect my behind being kissed but I do expect to be treated with respect. I wanted to take up a 18 months contract when I called. I did not expect to be disgusted to the point of not wanting to have anything to do with this company. To boot the second day I have received a call from a manager in conjunction with my complaint about their agent (who did not even listen to the recorded conversation between myself and the call center agent) and when I mentioned that I will be disconected in the next 7 days the manager concluded that she will close the complaint. Very professional. Losing a several years customer and not even giving a toss about having a look into the issue that triggered this response.
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Complete joke! Avoid!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Avoid at all costs! Been with them for 5 years as we never had any issues, but the second we had an issue we could see their true colors. Passed from person to person, given different information, basically a waste of 2 months as no resolution given. Advised by someone working for ofcom to email their exec team, which we did. Responded quite quickly, just to waste more of our time. No apology, no resolution and said it's my problem if i choose to complain or respond to their adviser's voicemails and missed calls. Absolute joke! Still cannot believe they are allowed to operate in this country.


Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Dissapointment.
  · 1 months ago.
  • 2/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Never do the mistake to join Talk Talk. Never. The broadband speed is slow and the service and everything they do is slow. I have made a home move and been told that the estimated date of the move is 14th of March. I have asked if it is possible for the process to be shorter and when provided the address of my new home I have been told that there is a BTS stop line near the address and given estimated go live date 7th of March. On the 8th of March still didn’t have internet so called CS again which said they will escalade this and that the process takes 24/48 h. Today, I’ve received a text from them taking me back to 14th of March. Called the team which told me there is nothing they can do as it depends on the availability of their engineers and that they need to do some work before my services go live.
Absolute disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Talk talk worst company ever
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Internet has been going down at least twice a week for 2 months 1 time it went down five times in one day . Each time I have to phone up to get internet back on bare in mind I have to speak to people who can barely speak English. 4 minutes to explain postcode !!! Last 2 times internet has gone off have had to send engineer out, was told it would be sorted within 72 hours when in reality nothing was done. Rang up again to be told engineer has given me a update that they will give me another update in another 72 hours !!! Worst company in the world I have never wanted to punch someone or something so much in my whole life !! Do not go with talk talk !!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
The Worst so called Customer Care Service in the World
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Over nine weeks to get my YouView Box Renewed.
No Uk Based Call Centre and they are not allowed to put you through to the IK Head Office to complain and resolve issues.
If you ask to they just say they can't put you through.
You cannot call the UK Headquarters to complain and resolve issues.
If you write to complain to the UK Headquarters to complain and resolve issues, they do not reply.
You cannot email the UK Headquarters to complain and resolve issues,
And they lie through their teeth.
I hate TalkTalk.
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
You would be better off just not having internet
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Your paying a slightly lower then average rate for awful internet (until they double it without telling you). Ive had Talktalk in multiple cities and its not just that maybe your lines bad or the cities abit rural so maybe all internet is bad here. Talktalk is consistently bad everywhere usually 3-5 times lower then the advertised 16mbs speed. A 1.2gb patch for a game can take over an hour. You can upload a image to facebook go downstairs make a cup of tea and come back and it wont have sent yet. On the positive you will know when anyone enters the house because when their phone connects to the wifi it will disconnect you from whatever you were doing.

Oh and the customer service is really really bad. Long waiting times and having to repeat every word phonetically. Don't go for this deal, if you see people trying to sell TalkTalk in town call the police.
Sincerly A for Alpha D for delta, I SAID D FOR DELTA A for Alpha M for mother)
Was this review helpful to you?
You don't deserve our moneyTrue. Every single word.
I'm waiting them to take me to the court so I can give them a good lesson.
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Lets not talk talk
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talk talk are a 100% waste of time please don’t waste you’re time with them like I did!
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Talk Talk
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Horrible, it is a nightmare what we are going through, no internet for more than a month. Spent lots of hours on the phone and waiting for an engineer from morning to evening to call, you cannot call the engineer directly, you have to go through this stupid Indian Customer center and repeat your self till you become crazy, I am a working mum and seriously barely have an hour for my self, talk talk go to hell.
Was this review helpful to you?
GuestAh that explains the stupid on-line chat I had. Was thinking of moving from PlusNet at the end of my contract. Thanks for confirming my thoughts!
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Pathetic
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
TALKTALK Customer services are THE worst operation you may ever have the misfortune to encounter.
In fact - TalkTalk should not be allowed to operate in Britain. They are SO useless and have such contempt for their customers that they do cross the line into deserving a huge fine and then being banned from operating in the UK ever again.
I do realise that may sound over the top, but it isn't. All of their customer services people are in South Africa and can barely be understood. They fob you off with any promise or BS and then do nothing.
This is THE worst company of any kind I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have been a Talktalk customer for several years now and I can honestly say it hasn’t been a pleasurable exeperience! They may be cheap but for this you have to put up with the terrible customer service!
They are rude and unhelpful And promise you things over the phone but don’t deliver and do not record it on your account just to get you off the phone!

I am definitely leaving at the end of my contract, I would happily pay more if I never have to speak to them again!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
The worst broadband in the world
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
It is the slowest wifi I've had I called them to get me a better one they did and it was the same speed I'm warning you do not go to talk talk!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
The Worst Customer Service - EVER
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
The worst customer service department ever. Just pray you never need to contact them, because their service is actually quite good, until it goes wrong..... and then you’re better off hanging yourself.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid at ALL COST
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I strongly urge you not to join this service. THE WORST customer service ever! Very rude staff and misleading information. They are not professionals at all. I was on the phone for 4 hours nearly 5! Repeating myself to each of them, past around from department to department. Different information giving by each agent. Ever since I've joined its been a nightmare with my package. They take money without permission. They lie. Just throw the whole company away.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
A communication company that can't communicate
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Tried to change to Talk Talk from Plusnet wouldn't let me do it on-line because my e-mail address had been used with them before (uh). Rang after I eventually found their number and explained what i wanted to do. After 15 exasperating mins of having been told that this deal was not on their system although it is on the website I gave u[, Talk Talk just don't listen listen. Staying with Plusnet and happily paying a bit more albeit for a less attractive package. They really need to get their act together
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
The worst customer service ever
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely hopeless company in every way possible ,service awful, customer service diabolical, almost impossible to contact anyone and even when you do the answers you receive are unbelievable possibly due to language difficulties.
Four weeks without a landline service, denied it had anything to do with them, failed to send an engineer out when they said they would, billed me for the four week period of no service, inept in every way possible, finally got the problem sorted out after four weeks but as yet they still have not got round to telling me, I am staggered by how useless and hopeless this company is when something goes wrong, what a way to run a business and God knows how many customers they must be losing with service like this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*