TalkTalk Broadband

TalkTalk phone and broadband from £19.95 per month
Save over £180

TalkTalk Broadband Guarantee

TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest TalkTalk broadband reviews.

770 customer reviews

1.0
805 reviews
Post review
  • 7
  • 6
  • 14
  • 65
  • 648
  • Package price
    1.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.9/5
  • Broadband speed
    1.2/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.7/5
MachineSpeak Rubbish
 · 20 hours ago
Review
Machine automated text speak rubbish. Service stopped every single day. A waste of money. I got out of the contract as soon as possible.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Cowboys
 · 2 days ago
Review
This company must have a lot of horses tied up outside there call centres. 100% cowboys yeah ha!!
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
0 people found the following review helpful
Absolute Crap!
 · 7 days ago
Review
To get to the point.

Not only did I have to deal with Talk Talk on behalf of my elderly mum due to ridiculously low speeds, unreliability, absolutely disgusting and unprofessional customer service on so many occasions that I have lost count, but now I'm having to do the same with my partner.

Currently receiving under 1 mbps, it's laughable. Again customer service is a joke and the length of time on thd phone takes the biscuit!

Luckily OFCOM have been brilliant and their new guidelines means that I /we can get out of our contract early due to service that we are paying for but not receiving.

I honestly do not know of one person that has had a positive and reliable contract with Talk Talk? The sooner these clowns are out of business, the better for a whole lot of people.

Disgusted and angry!
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Rubbish
 · 8 days ago
Review
Talktalk can't fix my internet cutting out 160 times in a month, yes an engineer came out and said upon test that it had cut out that many times. Its still the same, twice I've spent an hour each time on the comical Indian call centre where they waste my time reading from a script and after an hour they say 'no fault' and thats it, so what, i have to stay with 1.5 meg and 0.2 upload speed, crackling phone line and internet cutting out 12 times a day just when i need it, cowboys. And when my complaints got an Indian call centre 'manager' to finally ring my landline, he got stroppy because i could not recite my mobile phone number to him, seriously, anyone who still takes a new contract with these clowns after reading these reviews deserve it.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
The worst
 · 9 days ago
Review
Connection, no connection, connect, disconnect and it goes on and on and on, Talktalk India can't fix, new router, new Adsl line, wired connection many calls(1hr each time) to the complete unknowable India call centre, tearing out my hair. Can't do any online shopping as connection will cut at any point - so will change to an Internet provider who actually provides quality service and UK call centre.
Like many others- Go ELSEWHERE you will so regret this cheap useless company.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
3 people found the following review helpful
Talk Talk - the worst provider ever?
 · 9 days ago
Review
Had an email account with Homechoice. Hacked due to poor Talk Talk security. From this they managed to hack other accounts (my new Gmail account, Facebook etc.). Many emails sent to my Homechoice account demanding money. These emails clearly state that they had hacked my account.
Action by Talk Talk? - NOTHING
Ability to speak to someone from Talk Talk? - NO CHANCE
Satisfaction with Talk Talk? - ZERO
I would give ZERO stars if that was an option
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Pathetic
 · 9 days ago
Review
The worse service ever. Shocking money robbers trying to get engineers in to sort an issue that appeared after switching contract after one year with the company 😂😂. Out of the blue the router is not strong enough for some reason. Walls too thick etc . Pathetic never again
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Stay away from Talk Talk
 · 11 days ago
Review
I had talk talk for one year, very poor service. Contract run out & i did not renew, they started to charge me £30 a month. Web chat useless (I can't understand them, looks like their call center is in India) put me on hold 20 minutes & then cut me off. Called another Number, managed to cancel my contract (lost £30 plus).. My advice forget talk talk, I will never use talk talk again.
M
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    1/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
1 people found the following review helpful
Absolutely shocking!
 · 12 days ago
Review
Absolutely shocking! We have not had the promised speed since day 1! When called for an engineer (the first 3 times) they never sent one. When I escalated to a manager they were just as useless. A month later and still no engineer which means we are still at a low speed. They don't work together in the complaints team, they make you go through the whole process again (I have had the same conversation 10 times) without any resolution. DISGUSTING SERVICE.
  • Package price
    0.5/5
  • Customer service
    0.5/5
  • Broadband speed
    0.5/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    0.5/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful
misleading
 · 13 days ago
Review
I was sold to upgrade to fast internet for £22.45 per month. I agreed then a bill of £60 arrived which they did not advised me about. I called and complaint. During accepting the package I made it so clear that all calls to the house are included. They reassure me that all calls are free coming to the house.
I was so surprised that the bill came to £35? and all the calls comes from the alarm system are charged
I tried to call so many times and be on the chat then get cut off and no one try to call back. Once I was on the phone waiting 30 min then was cut off.
  • Package price
    1/5
  • Customer service
    1/5
  • Overall satisfaction
    1/5
Show more
2 people found the following review helpful

Search for Talk Talk Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Talk Talk Broadband deals

 
 

Talk Talk Features

How do I switch my broadband to Talk Talk?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to Talk Talk broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by Talk Talk. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both Talk Talk and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Talk Talk broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Talk Talk broadband calculator above to see which Talk Talk broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Talk Talk broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to Talk Talk?

From the moment you order your new Talk Talk broadband online to the date of installation can be as little as 15 working days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 15 working days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

Talk Talk review logo

Talk Talk Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Talk Talk

Talk Talk Pro's

  • Fixed price for contract length
  • Inclusive call privacy features
  • 'New' Wi-Fi Hub Router free with fibre broadband

Talk Talk Con's

  • Slower switching estimates
  • Non UK-based customer support
  • Top the Ofcom complaints league for both home phone and broadband. (1st Quarter 2018)

Can I get Talk Talk broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Talk Talk broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to Talk Talk and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Talk Talk broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Talk Talk broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (Talk Talk). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.