TalkTalk Broadband

Sale now on! TalkTalk Broadband & Line rental from £17 Compare TalkTalk Broadband deals

TalkTalk Broadband Guarantee

TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest TalkTalk broadband reviews.

1.0 out of 5 from 552 reviews
Filter by rating:
5
4
12
35
466
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (587)
Broadband review by me
me
CUSTOMER SERVICE is beyond BAD
3 days ago.
Review
Customer services a joke. They lazily didn’t check my landline would need changing even though i asked to double check it as i thought it might. told me it didn’t / processed order as such that it didn’t. then it got cancelled a week later after i’d spent £ in an arial. All because it needed a number change. Delayed everything as i had to re-order and had to fight tooth and nail to make sure i got the black Friday deal that my original order came under. Disgusting customer services after promising the same price. But then made blunder after blunder processing it and delayed my switch date by 3 weeks INCOMPETENT NON ENGLISH COMMUNICATIVE STAFF who were rude at times cut off or chatted rubbish to me. Very ignorant obnoxious people. Now stuck in contract after it took over a month to solve other tech issues also. Teething problems is not the word. they were BAD from the start. - ruined xmas in my household. TalkTalk are a joke, i should be able to leave without fee because it took more than 28 days to solve. Can’t seem to get a manager to see this. Need to go to a lawyer. have no energy left i’m just stuck with them. GOV needs to regulate these media and telecom companies now because it causes stress battling with foreign bodies to get what’s offered and what’s needed for households. It needs regulating and all should be UK customer services. Not cut throat Malaysians and Indians who don't give two shoots if a UK household goes under because of incompetence online chat crap they unbelievably making a life out of over in a warm climate.

To CEO of talktalk: Stop cheap skating and making UK households suffer from the serious stress it causes.
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by sasha
sasha
Customer service is a joke
4 days ago.
Review
Customer service is disgusting! just hope and pray nothing goes wrong with your phone line and/or broadband, also try not to move home once you are with them as they will not stick to the contract or send out an engineer.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Leah
Leah
Avoid TalkTalk
6 days ago.
Review
You only have to look at the reviews, the worst in the uk. I was a TalkTalk customer for some time and i was always having problems with my connection then there's the customer service the worst i have ever experienced. In the end i just cancelled and moved to virgin media works perfectly now. Avoid TalkTalk not worth the stress.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Chris
Chris
Talk talk rip off
8 days ago.
Review
My wife signed us up to save money, talk talk boasted being cheap, well it wouldn't matter if it was free, as it didnt work! Then came the living nightmare of dealing with one of the worst rip of merchant companies i have ever had the misfortune to be involved with. i ended up bagging all of the modem etc and dumping it at the feet of the salesman at their pop up stand in the high street. Luckily i was still in the 14 day cool off period (that they tried to tell me didnt exist in the uk!) I ended up thretening them with the ombardsman. so contract cancelled and back cap in hand to sky.....that worked perfectly straight away.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Lesley
Lesley
Never again
14 days ago.
Review
Cannot wait for my contract to end! PLEASE, please do not go with TalkTalk, I have had nothing but trouble since the beginning. Awful customer service back to B.T I go! Price is nothing compared to service! Quality is everything.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by George
George
Thieves!
14 days ago.
Review
No internet service for months and yet they still demand payment as it is in the "contract". I also believe that the contract states that if there is an issue with broadband or landline then TalkTalk is liable to resolve it.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Danielle
Danielle
No broadband connection for 5 months
14 days ago.
Review
No connection but still had to pay the full amount for every month - late payment fees included! I asked them to resolve this issue with a faulty box they had initially sent me but they are still refusing to take the blame. I even opened a claim with cedr and they favoured with TalkTalk as I eventually cancelled my direct debit as I refused to keep paying for a service that I did not receive, Customer service was absolutely useless, managers! I cannot wait for my contract to FINALLY be up with them so I can switch to a decent provider.

£138 I had to pay for either a faulty broadband box, microfilter, lack of communication and no assistance. DISGRACEFUL!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Ml
Ml
Awful customer service.
14 days ago.
Review
I have never spoken to such rude customer service team in my life they have taken money from me 3 times even though I paid then spoken to a very rude foreign women saying it was a error on there side they ain't even going to refund me. Everyone I spoke sounded so miserable and so stupid, They don't have a clue,. Honestly don't bother.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Jon Robinson
Jon Robinson
Incompetence
18 days ago.
Review
Pls return the money you have taken from me. I told you in Aug '17 and also Jan '18 to close a business account. I rarely check said account so presumed it had been done as was a simple thing. Don't fob me off anymore! Email thread proofs available on request.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Handyman
Handyman
Cannot access our account
19 days ago.
Review
We signed up to TalkTalk back in December 2018. We signed up to one of their packages for broadband and phone, which was about £24.50 for
18 months. We did this to try and save money compared to our Virgin costs. We were quite shocked to see on January the 21st 2019, a charge of
£72.35. When we queried this charge, thy said that it was for our use off our land-line telephone.

We very rarely use our land-line,preffering to use our mobile phones, and most incoming calls are to our mobiles. Having registered our account, as required, we were told that we can check our phone useage by logging into our account. That has been an absolute nightmare. Even though we had the correct details,i.e,passwords,email etc, we kept getting told that either the emails address was wrong or the password. Even after changing the
password, and it being acknowledged, we still could not access our account.

Too try and contact a living person seems to be almost impossible, and when you do get someone,you can hardly understand them.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for TalkTalk Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best TalkTalk Broadband deals

 
 

Talk Talk Features

How do I switch my broadband to Talk Talk?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to Talk Talk broadband and your contract has ended, there is no need to contact your existing supplier. The switching process will be triggered by Talk Talk. The exception to this is if your current provider is Virgin Media. In this instance, you will need to contact both Talk Talk and Virgin Media to co-ordinate the start of your new service with the end of your old one. If you're ready to start looking for a Talk Talk broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Talk Talk broadband calculator above to see which Talk Talk broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page.

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Talk Talk broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to Talk Talk?

From the moment you order your new Talk Talk broadband online to the date of installation can be as little as 15 working days. This does not mean that you will be without service for 15 working days. The switch over process is normally completed within a few hours on the date of installation, so internet down time is minimal. If you don’t currently have a phone line, or are currently with Virgin Media, then this will delay the process as the broadband switch over cannot be completed until a phone line has been installed.

Talk Talk review logo

Talk Talk Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Talk Talk

Talk Talk Pro's

  • Fixed price for contract length
  • Inclusive call privacy features
  • 'New' Wi-Fi Hub Router free with fibre broadband

Talk Talk Con's

  • Slower switching estimates
  • Non UK-based customer support
  • Top the Ofcom complaints league for both home phone and broadband. (1st Quarter 2018)

Can I get Talk Talk broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Talk Talk broadband?

If you're only switching your broadband to Talk Talk and not your telephone service, then your switch over should be almost seamless. If you are switching both your phone and broadband provider, this will require an Engineer to visit your local telephone exchange. The switch over is usually complete within 3 hours of disconnection. If you are switching from Virgin Media, it is possible to keep your old broadband connection active until your Talk Talk broadband has been installed and is live.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Talk Talk broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (Talk Talk). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.