Customer Reviews POST A REVIEW
1.1/5 from 220 users. ( 260 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.4/5)
  • Broadband speed (0.6/5)
  • Price (0.8/5)
  • Phone package options (0.7/5)
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Awful
  · 1 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
For the sake of your sanity, time and money stay away from this company. They are incompetent, rude, abusive, thieving, despicable liars.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Never again
  · 1 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Nightmare to get through to their customer services, when you do very difficult to understand, language barrier is a problem, have been cut off more times than I remember which has ended up in me never being able to get anything resolved, have now changed supplier as I don't want to waste anymore time trying to speak with a call centre that clearly have no interest in customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Apparently I cancelled my own order...
  · 2 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely terrible service, I placed an order for broadband online, passed the credit checks and got my router and phone number. Then 2 days before an engineer was due to install my phone line I receive an email from talktalk stating that I have cancelled my own order! When I rang customer services they said there is nothing they can do.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Not So Bad
  · 4 days ago.
  • 3/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
I've been a Talktalk customer since 21/07/2017 and when my connection went live there was a fault on the phone line which caused both my phone and internet connection to constantly drop out. I contacted the Tech help department and they ran a series of tests then arranged for an engineer to come out and repair the problem. It took just three days to sort everything out.

My only complaint is with customer services, it's sometimes hard to understand their accents, but so far I very happy with everything so far. Just thought it would be nice to put in a good review, for a change.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Never use Talk Talk
  · 7 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
AVOID TALK TALK
11 weeks late installing land-line and broadband. During that time on several occasions they fed me rubbish with odd calls saying they are really busy and we need 4 more days to complete the work - utter lies! It still isn't working now! cannot receive in coming calls. reported that 2 weeks ago, still not fixed. was promised an engineer to find and fix fault but have never seen or heard from him.
shocking customer services, they just couldn't care less. not many of them speak english in any case.
am demanding compensation and looking forward to the day i don't have to deal with them anymore!!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Frustrated
  · 9 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
I experience intermittent speed problems at peak times but I never complained as I am a light user. However they have a clever voip app called Talk2go which has never worked properly for me and now has been down for months. Their customer service is very poor. Tech support unintelligible ill informed and contradictory. I just cannot imagine a worst one! I am now considering changing provider after many years but that I guess will not be made easy for me. What is the regulator doing about such poor service providers?
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish
  · 9 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I joined TalkTalk last year in response to a good offer, supposedly on a fixed contract for 12 months. Within 2 months they increased the costs and a few months later increased it again so I am now paying a lot more than I did with my previous provider. I feel I have been conned. Not only that but the broadband is slow and unreliable. Just today I have had 3 outages. I would not recommend Talktalk to anyone after my experience. I can't wait till my contract ends next February so I can switch to another provider.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Worst ever
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Worst company ever zero customer service rude staff who simply pass you from pillar to post. Awful avoid this shambolic company at all cost if you value decent broadband and phone service.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Worst service ever
  · 12 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have been with TalkTalk from the beginning but they have no loyalty. I have a fault on my line. Crackling in May after really heavy rain. Luckily weather dried out phone ok. Beginning of July heavy rain line crackling. Despite numerous calls to talk talk, tests on line, chatting to Indian managers , who are reading from a script I still have faulty landline. I go on chat, they send me to technical team as fault has to be done within 24 hours someone from tech team will ring me, manager will call. Well despite giving 2 alternative numbers they ring my faulty landline. Won't send engineer out till all tests done. Yet I waited 4 hours today for technical team to call. They didn't bother. Go to chat again want to do more tests but I ask if she will say need to wait for 4 hour window again tomorrow?. Reply, depends on scenario? Sure that means yes as had masses of tests no further forward? When I said to customer service "as I pay for line rental and all day calls hope I won't be billed this month?" Reply "till engineer calls I will be charged?" so if technical team don't ring for 2 years despite numerous calls I'm expected to pay apparently? Avoid this company at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Worst service ever
  · 15 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Broadband is very slow. And customer service is absolutely helpless. Different agents tell different stories, orders and requests get lost or postponed. And the termination fee is, of course, very high.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Worst experience ever
  · 17 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I wouldn't give it one star if I have the option! Worst service ever received!!! I had talktalk installed for 3 months then the problems started, constantly losing internet connection and the tv going off several times a day. They were forever trying to sort this issue over the phone but as you can imagine that never solved anything, eventually they sent an engineer who couldn't find a fault at my end and said it was infact there end that was the fault. They then tried to charge me for the engineer which I refused to pay. From September-February I was still having issues even after the amount of phone calls I made, eventually I cancelled the whole service to which they tried to make me pay the upfront cancellation fee along with continuing to pay my monthly bill for another 8 months which I wasn't happy about, I was told the whole fee was waived and I had nothing to pay. The month later I had a bill from talktalk, I rang them to which they said they would cancel it, this happened for 6 months. The management team and customer service are the worst I've ever had to deal with continuously back and forth on the phone to them, with them passing me through to several different departments where nobody could seem to help me, I was also told that the calls which are all apparently recorded they didn't have access to and that certain things that were agreed over the phone were not on my notes. I waited a week for a call back from the complaints department who said they would be phoning me the next day. Never in my life have I been so disappointed and frustrated which a service. Finally today I managed to get through to them and after 19 minutes on the phone the account was cleared and finally cancelled! Moral of the story.. Don't ever use talk talk!
Was this review helpful to you?
SidI agree with this review totally. This has been the worst customer service I have also seen in my life. Yesterday I was on a phone call with them for about 4 hours. They charged me covertly £65 for the engineer visit (The engineer visit did not solve the problem). The first time visit of engineer is free.. I confirmed that on the customer care that the engineer visit would not be charged if there was no damage to the modem/instrument. Never have I been so frustrated with a service provider to date. Please never use TalkTalk. You are going to regretting it.
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Awful service
  · 18 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have been a customer with talktalk for only a few weeks, all was fine until the 01.08.2017 when my internet suddenly stopped. After MANY calls, online chats I have a permanent dent in my head from banging against brick walls. I am eventually told all will be fine by the 2nd so decided to give them a chance. Check my emails later that day to find a message saying your internet has been cancelled??? They then tried to make out that I had cancelled it?? Then told I have to apply again, however when I tried online it now says there is no talktalk available in my area (SW19) ?? Customer service is deplorable, I have never had to deal with anything like it before. Incompetent beyond belief. Grateful they cancelled it as will not be going back.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Mandib xx
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
What a load of rubbish got all channels on free view but paying for sky sports on top and can't receive any because the broadband is that slow . And they don't send engineers out to fix problems "that's what we're here for" say them in India or wherever their call centre is . Do not use this company they are disgraceful.
Was this review helpful to you?
valSame here but we upgraded to fibre all channels working except sports. On chat for 3 hrs sat here 3 hrs today waiting for arranged phone call nothing. so on monday they are going to get the sharp end of my menopausal tongue and they can stick it where the sun don't shine
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Talk Talks with fork tongue!
  · 19 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Talk Talk The most pathetic customer service I have ever had. We made all our arrangements to move our business around their appointment to move the phone line and broadband. Then with less than a working day's notice, they cancelled the appointment and can't give us a new date. I have proven on two occasions that the reasons given for having done this are lies. We have let suppliers, customers, insurance, bank, Companies House, Tax Office, insurance all know we are moving. We can't not go, we have given up the leas on our old premises. So now we are a business with no phone or internet and no date of when it will be installed. Talk Talk don't give a fig. All they do is lie, and lie and lie. Not a word of apology, nor recompense.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
No connection
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
On Monday 31st July we were changing to faster fibre. They knocked the old router off with new router not working. After five days of the same questions over and over getting nowhere, being promised we keep in touch and never did and lost of earning as I needed internet for my work. I have left them no communications at all it is a sh*t service.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Don't do it
  · 21 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I don't have high expectations but wow, this company is the absolute worst. Do not waste your time, unless of course you love high phone bills trying to talk to idiots. Im actually surprised this company is still going.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Dreadful
  · 21 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
A truly dreadful company staffed by incompetents you cannot understand, cut off after waiting an hour on the phone and making it near impossible to cancel once you are with them. I am astonished that they still have a licence to operate. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish
  · 23 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Worst experience with a company ever. Please do NOT sign up to Talk Talk!
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID TALK TALK!!!!
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I recently took out fibre broadband with talk talk. From day one the connection was poor. I reported the issue and was told it was an 'Open reach issue, but someone would be going out that night to look at the fault. I was told I would get an update from them in the morning. Obviously that update never came and the service wasn't fixed. I contacted them that afternoon and was told it would be resolved by 5pm that day. 5pm came and went and nothing. I then had a series of email conversations and telephone calls with the rudest, most useless customer service people I have EVER come across!!! At one point, I got through to someone who genuinely sounded like she was in a pub with a load of drunken friends. After hanging up and trying again, I tried to get out through to the complaints department. After spending half an hour on hold, I gave up and hung up again. I FINALLY got through to someone who seemed to have a bit more of an idea of what he was talking about and have now been told that I have to wait up to 72 hours before there is any update. This is a truly abysmal company to deal with. I massively regret changing companies to go with them....
Was this review helpful to you?
Paula JamesHad a very similar experience the last 3 weeks! Was also told the problem would be fixed in 72 hours. All I can say is, don't hold your breath!! I ended up cancelling but that was not without major difficulties. Terrible company.
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Please avoid they do not support apple devices
  · 25 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I joined talktalk on the 27th and it's now the 29th of July and I have been on the phone trying to find out why I am having problems and than was told they do not support apple devices and was also told to call back when my connection Is down!? Such an ridiculous comment to make considering I called because my internet was down.
How ever having been on the phone for last hour and a half and speaking to the third person who is the line manager who just promised me he could garentuee me once he finds the problem I will never have to call in again with another problem.
Who can promise that??? The line manager also told me the information I was given was incorrect about not supporting apple devices and than went on to say they do not support them.
Now I am still in my cancellation period and think I will not waste any more of my time
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
AVOID!! THEY ARE ABSOLUTE RUBBISH
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I purchased 25mb faster fibre broadband for £25 a month.

Firstly they sent me the router and rang me to say a technician would need to visit my home to connect me to the internet.

I booked a day off on the agreed date and nobody turned up.
Then it just connected the following day without a technician 2 days later.

Once connected i had to ring as i was only getting 2mb not the 25mb i was paying for. (Due to the new broadband laws this actually meant by doing this they had failed the contract).

When i complained about this i was continuously put on hold and constantly cut off. After 7 hours and £25 credit later i had got nowhere.
Now 3 months on with nothing rectified i have told them to cut me off due to the cost i have incurred in trying to contact them and loss of the days wages i booked off for the technician.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS THEY SEEM TO SPECIALIZE IN RIPPING PEOPLE OFF.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Password incomedence
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Talktalk have blocked my password they say I must reset it. Due to there incopidence I can't it has taken the talktalk tech.team 12 days and still they have not got it fixed it must be a record. Complaints fall on deaf ears they have not got my details correct have they had passwords hacked yet again. This broadband service is so insecure as for customer relations they couldn't care less talktalk should be shut down.
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Been a talktalk customer for years and was happy with the service and thought they were good. Then had a problem with the internet, now 40 days later with a barely 0.5mb service that drops out every few minutes and the most useless customer service department I have ever dealt with I am finally leaving - not that was easy. If you go with them they are fine till something goes wrong, the guys on the other end of the line seem helpful enough but wont phone you back when they say they will, they wont do what they tell you and will even tell you they will waive the cancellation fees due to their handling of it. Then send you the bill for it and deny they said it. Pay more and go with someone that will at least put some effort into their customer service teams.
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 readers found the following review helpful
Never use TalkTalk
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Let me introduce you to the worst internet company in UK - TalkTalk. When we made our contract two years ago, the very kind agent we spoke to explained us that for our big house we better get two routers and he guaranteed the internet will be with the best quality and high speed. 

However three months ago one of the routers stop working properly and the internet at home became very slow. I called the company straight away and they sent us an engineer to determine the issue. 
Further more they informed me that if the issue is with any of the routers at home we would have to pay them £75 for the engineer coming. 

After the check from the engineer he determined that the issue is from the network somewhere outside, not from our home. He said they will call another engineers from OPENREACH to come and make tests outside so we don't need to do nothing more.

After that we waited for couple of weeks but we never had an internet again. Meanwhile I was still paying my monthly bill even that I haven't used their service for a long time.

I called again and the same thing happened again. They had to send an engineer home again to determine the issue as they never recorded our complaint the the last time. 
An engineer came and he said the same thing. He said they will call the technicians from Open to come and fix the problem in the Network outside.
While waiting another month our other router also stop working and we were left without any internet. However I was still paying for the internet I didn't have for months.
 After three months I spoke with a manager from TalkTalk and I requested a full refund for the time we were paying the internet which we didn't have.
 However I still don't know what caused the problem but I highly recommend you DO NOT MAKE A CONTRACT WITH TALKTALK if you want to avoid all the struggle me and my family gone through. 

In 21 century I use my mobile internet so I can still work and watch TV.
 This is totally unacceptable.

 NEVER NEVER USE TALKTALK
Was this review helpful to you?
7 of 7 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid like the plague
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Staff are extremely rude and argumentative. Never arrived to install and I only found out reason why when I called them myself. Apparently there is no bt line in my property and it's a new build even though I have lived here nearly 6 years and the property was not new then. Went to another company who were able to install without delays. Staff shouted at me on the phone and argued with everything I said avoid like the plague.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Talk Talk billing issue
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I received a letter from TalkTalk this morning billing me for £832.68 there's just one problem..............I've never had TalkTalk thankfully!
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Cowboys
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
My broadband with talk talk is so slow. I keep phoning them and talking to foreign people who are brain-dead Moran's. I want to leave but am probably tied into a contract, if I stop my direct debit they will prob fine me... cowboys
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Extremely negative experience with Talk talk
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have an extremely negative experience with Talk talk with regard to their customer service. I called to request an early cancellation of my contract because I have to move out of the country which doesn't make it possible to transfer my account to a new address in the UK. They answered this is not a valid reason to stop the contract and therefore want to charge me 200 pounds!!! I've been a client for about 5 years, so I was shocked! They let me wait on the line for more than half an hour in order to put me through to a manager. Instead of a manager I was connected to another employee. Finally they simply interrupted the call. I feel this is outrageous! I have never experienced something like this before.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Slow
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Worst internet i EVER HAD! Download 18mb/s but upload worst then ever... 0.8mb/s Where we living in 21 century right? I want to cancel that crap or boost upload speed somehow.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Dont ring me again....................
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I had broadband installed 2 wks ago on 16th June 2017 I wish I hadn't bothered, first up the speed is so slow I could draw the pages quicker than they appear, talktalk sent an engineer who couldn't fix the speed, then rang me up to tell me they can fix the speed but that I must upgrade from the package I paid for which is £22 a month approx to a fibre optic broadband which is £33 a month that's a bit like selling someone a car that u say works they drive it and it doesn't but if u pay more they can fix ... in one word SHI!T.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Useless with senior management in hiding
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Beyond useless. I was moving home so ordered a fibre connection. The house I'm moving to already has it so I know its possible. Talk Talk accepted the order and I heard no more from them. A few days before the move I contacted them to check the status to be told that it was delayed and the engineer visit would need to be rebooked.
No reason was given as to why. After over an an hour chatting online, first to a chatbot and then to a person I made little progress. All I could get was the promise that someone would call be back the next day. I asked 8 or 9 times for the details of a director or senior manager and was refused.
Eventually I gave up and decided to visit their local office in person. When I did so I found out that they couldn't provide a fibre service to the address despite accepting the order. I then contacted BT who were able to accept the order and arrange to take over the existing line. The downside is that I'm without a connection for a week and run a business from home.
The communication from Talk Talk was appalling. If they'd told me that they couldn't provide the service when I ordered it I could have made alternative arrangements much earlier. Instead they did nothing and left me sitting for a month when they knew that there would be a problem. When I tried to complain to Talk Talk i was given the option of raising a complaint and cancelling my order or continuing but with no complaint. It appears they cannot process an order and a complaint at the same time. Senior management are unavailable for escalated complaints and hide behind front line call centre staff.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Disgrace!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I dont even know where to start in terms of errors made by them. Various errors over 3 years and various routers. I literally have to meditate before i call them because i am on fire lol its actually serious what thier disgusting corporate skill do to their customers health. Ok, so after recieving my 4th router in 2 years, i told them i refuse to pay last months bill of £51 they still took the money from my bank account. After being on the phone for nearly 3 hours, they told me 4 lies.... are ready for the lies?
1. We have agreed with your bank to have £51 refunded back into your account within 24hrs - my bank have an email which clearly states the finance department declined the refund
2. A faults manager told me the reason for my faulty routers, is because my bills are never on time. I have a direct debit set up. How can a late bill slow down 4 routers lol
3. Apparently, ive only had 2 routers from them in 3 years. I have 4 empty boxes in my cupboard
4. The refund which ive demanded is my money they took from my account. They keep referring this refund as compensation. I am taking them to court. I am going to destroy them. I could cancel but i want to show an example that these greedy, brain dead people will not make me back down. They make me ill every time i call them. Ive got it all on doctors records! Faudulent is the correct word to use with these fools.
How is that corporation still standing? Im shocked by this because ive never seen a good review on them.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Omnishambles
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely incredible! As in I'm incredulous how awful these cowboys are. Just complained about the awful service and the idiot tried to upsell a new package with some gobbedly gook about the full connection wasn't coming through. Then he went quiet when I asked him a question and I just hung up at the futility of dealing with the moron.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Time to sort another provider
  · 1 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Signed up yesterday 29th June, Cancelled today 30th June made a phone call to them, was kept on phone for 40 plus mins shoved from 1 person to another for a small problem. In the end gave up and cancelled, thought they were meant to be people to understand!!!! No, did not even seem bothered that I cancelled, time to sort some other provider!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Going to buy this company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 5/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
I think I shall have to buy shares in this company and turn up the share holder meetings to congratulate the CEO and board. Totally Shocking Customer Service. PLEASE DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY its been 6 months and they still insist on charging for services that have been cancelled, and not been used (bit hard to use it when you've moved house!) and they're still refusing to cancel. They have now ENGAGED A DEBT COLLECTION COMPANY to pursue this legalised mugging.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Painful
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
The worst customer service I have ever come across. They have no interest in customer satifaction and are so incompetent it is painful. Been lied to, mischarged and wasted hours of life trying to get anything resolved.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Disappointing experience
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Seriously had the internet in from 06 June and they wanted to charge us £80.88 for this time because they failed to change the last address because they cancelled the home move... we had the card to pay and they persisted to say that a fee for £15.88 was the fee for pro rata and would not explan what exactly this was for. The the woman was not of English speaking and had no compassion of the situation... please don't fall into this trap we need to find another provider and think the court case is going to cost them more than it will cost us... this is a very disappointing experience and I really wish they would see what they have done to cause this situation.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Got fed up with complaining
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Avoid this package it's rubbish, I've had a problem from may 2017 now June 23. Got fed up with complaining and phoning up. I would lose my internet that every 5 minutes, it's always been slow.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Internet equivalent of a cowboy builder
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I pay for 76mbps download, I speed test regularly, the last 5 were approximately 8mbps download. It's utter rubbish. They tell me to unplug modem and replug it and keep my phone connection off every time I call them. They spent 3 days testing the connection and didn't let me know about the result of said 'test'.... They said 'you'll get a superfamily router', it's the same damn router as for 17mbps. Also, it cuts out, and I don't mean occasionally, I mean constantly. Like while writing this review its cut out 3 times and took 2 tries to post it. Worst service ever, there should be better consumer protection for Internet providers. Instead, we have companies like Talk Talk, the internet equivalent of a cowboy builder...
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Crooks
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Don't deal with this company I cancelled the day after they installed broadband they damaged our computer. Everytime you contact them it's like talking to a idiot .I've emailed and wrote to them with no satisfaction however they are brilliant when it comes to sending bills £348 pounds for 1 day?
Was this review helpful to you?
DanDid you sign up to a one day contract? I am not fond of TalkTalk but to be fair to them if you signed up to a 12 or 18 month contract then you will be billed if you leave 364 days early... Not so sure that broadband can break your computer, again not a fault of TalkTalk? It seems to be a pointless rant.

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Sky Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 14 Sep £20.00 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
17 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 28 Sep £19.95 p/m
Go
Plusnet Up to
17 Mb
Unlimited Ends 5 Sep £19.99 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.