Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Virgin Media broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Virgin Media Broadband
1.1/5 from 120 users. ( 116 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.5/5)
  • Broadband speed (1.1/5)
  • Price (0.6/5)
  • Phone package options (0.6/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
They robbed me of my money
  · 4 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Don't go with virgin media there customer service is appalling, they owe me £125, and they can't find there notes, so they are robbing me of that money, there service is very poor, there internet is slow, there apps take for ever to work. And when they say you can ring mobiles for free, you can't because I have be charge £32 for all. The mobile calls, and the longest time on one call was 7 min, I am a disabled. with a tumor on my brain, and basically they said I would be dead before I get my money.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Very bad service
  · 6 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
OMG. I signed the contract with Virgin from January 2017 to January 2018. but July 2017 I moved to a new house. I called Virgin and said I wanted to cancel my contract but they said if I cancel the contract they will charged me over £200, even if I still paid the bill every month until I finished the contract. But after January 2018 they still sent me the bill.. I do not know why, They called me and I told them my contract finished on January 2018 why are you still billing me? They said because my contract was until July 2018. OMG, I did not sign any new contract why you told me I have to pay for the bill, they said because I did not call to cancel it so my contract still continues. Finally, today I paid the money to them, they said they will help me to cancel, they past the phone to 4 - 5 people when i spoke with each new one I have to explained to them again and again and finally they told me my contract will end next month if i cancel today they will charged over £21 . OMG, why your colleague said i just paid £72 then everything will be done. No more money i have to pay, they tried to past me to different people then try to take more money from me. It was my mistake cause i trusted you. now you still want to take money from me, ok let see how much you want to charge more.......so so so disappointed .
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Very Poor Services
  · 8 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
What a dreadful company. It is our 6th time that we have been unable to access many of the normal channels because we are seemingly 'not authorised' to watch certain channels including BBC4!!
Their help line was unable to help. However they booked a technician to arrive between 8 and 12 today, Guess what....they didn't arrive and could not even be bothered to call me.
It is time to move onto a new, more responsive, media supplier.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Quality of broadband is declining.
  · 14 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I have been a customer of Virgin for ten years. I was happy with this company up until a few months ago. The quality of broadband has declined massively over the past few months. I lose connections with my android device several times a day. My Toshiba windows based laptop worked fine until six months ago and will no longer connect to Virgin broadband.

The so called support staff at Virgin are obviously outsourced and have failed to identify my problems. They did blame my hardware and wanted £30.00 to recitify the problem.

I am considering contacting the regulator, as the service this company provides contravenes consumer protection law.

I cannot wait until October, when I can bin this company
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Go elsewhere...lies and herrendous customer service !!
  · 15 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
We have had no service for over one week now due to bad thunderstorms. I called them when the service went down but it was a recorded message telling me they were aware there was a problem and an engineer was on there way to fix it.....,.well all I can say is that he must have gone to Australia because over one week later and loads of frustrating phone calls to lots of different people and still nothing. We have an extremely poorly son who relies on the phone line as it works his care line that he keeps around his neck and alerts social services if he falls over. He has a life limiting illness, is partially sighted and has a serious brain condition. I’ve explained this to them time and time again but they keep saying an engineer cannot come out for several days and that this is an isolated incident, yet both neighbours either side of us are also down, so why lie to us? The first man on the phone spoke to my husband like dirt and tried to tell him we had never reported the incident? Do you really think that I would leave a seriously ill young man with leukodystrophy without his care line for over one week? No, I wouldn’t but you have and couldn’t careless about your customers and the impact it has had on us. I’m seriously considering group legal action as this has not only had an impact on a young mans personal safety but also on my husbands business as all calls are diverted. I’m seriously considering suing for puritive damages. You disgust me virgin media. Needless to say I’m swapping to a decent provider and one that care about their customers and is interested in keeping them happy!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
No issues from me
  · 16 days ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
Surprised to see so many negative Virgin Media reviews. I have been using Virgin Media broadband for the last 3 yrs and have no issues. Seems pretty slick to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling!
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Virgin media is a horrendous service! Go else where save your money and time! Repeatedly put prices up when I complain they reduce them then bump them up... broadband the slowest on the planet! Customer service I would have preferred to deal with a monkey than an the actual staff they have employed only imbeciles they have! It’s extremly difficult to even understand the staff they do have due to language barriers which is very infuriating!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
The worst broadband provider
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible broadband but the average consumer has no choice but to goto virgin as it is the best out of all the other terrible broadband providers.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Love it
  · 20 days ago.
  • 3/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
The only problem I've ever had with Virgin was that they told me over the phone that my movies would be free forever. This was not the case and became £20 extra on my bill after 60 months, I was not told this. Had to place a complaint to speak to a manager, after leaving it with my DA after a month that complaint had gone no where. So I got back involved and advised if they do not get me a manager as they are never available in the next 24 hours I shall be escalating this to the Ombudsman. I got my Manager the next day who contacted me and they gave me back the £20 they took that I did not agree to nor was informed of its existence. And removed the movie package with no change to my contract length as this was their mistake not mine therefore I shouldn't be the one being punished.

Now that is the only issue I've ever had with Virgin. The connection is fast and reliable and the router is decent. The Tivo box is fast and reliable and responds fast to commands and is a breeze to use unlike other services I've used from other providers in the past. Virgin are a good choice, yes I had one bad run in with them but when I took control I was quick to resolve it. I've been with Virgin for about 4 maybe 5 years now I think? Wouldn't go with anyone else.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
TERRIBLE!!!!
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The connection is absolute terrible, the more we pay each year the worse it gets.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Worst ever experience
  · 24 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Worst ever experience with Virgin Media, our internets been down for 2 days now and still not sorted. Each time I call them they tell me deferent things
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Very Poor Customer Service
  · 26 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I joined virgin media 12 months ago. At the time they messed up the package I should have had but they told me not to worry, they would apply a credit to my account each month to cover the error. They then told me i would be able to get another good deal when my contract expires so the original error won't matter

12 months have passed and the new offer they are giving me is not as good as i could have had if they had set the account up correctly 12 months ago. Even though this is their error, they are prepared to do NOTHING to rectify this and even encouraged me to leave on the phone

Shocking to say the least. I work in customer service and cannot believe how they treat existing customers! A new customer could move top them now on the same package as I have and pay £49 per month. My "special offer" as a loyal customer is £60 per month! Loyal???

Why am I being penalised

Good Bye Virgin Media. Hopefully other customers will read this avoid joining you before they fall for the attractive introductory rates you offer
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Scammers!!!!!!
  · 28 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Customer service very poor - fed up with Virgin. Never again. Scammers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
No internet/TV for a whole day - 5p in compensation
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
What can I say. Virgin Media are absolutely terrible and I am completely regretting switching to them. I've only had their service for about 2 months and I'm already counting down the days till I can cancel the contract.

On an almost daily basis I have to reset my Tivo as the channels become unauthorized. I've also had to restart my router several times for similar reasons. But what is much more ridiculous is I occasionally work from home and there was one day where the internet disappeared just after 9:00 am. It was the third time I'd had to call them about having no internet but this time they couldn't fix it remotely as a cable had been damaged so the service wasn't restored until the evening. They promised to provide me with a credit for the loss of service, so I expected at least a couple of quid given I pay £88 a month and there was no internet or TV. Apparently, the cost of service per day is only 5p according to the credit I received.

When the internet works, it is certainly fast but I know I'd be happy going back to slow and reliable any day of the week.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Absolutely rubbish
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I was with Virgin for a few years and decided to go to Talk Talk since they were less than half the amount Virgin charged. I cancelled the direct debit and advised Virgin but they are still charging me several months later. When I called them they claimed to have never received anything from me regarding cancellation. They admitted they knew I had gone to Talk Talk yet still continued charging me for no services whatsoever. I even got charged for a late payment fee. I have now been billed for May-June despite cancelling months ago.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
The service is horrible
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do not get Virgin Media!
(no Internet for 3 weeks because of poor service)
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin media
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Had virgin tv and broadband installed about 2 months ago. Last week it went down so called and they arranged for technician to come the following Tuesday but I could only take Friday off work so we arranged visit between 8am and 12 pm. No tech showed up so called and was told tech could not locate my property! Strange I explained as the installers had no problem and why did they not call my mobile number which virgin have to direct tech or even say they was not coming! No apology and told they could not come back. I do not want to take another day off in case this happens again. I also asked why they just send me another router for me to try first but apparently not their policy. I'm sure also it is an external problem so will be waste of time them coming. I'm going to go elsewhere for broadband as if this is what happens when the service goes down (which it probably will) I'll just stick to freeview and 4g !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Never switch to Virgin
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Never switch to Virgin . You can't login to your account doesn't matter how many times you change your details it always says the wrong password. When trying to sign in you can only use lower case letters which is silly cos virgin are so smart they saved my email user name as higher case so when trying to log in it never matches up. So i tried changing my email to lower case and every time it changes it back to upper case so you can never login. Don't bother trying to ring them to sort the issue your just spend about a hour every time going in a merry go round on the switch board never getting threw to a real person and the joke is I have to enter my password to speak to someone which they always say is wrong no matter how many times you change it so you cant even get threw to any one on the end of the phone to help. I rate them no stars. I wish I had gone with Sky, I never had any problems with Sky. Oh yeh and there quick enough to call you when you miss a payment. Virgin what a joke! Richard Brandson stop ripping people off give us better access to products we pay for. Your ripping me off!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Be ashamed of yourself
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I would never recommend your service to anybody. I am waiting for Virgin to come and fix our access point in the ground. For the whole 2 YEARS, they keep giving me dates. NOBODY TURNS UP. Don't even contact me. Keep promising they will come 100% on that date as I had to chase it up many times. They always make excuses. We have to be connected to our neighbours to use your service and paying for services that we can't even properly use. All you want is money. Customer service is very poor. None of them knows what they are doing, can't communicate properly and hardly even understand the situation. I have lost my patience with you VIRGIN MEDIA and with your customer services. I will now find a different provider and trust me anyone is better then you! and be sure everyone I know will be made aware.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Appalling customer service!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely appalling customer service! Have to pay for paper copies of your bills and if you don’t, you will receive no notification of when your contract is due to end. They will subsequently sky rocket your monthly payments with no notice. Finally getting through to a manager who is sniggering down the phone, we ended their services whilst still having to pay for two additional months. Do not choose Virgin Media. Not worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin Media customer service makes me want to scream
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible customer services and a tragic situation for a company i have been with since the ntl days. Numerous cold calls making offers that seem to be merely to make up the sales targets. Lies about contract terms - i was told categorically by one agent numerous times that if i signed up for their offer with an equipment upgrade it would not initiate a new contract. When i discovered the following week that my request never made it into their system they insisted that my upgrade would include a new 12 month agreement and to call “customer care” if i had a problem. Customer care was the rudest person i have ever dealt with. i asked what customer care mean't and she said “we are the people who tell you about the bills”. i was told i was lying about the original offer made and i demanded that my original phone conversation was played back to a manager. i was told that this was not possible and it was not possible to speak to a manager. I asked to either resolve my problem or cancel and i was offered a cancellation date. All these people were in the Philippines. I get over twenty cold sales calls a week from them. Where did the old Virgin service go?
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Supposed to be a communications company?
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible customer service. We moved house on 9th Feb 2018 and had arranged for our Virgin package to be disconnected from our old house on 8th to be reconnected to the new house on 9th (with cable across lawn). Disconnected OK but having waited in for the engineer to connect no one arrived. Phoned Virgin to be told our appointment had been cancelled and re booked for 22nd Feb. There had been no attempt to contact us to tell us of this change! No phone call, no text message, no email - this from a communications company.
When engineers laid cable across lawn part of it (about 1 metre) was laid on top of a path with thin layer of concrete over the top which has already worn away exposing the wire. Having jumped through the usual hoops to speak to a human being we have eventually got an appointment for next Tuesday. I wonder if someone will turn up (I won't be putting any money on it!!)?
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Disgraceful customer service
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
My broadband has been out of action since the 26th March 2018 we get promised dates it would be fixed by first it was 6th April then 10 th April I get home from work still no internet they say the 13th April to get it fixed. Engineers are trying to fix it so they keep saying. You can never get to speak to anyone as it’s always automated so you have to ring the new customer line to speak to a real person. They have refunded my account with 79p for the inconvenience. WHAT A JOKE VIRGIN MEDIA really is
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Bad
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Terrible customer service totally unprofessional. I have to wait two days for my wifi router to be fixed and I am not satisfied with the customer service on the phone. They are quick to take the money out of my bank account but not quick enough to fix my issues with the wifi. Unacceptable, I hope people who will read this will avoid buying into virgin media as I did because I can't believe they can't deal with simple wifi router issues. So please take this in for consideration and try to avoid virgin media.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Mr
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling Service! Run for your Life.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Totally pathetic
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This is the third time this year that our broadband has been down. You ring technical that’s short for Mumbai someone with broken English, after waiting 1 hour to be put through to a manager then you get cut off. The best part is I finally sorted an engineer that’s due in 5 days time. It’s bank Holliday weekend now. There’s no point in waiting for the engineer because they never show up. Absolute pathetic. I’ve contacted utility warehouse who are taking me over from the virgin media jokers. My advice to anyone reading this is try utility warehouse before you go within a mile of virgin media.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
The worst customer service ever!!!!!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do not go with virgin media, you will live to regret it!!!!
I moved home with only 5 months to go on my contract.. as I moved in the April it took them till the end of July to install their product in my new house. At no point did they tell me because I moved address that YOU ACTUALLY START A NEW CONTRACT
so I was tied in for another 12 months.
BEWARE OF THIS AS THEY DO NOT INFORM YOU BY LETTER OF THIS SCAM. Apparently it is in the small print.
RIP off company, appalling customer service.
Now I have to pay a get out fee
Disgusting
Not surprised Richard Brandon is mega rich !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin Media - APPALLING
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
A catalogue of dreadful service. Many phone calls going all through the options, refused to give a dedicated number to call, refused to put me through to a manager. Some calls to complain were over an hour. Failed to return calls when promised, failed to attend appointments wasting our time.
Only after legal action taken did they communicate with us. Even then after a conclusion reached they delayed payment. AVOID!
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
*Avoid at all costs*
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Suggested alternatives; SKY, BT and Plusnet

Because of how they’ve treated me and affected my life. I will never buy or use ANY virgin product. Sounds serious right? Read more ....

Virgin media tried to charge myself and flat mate a £250+ termination of contract fee despite the new homes we were moving into not being able to be supplied by them, if this wasn’t bad enough (after a lot of complaining still had to pay this) I have been given a default notice on my credit file, this has really affected my life as I can no longer get credit or loans (for 6 years) which I have needed due to unfortunate circumstances. I have suffered depression as a result of this and I can only blame virgin and their lack of compassion and customer service with regards to anything.

All of the management of this company need to take a real good look at who they represent as this is by far the worst company I’ll ever have the displeasure of dealing with

I hope you take heed to my review and avoid Virgin Media and it’s subsidaries
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Harassment
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely shocking behaviour. I am cancelling my broadband service after many years and I am now being harassed by telephone calls from their 0800 number, despite me asking them not to keep calling me. I have blocked their number but does not help as the calls are still coming through via voice mail.

In desperation I have called customer services who have had to put me down as a deceased customer in order to end this harassment. I have never known any company like this and will never return
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Don't use Virgin Media if you value your sanity or your bank balance !
  · 3 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Don't use Virgin Media if you value your sanity or your bank balance !

Customer service is appalling - that is to say there is no "service" involved. Once they have your money they're not interested in resolving problems. You have to negotiate a labyrinthine automated service to actually speak to someone. Then your passed from pillar to post while they decide who should deal with your query. They never keep a record of conversations, so the next person you speak to doesn't have a clue and you have to repeat it all over again. And some of them are VERY RUDE !

Broadband reliability was very patchy and despite many promises of "upgrades"; this never improved.

Landline phone didn't work for over 3 months. When I phoned (several times ) to report this I was told that there was no record

of any faults reported in our area. They couldn't seem to grasp the idea that I WAS reporting a fault ! They then said the fault must

be with our equipment- so we went out and bought a new phone. Yes you've guessed it - the line still had a fault. Finally after 3 months of argument they sent an engineer to fix the line. I asked for a refund of the landline charges as we hadn't actually been receiving the service - only to be told by a very obnoxious woman to prove it.

Finally saw the light & cancelled the account. After having so much trouble trying to speak to someone when we had a problem, they called us back about 20 times to try and talk us out of cancelling ! Final insult was another bill for the whole monthly package - after the account was closed and paid up. Had to contact my bank to make sure they didn't take the money - I have no doubt I would have had trouble getting it back otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible virgin
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Virgin media are dreadful don’t use unless you are desperate from order to installation has been a nightmare
Resulting in no service now for over a month
Constantly lie to customers and customer service non existent
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible... avoid this company
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Have been with virgin media for around 13 years now and they are getting worse, services always down, engineers have to come out around every 3 months as one of the services will be down, customer service is shocking, you get lied to all the time and things don’t get logged. Complaints procedure is terrible, you log a complaint and it gets closed down straight away as they see it as you have called and told someone you aren’t happy that’s resolved your complaint! You will regret going with virgin, we are looking to leave.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Customer of over 4 years told I would incur a fee for leaving as I currently don’t have a home!! I didn’t agree to a new contract!
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do not recommend virgin. We queried the price as a customer of over 4 years it has gone up to £41.23 with out any correspondence. (Broadband only) over the phone they said they would drop it to £30 and NEVER told us this would be a new contract. We moved out of our home and currently don’t own a home to move our broadband too they have said they will charge us an cancellation fee and all they have to do is prove they sent a letter about a new contract, not that we received one or read one. Because had I of received one I would have queried it there and then!! Spoke to a very rude guy called Gary he kept interrupting me and laughed that I didn’t currently have a house! I found this very rude and inconsiderate! We never agreed to a new contract never received any correspondence and they are not willing to hold the account until we have a new address just give them money for a service we won’t be using!! Will NEVER use virgins services again if that’s the case!

Since asking others opinions on virgin I’ve not heard anything good either... maybe it’s was a expensive blessing in disguise as I will NEVER use virgin Media’s services again. Not if this is how they treat customers.

I have asked for the call that should have been recorded to be listened too as we didn’t agree to a new contract and apparently this takes 40 days! I will be contacting the onmusbusman as the rather rude Gary said all they have to do is have a prove that they sent a letter. Not that it was received. Which was never received and was never agreed to over the phone. After Gary continued to be rude I told him that I have an app on my phone that my calls are recorded and he said well now you can’t use this call. I will be taking my complaint further with his attitude also.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Incompetence
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Can't believe that a company so big can let it's salespeople give wrong information out when signing up for them. Just been landed a red letter from sky saying I owe them money for not letting them know I hadn't cancelled my tv subscription. Phoned virgin explained what has happened and they admit it's their fault but refuse to pay me the money back I had to pay sky. Not a happy chap never using virgin again rip off company
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Unbelievable crap service of Virgin media
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Very unhappy with Virgin Media I have called them every month for the last 13 months because I wasn’t receiving any bills. Their excuse was wrong email, by the time I thought it was sorted the contract ended but I wasn’t informed, so I get charged a higher rate. I spoke with them after that when the lady changed the email so I could access my account. It still listed the old price on my account the excuse they give me is the system has not updated yet, 'so you’re staff have not updated yet t&c' I was told the price still stands and he can’t account for what someone else said. I put the phone down in the end because he’s talking over me not listening and not taking on board what am saying. They refuse to take the complaint and refuse to go back on the calls as proof why I am so pissed off I can’t afford to be charged like that when it’s a lie
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Poor customer service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Called up as I have missing channels. The lady in another country didn't speak English well and her idea of fixing this issue was to put my box on power saving mode!! After about 30 minutes of switching the box off and on again she finally admitted she has no idea what's wrong and doesn't know what to do!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Crap service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Superhub1 playing up, unable to get my message across to Indian call centre as they know about as much as my toilet door handle does - may soon ditch these people, I’ve been with them since ntlworld days and the service now is despicable. Internet constantly dropping out on wired and WiFi. It even caused trouble whilst making an online purchase that took up to 2 hours to sort out with the company concerned... not good enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Absolute jokers
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute jokers is an understatement. The advisors lie to you when you sign up, we knew we were due to move house within 6 months but we’re told that we could either take our Virgin broadband with us or if they couldn’t provide a service in the area we were moving we could cancel and it wouldn’t cost anything. Now
We are within a month from moving and we’ve now been told that to cancel we will get a cancellation fee of £142 which will have to be paid for terminating the contract early...... angry is not the word right now and I will
Make these f*ckers listen back to our call 6 months ago with an agent who lied just
To hit bonus....... robbing b*stards
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Don't go anywhere near Virgin Media
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have never come across such a bad dishonest company as Virgin Media.
There should be a law against them trading.
Was this review helpful to you?
Review your broadband provider

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*
→ By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.
Provider Speed Usage limit Offers Cost
Plusnet Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 19 Jun £18.99 p/m
Go
TalkTalk Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 12 Jul £17.00 p/m
Go
Sky Up to
0 Mb
Truly Unlimited Ends 21 Jun £18.00 p/m
Go
All prices shown above include phone line rental.