Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Virgin Media broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Virgin Media Broadband
1.1/5 from 98 users. ( 96 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.5/5)
  • Broadband speed (1.1/5)
  • Price (0.7/5)
  • Phone package options (0.6/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin Media customer service makes me want to scream
  · 5 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible customer services and a tragic situation for a company i have been with since the ntl days. Numerous cold calls making offers that seem to be merely to make up the sales targets. Lies about contract terms - i was told categorically by one agent numerous times that if i signed up for their offer with an equipment upgrade it would not initiate a new contract. When i discovered the following week that my request never made it into their system they insisted that my upgrade would include a new 12 month agreement and to call “customer care” if i had a problem. Customer care was the rudest person i have ever dealt with. i asked what customer care mean't and she said “we are the people who tell you about the bills”. i was told i was lying about the original offer made and i demanded that my original phone conversation was played back to a manager. i was told that this was not possible and it was not possible to speak to a manager. I asked to either resolve my problem or cancel and i was offered a cancellation date. All these people were in the Philippines. I get over twenty cold sales calls a week from them. Where did the old Virgin service go?
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Supposed to be a communications company?
  · 10 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible customer service. We moved house on 9th Feb 2018 and had arranged for our Virgin package to be disconnected from our old house on 8th to be reconnected to the new house on 9th (with cable across lawn). Disconnected OK but having waited in for the engineer to connect no one arrived. Phoned Virgin to be told our appointment had been cancelled and re booked for 22nd Feb. There had been no attempt to contact us to tell us of this change! No phone call, no text message, no email - this from a communications company.
When engineers laid cable across lawn part of it (about 1 metre) was laid on top of a path with thin layer of concrete over the top which has already worn away exposing the wire. Having jumped through the usual hoops to speak to a human being we have eventually got an appointment for next Tuesday. I wonder if someone will turn up (I won't be putting any money on it!!)?
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Disgraceful customer service
  · 13 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
My broadband has been out of action since the 26th March 2018 we get promised dates it would be fixed by first it was 6th April then 10 th April I get home from work still no internet they say the 13th April to get it fixed. Engineers are trying to fix it so they keep saying. You can never get to speak to anyone as it’s always automated so you have to ring the new customer line to speak to a real person. They have refunded my account with 79p for the inconvenience. WHAT A JOKE VIRGIN MEDIA really is
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Bad
  · 16 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Terrible customer service totally unprofessional. I have to wait two days for my wifi router to be fixed and I am not satisfied with the customer service on the phone. They are quick to take the money out of my bank account but not quick enough to fix my issues with the wifi. Unacceptable, I hope people who will read this will avoid buying into virgin media as I did because I can't believe they can't deal with simple wifi router issues. So please take this in for consideration and try to avoid virgin media.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Mr
  · 20 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Appalling Service! Run for your Life.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Totally pathetic
  · 25 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This is the third time this year that our broadband has been down. You ring technical that’s short for Mumbai someone with broken English, after waiting 1 hour to be put through to a manager then you get cut off. The best part is I finally sorted an engineer that’s due in 5 days time. It’s bank Holliday weekend now. There’s no point in waiting for the engineer because they never show up. Absolute pathetic. I’ve contacted utility warehouse who are taking me over from the virgin media jokers. My advice to anyone reading this is try utility warehouse before you go within a mile of virgin media.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
The worst customer service ever!!!!!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do not go with virgin media, you will live to regret it!!!!
I moved home with only 5 months to go on my contract.. as I moved in the April it took them till the end of July to install their product in my new house. At no point did they tell me because I moved address that YOU ACTUALLY START A NEW CONTRACT
so I was tied in for another 12 months.
BEWARE OF THIS AS THEY DO NOT INFORM YOU BY LETTER OF THIS SCAM. Apparently it is in the small print.
RIP off company, appalling customer service.
Now I have to pay a get out fee
Disgusting
Not surprised Richard Brandon is mega rich !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin Media - APPALLING
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
A catalogue of dreadful service. Many phone calls going all through the options, refused to give a dedicated number to call, refused to put me through to a manager. Some calls to complain were over an hour. Failed to return calls when promised, failed to attend appointments wasting our time.
Only after legal action taken did they communicate with us. Even then after a conclusion reached they delayed payment. AVOID!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
*Avoid at all costs*
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Suggested alternatives; SKY, BT and Plusnet

Because of how they’ve treated me and affected my life. I will never buy or use ANY virgin product. Sounds serious right? Read more ....

Virgin media tried to charge myself and flat mate a £250+ termination of contract fee despite the new homes we were moving into not being able to be supplied by them, if this wasn’t bad enough (after a lot of complaining still had to pay this) I have been given a default notice on my credit file, this has really affected my life as I can no longer get credit or loans (for 6 years) which I have needed due to unfortunate circumstances. I have suffered depression as a result of this and I can only blame virgin and their lack of compassion and customer service with regards to anything.

All of the management of this company need to take a real good look at who they represent as this is by far the worst company I’ll ever have the displeasure of dealing with

I hope you take heed to my review and avoid Virgin Media and it’s subsidaries
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Harassment
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely shocking behaviour. I am cancelling my broadband service after many years and I am now being harassed by telephone calls from their 0800 number, despite me asking them not to keep calling me. I have blocked their number but does not help as the calls are still coming through via voice mail.

In desperation I have called customer services who have had to put me down as a deceased customer in order to end this harassment. I have never known any company like this and will never return
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Don't use Virgin Media if you value your sanity or your bank balance !
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Don't use Virgin Media if you value your sanity or your bank balance !

Customer service is appalling - that is to say there is no "service" involved. Once they have your money they're not interested in resolving problems. You have to negotiate a labyrinthine automated service to actually speak to someone. Then your passed from pillar to post while they decide who should deal with your query. They never keep a record of conversations, so the next person you speak to doesn't have a clue and you have to repeat it all over again. And some of them are VERY RUDE !

Broadband reliability was very patchy and despite many promises of "upgrades"; this never improved.

Landline phone didn't work for over 3 months. When I phoned (several times ) to report this I was told that there was no record

of any faults reported in our area. They couldn't seem to grasp the idea that I WAS reporting a fault ! They then said the fault must

be with our equipment- so we went out and bought a new phone. Yes you've guessed it - the line still had a fault. Finally after 3 months of argument they sent an engineer to fix the line. I asked for a refund of the landline charges as we hadn't actually been receiving the service - only to be told by a very obnoxious woman to prove it.

Finally saw the light & cancelled the account. After having so much trouble trying to speak to someone when we had a problem, they called us back about 20 times to try and talk us out of cancelling ! Final insult was another bill for the whole monthly package - after the account was closed and paid up. Had to contact my bank to make sure they didn't take the money - I have no doubt I would have had trouble getting it back otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible virgin
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Virgin media are dreadful don’t use unless you are desperate from order to installation has been a nightmare
Resulting in no service now for over a month
Constantly lie to customers and customer service non existent
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible... avoid this company
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Have been with virgin media for around 13 years now and they are getting worse, services always down, engineers have to come out around every 3 months as one of the services will be down, customer service is shocking, you get lied to all the time and things don’t get logged. Complaints procedure is terrible, you log a complaint and it gets closed down straight away as they see it as you have called and told someone you aren’t happy that’s resolved your complaint! You will regret going with virgin, we are looking to leave.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Customer of over 4 years told I would incur a fee for leaving as I currently don’t have a home!! I didn’t agree to a new contract!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Do not recommend virgin. We queried the price as a customer of over 4 years it has gone up to £41.23 with out any correspondence. (Broadband only) over the phone they said they would drop it to £30 and NEVER told us this would be a new contract. We moved out of our home and currently don’t own a home to move our broadband too they have said they will charge us an cancellation fee and all they have to do is prove they sent a letter about a new contract, not that we received one or read one. Because had I of received one I would have queried it there and then!! Spoke to a very rude guy called Gary he kept interrupting me and laughed that I didn’t currently have a house! I found this very rude and inconsiderate! We never agreed to a new contract never received any correspondence and they are not willing to hold the account until we have a new address just give them money for a service we won’t be using!! Will NEVER use virgins services again if that’s the case!

Since asking others opinions on virgin I’ve not heard anything good either... maybe it’s was a expensive blessing in disguise as I will NEVER use virgin Media’s services again. Not if this is how they treat customers.

I have asked for the call that should have been recorded to be listened too as we didn’t agree to a new contract and apparently this takes 40 days! I will be contacting the onmusbusman as the rather rude Gary said all they have to do is have a prove that they sent a letter. Not that it was received. Which was never received and was never agreed to over the phone. After Gary continued to be rude I told him that I have an app on my phone that my calls are recorded and he said well now you can’t use this call. I will be taking my complaint further with his attitude also.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Incompetence
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Can't believe that a company so big can let it's salespeople give wrong information out when signing up for them. Just been landed a red letter from sky saying I owe them money for not letting them know I hadn't cancelled my tv subscription. Phoned virgin explained what has happened and they admit it's their fault but refuse to pay me the money back I had to pay sky. Not a happy chap never using virgin again rip off company
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Unbelievable crap service of Virgin media
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Very unhappy with Virgin Media I have called them every month for the last 13 months because I wasn’t receiving any bills. Their excuse was wrong email, by the time I thought it was sorted the contract ended but I wasn’t informed, so I get charged a higher rate. I spoke with them after that when the lady changed the email so I could access my account. It still listed the old price on my account the excuse they give me is the system has not updated yet, 'so you’re staff have not updated yet t&c' I was told the price still stands and he can’t account for what someone else said. I put the phone down in the end because he’s talking over me not listening and not taking on board what am saying. They refuse to take the complaint and refuse to go back on the calls as proof why I am so pissed off I can’t afford to be charged like that when it’s a lie
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Poor customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Called up as I have missing channels. The lady in another country didn't speak English well and her idea of fixing this issue was to put my box on power saving mode!! After about 30 minutes of switching the box off and on again she finally admitted she has no idea what's wrong and doesn't know what to do!!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Crap service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Superhub1 playing up, unable to get my message across to Indian call centre as they know about as much as my toilet door handle does - may soon ditch these people, I’ve been with them since ntlworld days and the service now is despicable. Internet constantly dropping out on wired and WiFi. It even caused trouble whilst making an online purchase that took up to 2 hours to sort out with the company concerned... not good enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Absolute jokers
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute jokers is an understatement. The advisors lie to you when you sign up, we knew we were due to move house within 6 months but we’re told that we could either take our Virgin broadband with us or if they couldn’t provide a service in the area we were moving we could cancel and it wouldn’t cost anything. Now
We are within a month from moving and we’ve now been told that to cancel we will get a cancellation fee of £142 which will have to be paid for terminating the contract early...... angry is not the word right now and I will
Make these f*ckers listen back to our call 6 months ago with an agent who lied just
To hit bonus....... robbing b*stards
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Don't go anywhere near Virgin Media
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I have never come across such a bad dishonest company as Virgin Media.
There should be a law against them trading.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish company
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Got to be the worst company to go with
Give better deals to new customers nothing to old customers no loyalty whatsoever not even match the deal that new customers are getting.
When told going to cancel and open a new account on my other halfs name and get the better deal makes no sense for them not match it but they're rather me cancel it and get a new deal as a new customer on another name pathetic
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Disgusting service and lies.
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely disgusting customer service. They lie can con you and can’t be bothered to do as they promised. Good luck cancelling you service when your contract is up. It seems it’s far to complicated for the robot advisors to handle. As for mobile, they’re even worse. I will NEVER use this company again and will strive to warn others to save them the grief.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Check your Virgin bills VERY CAREFULLY when changing a package
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Be very careful if you deal with Virgin. I agreed one price when changing my TV package over the phone, but when the confirmation email arrived it was considerably dearer. When I called to complain, excuses abounded and it was corrected. Full of sharp practices. Check the charges for any changes very carefully.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst EVER!
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely disgusted at the way they handle customer issues! their agents just lie to you to get you in a contract! would never suggest virgin media to anyone! I have been waiting for them since Oct to deal with my issue and today they tell me they can't do anything to help! cannot wait to leave them!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Extremely poor customer service
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
We called Virgin 4 times to have our new contract sent.. especially that we wanted to transfer the broadband from the house we live now to the one we will move in soon.

We spoke with 4 different people every time and every single one told us that in 10 mins after the conversation they will send the email with the contract.. but it never happened till now. At the end, the 5th time when we called, the lady we spoke with said the price that we already confirmed with all the other 4 before and she was sending us a contract but with completely different price and terms.
We decided to cancel the service!!!! Extremely unprofessional and poor!
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Do not take Virgin media
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I would not recommend Virgin Media to anyone. The package might look good when you sign up but the small print bites you on the back and you are trapped once you sign for it. They treat you as a bill payer and not a customer. All they want is money and you are just one among their many numbers. No consideration for any situation. When you call them to sign up for a contract they are angels. Once you are with them, they don't care. Who have the time to take them to consumer court. So all you do is pay them till the end of the contract and say a big good bye!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
waste of time and money..
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Shocking in every way
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Re: Virgin service provision
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely fed up with Virgin. Having moved to my new home about a year ago, was promised an engineer within seven days, never happened. Have now completed my introductory rate and now Virgin intend charging me £90.00 per month for full package. Sky offer a similar package for around £50.00 per month, Sky here I come!



Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin Media charge for a service that does not work
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I the consumer actually lost count to the times I had called Virgin Media regarding a fault that was never fixed even though I was paying for this service. Unfortunately when I called Virgin on countless occasions I was
met with rude and most of the time obnoxious customer service advisers based in India I was told.There command of the English language was appalling and constantly repetitive,fault would be fixed was the norm from them, phoned
getting slammed down when the conversation got to complicated getting told there tech team are looking into fault, there Is a problem in my area and Virgin were working on it. This lasted for over 5 months
I eventually cancelled home broadband and did an indemnity claim. The agreement between me the consumer and virgin the provider was meaningless,pay for a service even though not working,bleed the consumer dry and 10s of thousands like me for there own gain,then breach there data protection by adding false and inaccurate information on there credit file at a touch of a button which they have done when I the consumer had done nothing wrong.
In mediation they offer to clear debt but leave default on credit file for a period of 5 years?
A consumer challenges Virgin and this is the outcome.
Dana Strong and Tom Mockridge do not speak or deal with
Consumers who pays there wages?
If anyone out there has had similar issues please private message. Will be uploading videos very soon
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
POOR SERVICE
  · 4 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
This is a crap company with poor service. I don’t recommend anyone. From October
(around 3 month) 6 times I hade disconnect internet and around 20days I had no internet. Which is affecting my business. Virgin customer service is very rude and bad. When I call Virgin they always keep me waiting on the phone around 50 minutes. Virgin need to grow and need to learn how to respect customers. My account reference number with them: 303587301
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid at all costs
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options

Customer service is very poor where you get different answers for the same problem, dependant on which adviser answers your call.
When you call back to confirm the package that you were advised about, they deny any knowledge of the offer and deny the person you spoke to even exists. If you are pleased with the advisors advice,and you tell them so,you will receive a customer survey email asking what you thought of the service given. Obviously when you tell them you're not pleased, (in my case the majority of the time), then you won't receive an email from them. Customer loyalty means absolutely nothing to them, I've been with them since they were telewest. When we told them we were going to leave them, rather than trying to make us stay, in an instant they told us the date they would remove our service. Overall they are the worst company I have ever dealt with and would advise anyone against signing up with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Scammers
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Agreed to pay £38.26 monthly, but virginmedia charges me £76. Asked several times for a written contract but I was denied, they said its no need it. Scammers
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Terŕible terrible terrible
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
STAY AWAY!!!

I've been with virgin for almost 2 yrs now..its terrible it's my 3rd day without internet. When calling the customer service they keep you on hold for hours and than when you connect they keep transferring you to other departments which will make you stay on hold for another hour.finally when you tell them you want to leave virgin media as the service is to bad.they say you can't as your contract is not over and you have to pay a fee of £128 to exit.
The company clearly has done a study and know all the tricks to reap off innocent people and once you get into contract they trap you they did also tell me we have booked a engineer to visit your place and than in couple of hours you get a automated text message saying the visit was cancelled saying we done some test and the internet is working now and if you are still facing problem please text HELP and when you go to check theirs still no internet.
Then you'll call them again they'll repeat the same thing again and re book an engineer. So the engg who was suppose to come in 2 days is been delayed to 5days as they cancelled and rebooked him assuming your internet is working. off course they try to save money on labour and would only send a engineer. If your like 15days without internet. terrible terrible terrible. they should be sued.
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
Polite buffoons
  · 4 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I look at my time with Virgin Media as some of the most frustrating and irritating of my life but I have to say they were so incompetent at trying to install a service that it was hysterical looking back on it, fabulous entertainment. if you want to give them a punt do so having not cancelled your existing service believe me you will need it and with a good sense of humour you should be able to look forward to endless fun. don't do it if you get a bit frustrated on the telephone to customer service departments but if time isn't precious they are hugely entertaining. The only good quality I found with Virgin Media was that they were unfailingly polite courteous and useless on the telephone.
Was this review helpful to you?
DiegoI totally agree...im a virgin customer for 3yrs now..the company should be sued soon.
6 of 6 readers found the following review helpful
DO NOT GO WITH VIRGIN !!!!!!
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
!!! DO NOT GO WITH VIRGIN NEVER. I have been waiting 40 days for few different teams of engineers to come and do the wiring and set up my broadband. The first that came didn't want to do any job they took pictures and left. Then the company told me they will send me the best one. And again i took a day off and waited the whole day. He came 7:20 pm told me its very big job and he dont want to stay until late so he took pictures and he left. The customer support team also is transfering me between different operators so i didnt get any support at all. They don't want to terminate my contract. ** i have the conversation between me and the Engineer (who also told me the company is crap) so my lawyer will deal with them from now on if they don't want to terminate my contract. Let me summarise it

STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO AVOID VIRGIN AT ALL COSTS !!!!!!!!
save the hassle and just go with a different broadband provider
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Stealing money after cancelation
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Continued to charge me after cancellation for my landline. There excuse is that they we waiting for my new provider to contact them to transfer my number across. Avoid as they will not refund this money even though I have not used there services for months.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Shocking!!!
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Shocking customer service. I've been told nothing but lies from every member of staff I have spoke to from the start.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Over priced and undervalues customer loyalty
  · 5 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Over priced and undervalues customer loyalty, prices continue to increase every year and they claim it is due to wanting to provide better service but that seems to be a investment to be better than their competitors at the cost of the customer who don't want to change their broadband package. They seem to appreciate new customer more over existing ones and even being with them for 8-10 years i pay more than new customers and they cant seem to offer better deals unless u pay more when you can't afford it.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 readers found the following review helpful
Rubbish Customer care for the elderly
  · 5 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
To use Virgin Media is a nightmare, I lost my Husband 6 weeks ago and the account was joint but in his name, I went to the Bank to check that all our Bills from his account were either cancelled or put in the joint and paid, This weekend I put the TV on to see that my account was not paid and they were stopping our services, I panicked and phoned and paid the outstanding bill then realised this needed to be put in my name, The basic customer staff are very unhelpful and have no leeway and cannot think outside the box, I finally was put through to a bereavement team who were lovely but I explained that my home income had cut by nearly half and I would need to look at my costs now, (I was told by one team my Bill was going up by £5 to nearly £83 and the after saying I would have to cut my costs gave me a massive discount to £7 The member of this team was very nice but their was not much leeway on costs, I changed everything over to my name set up a password and then the TV and phone came back to normal but the wifi was still off, I spent hours trying to sort all this out and I don't understand technology my Husband always dealt with it after hours they said they would sort it overnight and send an e-mail That's alright if you have wifi back. Next morning no WIFI I had to get my daughter over 20 miles she had to drive to get here, She spent about 4 to 5 hours and in the end they realised the router must have blown when they turned it off, The router came Two days later at 5.25pm and I don't know how to do it even with instructions because I am dyslexic and get worried doing anything like that so I had to get my Son over another one of my family having to travel 20 miles, After all this I got on line and started looking at comparison sites and I can get a package with Sky for £53 and the Martin Lewis showed how people got a better deal when saying they were leaving, today I tried to leave I phoned and they asked me to Key in certain parts of my pass word I thought I had done it but I must have pressed the wrong key My fault, I spoke to a customer service person who asked me what KB we have I explained I don't know my Husband has died and he dealt with it all. She asked what area am I in I said I don't know my Husband dealt with it she told me its on the Bill and I explained it's on his e-mail and he deleted all e-mails, SO I failed security, I was in tears by now and said I just want to cancel my account, ( can you see why and she said she would have to send me a letter with my password, I told her I have it and my billing number so can I just cancel she told me I cannot do anything until I get this letter, I told her I need to cancel because I need to give them notice ASAP she said she could do nothing but when I call back I can bypass the password on the phone and give the password to the customer service person. Am I going mad or in that case If I had the whole password and Billing number e-mail address why could she not help me, Its like talking to robots, Virgin has caused me so much stress at a time when I am really fragile all I worry is people like me who have no family how would they manage.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Worst company I've ever dealt with
  · 5 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Moved flat to the flat below. I was told I had to cancel my current contract and then open a new contract for the flat below. When attempting to do this I was told that I couldn't have virgin in this area as it was over capacity. I spent ages on the phone, it took loads of time simply to go though all the prompts to simply get somebody to talk to. When I finally got through I ended up going through various levels of management to try and resolve this and was finally told that somebody would try and resolve the issue and phone me back. GUESS WHAT HAPPENED NEXT, no phone call recieved. Tried again with no joy and then to cap it all off they have sent me a bill for cancelling my contract. I have come to the opinion that Virgin Media are just a joke how can they call themselves a communications company is beyond me. Would not recommend them to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*