Virgin Media

Virgin Media Broadband, TV & Home phone from £32 per month Compare Virgin Media deals

Virgin Media Broadband Sale

Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

The good the bad and the ugly. Read honest Virgin Media broadband reviews.

1.0 out of 5 from 199 reviews
Filter by rating:
0
4
5
25
146
Filter by:
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
Reviews (195)
Broadband review by Gregor
Gregor
NEVER EVER WILL I USE ANY VIRGIN PRODUCT AGAIN!!
6 days ago.
Review
Signed me up knowing it couldn't deliver. I signed up for Phone, TV and internet for £30pm. They couldn't give me a phone line as they have no capacity and charged me £52.80pm. I had to spend MANY MANY HOURS on the phone and doing emails to find out why!
NEVER EVER WILL I USE ANY VIRGIN PRODUCT AGAIN!!
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
0 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Abdul
Abdul
Disappointed
17 days ago.
Review
I have broadband + Mobile with VM
- Worst Service
- Worst customer service
- Looking for ways to rip off
- Hidden TC
Very disappointed.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Sa
Sa
Bad service with virgin media
23 days ago.
Review
I feel myself very unlucky and unfortunate that I chose Virgin Media...without my agreement they increased the price plan from £26 to £65 which is really unfair.... I contacted the customer service to discuss the matter after a 45 minute wait, I spoke with a very unhelpful person with rude attitude... and after 5 minutes discussion he put me on hold for more than 50 minutes then the phone disconnected....I tried many times and same thing happened...since then I have been trying to cancel my account with virgin media but not getting any success. Virgin Media has a very bad customer service and giving a star is too much for them....compared with other providers the service and price is very high.
I think there is no other option but to complain with consumer agencies. Virgin Media is robbing people...I recommend to everyone please choose another provider instead of Virgin Media.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
3 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Andrew
Andrew
Rubbish internet down every month
24 days ago.
Review
Virgin is absolutely rubbish cancel waste of time.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Sham dima
Sham dima
Very poor customer service
28 days ago.
Review
We been with virgin media since march 2018 it's just a nightmare so the internet connection keeps droping off since we joined. When we call the customer service they been rude as they shut down the phone while I am still talking plus they raised the bill after 6 months from £30 per month to £60 without our agreement. I think minus one star is too much for them.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Halim
Halim
Its their way or highway
28 days ago.
Review
I have been with virgin media over 2 years now. First year their service was good, 2nd year it became appealing, every other day there has been problems, was out of Internet for over months/hours/days.
Come to renewal original offered price denied by alternative arrogant and rude agents (the quotation was noted on the account), they deny to discuss broadband service issue, no resolution to formal complaints. “Its their way or highway”. No respect for customers and “taking customers as hostage”. Any virgin customer please contact BBC Rogue Traders or Ofcom. Above all try not to join them at all.

And finally I have decided to leave Virgin: There is always alternative better fiber optic broadband providers please do a little research. Also its beter to have poor interent service then dealing with a bucnh of fraud starts
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by CB
CB
Shocking customer service
29 days ago.
Review
Unfortunately the customer service centre in India is beyond shocking. No exaggeration when I say that it is truly the worst customer service I have ever encountered. Every phone call I make to them turns out stressful. This review is based on many calls. They don't listen to what you are saying and you have to repeat yourself several times. They are rude, aggressive, unhelpful and constantly talk over you. They don't answer your questions and just constantly keep saying the same thing as if you will eventually get bored and go away. I've had enough now. Sky costs more and I will have to pay installation costs but it will be so worth it.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
2 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Beth
Beth
Couldn't care less about their customers
1 months ago.
Review
Was with virgin for 12 months, internet was okay, glitches at times or cut out for no reason and just had to wait for it to work again. Customer service however, disgraceful money grabbing scammers. Owed £3.96, 5 months...still waiting for a replacement cheque as they addressed it to a mr despite me being a miss. However, when they have been taking my money they had no issue placing miss on the paperwork. 3 cheques I am meant to have received still waiting...call them and they just ask for more days...give us a bit longer...how much longer do you want virgin!?! Going to start charging them interest, see if that gets their backsides moving.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by PK
PK
Virgin media...Poor service Bye Bye
1 months ago.
Review
Good Broadband speed but very poor customer service. Only interested in new customers and once your contract has ended they are only interested in selling you more packages and not in offering existing customers good deals publicised to any new customers. Finally got though to their customer service team and the staff member was surly and suggested terminating my contract today ! Great customer service. Will be voting with my feet and going back to Sky and BT. Wouldn't mind
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Broadband review by Yeawor
Yeawor
Virgin: poor service, poor customer service
2 months ago.
Review
Virgin can be named as the worst internet service provider. They cheat their customers out of money and get away doing so. I will always advise people not to join Virgin.
As two of my children were away at University, I no longer required to have a high internet speed. So decided to downgrade to save a bit of money, low and behold I said ‘ I wanted to save money’ does not mean you change my package by reducing my calls to weekend only, when they have full records of my call usage. So instead of paying for the £8 extra for call anytime, they charge me £100 for my call usage which I had no recollection making.
These people live off deceit, why would I make a change on a service full well knowing I would be paying 13 times MORE?!
It doesn’t make ANY SENSE.
They’re a pile of **it. So I paid £210 for two months of calls, so I could leave the company and now they’ve cut off my service when I still have a month left.
NEVER EVER use them. They WILL leave you high and dry.
Package price
Customer service
Broadband speed
Overall satisfaction
1 people found the following review helpful
Write a review
By clicking post you agree to Landlinesavers Terms and Conditions.

Search for Virgin Media TV & Broadband in your area

Enter your postcode below to find the best Virgin Media deals

 
 

Virgin Media Features

How do I switch my broadband to Virgin Media?

Switching your broadband provider is a less painful exercise than it used to be. Before you begin the process, it's definitely worth making sure that you're outside of your contract tie-in with your current broadband provider. If you aren't then you will face a financial penalty and will probably be required to pay for each month that you have left on your contract. If you would like to switch to Virgin Media broadband and your contract has ended, you can go ahead and place your order with Virgin Media. If you don't already have Virgin fibre cable going to your property, an Engineer appointment will be arranged for it's installation (if you are unsure about the disruption that installation will cause, you can arrange a pre-installation visit from an Engineer). We recommend that you wait to cancel your services with your current provider until your Virgin Media appointment has been made. If you're ready to start looking for a Virgin Media broadband deal, just enter your postcode into our Virgin Media broadband calculator above to see which Virgin Media broadband deals are available in your area. Or, for results that include deals from all major providers, use the calculator at the top of this page

Can I keep my telephone number if I switch to Virgin Media broadband?

The simple answer is YES! As long as you're not moving house away from your current telephone exchange. The telecoms regulator Ofcom clearly stipulate that if you have not moved, your old provider must allow your number to be transferred.

How long will it take to switch my broadband provider to Virgin Media?

If you and your property are new to Virgin Media, you can expect to be offered an engineer visit for fibre cable installation within approximately 14 days of placing your order. It may take longer if Virgin Media have to seek permission from the owners of other properties effected by the installation, for example in the case of shared access. If your property already has Virgin Media fibre cable, you could be eligible for their Quickstart service, which could see you up and running within as little as 4 days.

Virgin Media review logo

Virgin Media Pro's & Con's

Here's what we think of Virgin Media

Virgin Media Pro's

  • No phone line required
  • No satellite dish required for tv
  • All services can be installed during the same engineer visit

Virgin Media Con's

  • Installation and activation fees may apply
  • Some digging may be necessary to get the fibre cable to your property
  • Some drilling into the property may be necessary

Can I get Virgin Media broadband without a phone line?

With any standard (i.e. ADSL) broadband connection the broadband is sent down the copper phone line. Even if you have Superfast fibre broadband the last part of the connection from the telephone exchange to your property still requires the phone line. Virgin Media is the only broadband provider in the UK who can deliver fixed line broadband without a phone line. This is because Virgin don’t use BT’s infrastructure. Instead, they use their own fibre-optic network. Virgin broadband is not available to all properties in the UK but, if you are in a city or built up area, you are more likely to have the option of getting broadband without a phone line.

Will there be any loss of service if I switch to Virgin Media broadband?

If you are switching to Virgin Media, it is advisable to co-ordinate cancellation of services with your current provider with the activation of your Virgin Media package, allowing a small overlap to minimise loss of service. Before ordering Virgin Media broadband, please check the cancellation notice required by your current provider.

Do I need a MAC code to switch to Virgin Media broadband?

In June 2015 Ofcom made it easier for consumers to switch their phone or broadband supplier. You no longer need to contact your current provider for a MAC code (Migration Authorisation Code). The switching process is entirely handled by your new supplier (Virgin Media). This helps to avoid lengthy phone calls to your old provider.