Virgin Media Broadband Reviews

Tell us what it's like to be a Virgin Media broadband and home phone customer. We welcome all reviews, providing they are politely and constructively written.

Compare broadband deals

Review Virgin Media Broadband
Customer Reviews POST A REVIEW
1.2/5 from 45 users. ( 46 reviews.)
Our independent average customer rating
  • Customer service (0.7/5)
  • Broadband speed (1/5)
  • Price (0.6/5)
  • Phone package options (0.8/5)
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
super hub 3 problems
  · 2 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
If virgin offer a update to super hub 3 don't take it. It is rubbish we have to reset it every few days. a service engineer even told my husband we needed to reinstall windows 7/10. One guy on twitter as had his fourth box in 12 months. virgin get your act together or i will be leaving to go to Sky after 15 years, YOU ARE NOT LOOKING AFTER YOUR CUSTOMERS I WANT AN ALTERNATIVE TO THIS CRAPPY SUPER HUB 3
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Please please do not go with Virgin, they do not care after sale
  · 2 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Please please don't use Virgin, unless you want to spend all your spare time trying to fix things (and spend time at work tryign to sort things out). . Really I am awarding no stars,I am a customer of 8 years, something that they don't bother recording as they don't care about aftersales or service, otherwise they would value a customer that had endured their service (or lack of) for so long.
.... and recent installation of Phone, Internet and TV took over 8 weeks with continual problems, no internet, no phone. Trying to get through to report issue (on my faulty Virgin iphone) is just as hard, put through to the Philippines each time who eventually concede and email UK who then phone you when you are at work. It took 3 days to get through to report the phone not working, the automated system leaves one stuck in a loop, the patronising female voice they use doesn't help. The Phillipines will tell you the engineer is coming and "he" will fix it, when pointing out it could be a woman, Philiipine guy said - it will be a man - when pointing out that the UK have the Equality Act 2010 and assumptions like that should not be made, it goes completely over their heads and cant understand what needs to be changed. Trying to get a call back after making the complaint is impossible. I am still waiting to hear form my complaint of 8 weeks ago.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Disgusting.... incompetent... lier' s
  · 6 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Virgin media lie to customers....no complaints department...can not follow up complaints...can not get my money refunded for call they say I've made when I don't have a phone line...i have spent over 13 hours on phone trying to sort out...spoken to team managers who have said one thing and lied...no way of ever contacting them again...they don't even know there own terms and conditions....i am so mad I don't know what to do or who to turn to..
Was this review helpful to you?
M ThirkellHi,
Make contact with 'OFCOM'
Cancel Direct Debit before they 'steal' more money from you.
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Virgin has no complaints system anymore
  · 13 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
Virgin have definitely gone down hill in the last decade. None of their engineers know how to fix anything or deal with jobs that are outside of your property in the street anymore it seems they don't want your business these days they lack any skills.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 4 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid like plague
  · 15 days ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
I would give zero rating if I could. Worst company to deal with and their tv is appalling and broadband is comically poor. Relieved to get out of contact after paying unfair amount while old contract expires but they claim I have entered another 12 months contract. They are evil the way they deal with their customer.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Avoid the liars and thieves at virgin media at all costs...
  · 18 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolutely disgusting company to deal with. Took up the offer and was given installation date of 30th September. Engineer arrived and said only been instructed to install tv and broadband not phone as oversubscribed in area. Virgin obviously didn't care to inform me of this prior to sending engineer out for the install. Rang them as the engineer left and was passed from department to department till finally spoke to preinstall dept. Told me there was no problems with being oversubscribed and would arrange for an engineer to come back out on the 4th of October to install phone. In the meantime the tv and broadband kept disconnecting and reconnecting from the service. Today the engineer came out only to repeat what the first engineer said on the 30th... instead of connecting phone, reconnected broadband and tv and commented on how badly virgin wee managing the install. 2 agreed installs later rang again to be passed from pillar to post only to be told they were going to charge £55 P/M due to not being able to install phone and this was the cost of the tv and broadband package I had been put on without the phone. Swiftly told them to stick it as was their fault didn't inform me sooner and due to sending engineers out twice to hook up phone only to fail to deliver. Told me if wasn't happy to cancel. Told him i wanted to put formal complaint to which i was told i couldnt if i was going to cancel...so it was a choice between cough up more money for a reduced service or suck it up and complain which they would probably do naff all about. Went through to cancellations who then told me it would take them 30 days to refund me. Absolute farce of a company...over 4 hours wasted on the phone and to top it off lost our number we were porting over from sky. No apology...not one advisor accepted responsibility just kept passing the buck and if I dared to speak against them cut me off or transferred to another random department. Brought back memories of why I left in the first place years ago. Hope this company dies a horrible death will never be taking out any of their services again...
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Rip off
  · 19 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Nightmare to contact. Broadband speed goes up and down like a fiddlers elbow. The price was just cheaper than sky which is why I switched but that went up as soon as my contract ended with no warning and the phone package is a joke. I was getting 20 plus phone calls a day, I complained and got a new number but that was worse and ended up unplugging the phone. I was forced to take the land line which makes me think it was not fiber and was ADSLwhich would explain the slow broad band speeds. It’s a rip off with the phone line and you don’t need it because the phone line is not needed with fiber because it’s fibre not a copper phone line.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Awful awful awful
  · 20 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This is possibly the worst ISP I've ever dealt with. I recently signed up for virgin media business as I operate with a few small companies a variety of servers. They are awful the contractor came in and shoved the box on the end didn't test it and signed it off as complete. He left a mess behind and behaved totally unprofessionally. Tried to resolve this with customer service and so far no luck been waiting for days have had around 100 hours down time even though they're contracted for 24 hours down time. Their foreign call centres are impossible to deal with. While the companies professionalism is unequalled in its poor quality. I've also been informed there is likely to be problems with my static IPs due to more faults at their end. I work in a technology role in my main full time job and while I work at a company and have any say what so ever I will never, ever use virgin media services again.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Have moved to Sky Fibre and can honestly say the quality is massively better.
  · 23 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Had Virgin for 15 years in total, (Telewest; NTL:Telewest; Virginmedia) and stayed loyal as an ex-staff member after redundancy. I even stayed when the regular £4 yearly price hikes came about. Broadband was the only good thing, however this was intermittent.

Customer services are a joke, and the retention team on this occasion were appalling. asked why I could not have a deal I had seen online: Because that deal is for new customers only. Stated, so you are willing to lose my custom after 15 years for the sake of £10 per month, reply was, well, that's your choice, but you can’t have that deal. I know it wasn't all about money when I worked there, and I always offered the best deal to match and beat the competition, but it seems that Virgin don't care anymore if customers stay or not. I can see them not being around by 2020.

Have moved to Sky as Fibre now available in our area, and can honestly say the quality is massively better.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
DO NOT USE!!!!
  · 24 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
A total joke, border on criminal. Bare face lie about broadband speed. I was informed I would get over 150mb when infact I received LESS THAN 12mb that's enough to stream around 30secs before buffing !! For more info look up watchdog virgin lie about broadband speeds !!
Billing was always wrong always over charged and customer service was the worse I have ever had before this point. Trust me I used sky for 16yrs before moving house and giving these muppets a go as cable was an option ! NEVER AGAIN back with sky Entertainment package? There is naff all entertaining about virgin media.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Worst customer service in my life.
  · 26 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Worst customer service in my life. I have never met such an respectful attitude to customers.
Waiting for my Internet to be provided beginning of September and always some excuses and when they don't come they even think that they need to let the customer know that they're not going to come today, again my Internet should be installed and today again some excuse...Took two days off work and they didn't even come and didn't let me know that they're not going to do it....
I always have to contact them myself after I spent all day waiting for them to come. This attitude is just unacceptable....
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Problem Solved!
  · 26 days ago.
  • 5/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 4/5
    Price
  • 5/5
    Phone package options
I was having problems with my broadband speed. I was only receiving about 5mb download speed. I went to Virgin Media customer support and decided to discuss the issue with an agent via online messaging. The agent was polite and helpful and remotely reconfigured the settings of the modem. Within 5 minutes my download speed improved *7 TIMES*. Thank you, Virgin Media customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Dreadful
  · 26 days ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
This company are shocking, sad to see a man who was an inspiring entrepreneur become such a corporate selfish greedy individual, totally detached from reality or any care for service. Richard Branson What have you become...
Was this review helpful to you?
MartinHi,
Virgin are criminals - however RB no longer owns Virgin.
It's now owned by an american company - Liberty Global.
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Crap !!
  · 1 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
The connection it self sometimes is good mostly rubbish, I supposed to get 100MB but to be honest I think I never had more than 70MB. The worst thing is the customer service, bunch of liars, money suckers unpleasant stupid people.
From the beginning I got lied at the store with my package, then when I tried to sort it out through phone, and later they kept on raising my premium through the year... would never recommend to anybody !
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Poor Customer Service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Just switch from Sky to Virgin, biggest mistake of my life. Poor customer service. When I phoned to check on why my bill was never the agreed amount. I was told there was an error and someone should have been in touch but they can't refund even though the error was their fault. I told the customer service agent that I would go on every review website and leave a bad review because of my experience. Chloe said that I was welcome to. How rude!! Absolutely no regard for their customers. I will not be using anything with the Virgin name.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Worst company I have experienced for customer service
  · 1 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
On hold for the 3rd time. At installation the engineer who was late advised that I the cable was not working for a phone line. I asked how this would be resolved - he advised it could be weeks. I have had to repeat security checks 3 times on a call to sort out my problem. The advisers just dropped my call/transferred x 2 when I told them about my issue.

I am appalled that a company can have such poor management and systems and leave people without important services. I have just found out by chance they intend to visit on a date that I have not been informed of and then tried to offer me other dates - I insisted in a date that is convenient to me. No call adviser is able to make a decision or confirm outcomes in writing. Their approach is not proactive when they mess up then you have to chase a solution.

So disappointed I switched from my previous provider and now tied into a deal for 12 Months.
Was this review helpful to you?
BethHi Louise, sounds like a pain. Who was your previous broadband provider and were they any good? Looking for a recommendation, Sky seem to be the best bet so far....
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Customer service stinks - only want your money.
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Virgin Media are only interested in getting your money and don't care if you are lied to or misled in order for them to get it.
Be VERY wary about accepting any 'deals' that are offered, even if you have been a loyal customer - you will probably find yourself tied into an extended, high price contract that they won't let you out of (even if you were told that you could downgrade at any time).
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Disgrace
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Virgin is a disgrace. I joined in Aug 2016 as I used to be with them when they were NTL. Great then, had their issues but nothing major, so thought why not. Virgin had a great deal where you can get broadband without having to install a phone line. Don't use landline anyway so thought, great, hassle free. The contract end date is on the bills - no reminders - no offers or suggestions of new tariff. Then POOF! - As if by magic the bill is doubled. Called virgin to get an alternative package - it's now going to be £33 from £22, if refuse, I have pay £41 p/m on out of contract rate. The lady couldn't care less if I stayed or left, just said that was my option and to call back to let her know what I want to do. Of course I am now hunting for a new deal that also includes installing a new line. BT is out of the question also....>£200 before I even get started. Will not be using of recommending Virgin ever again.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Horrible
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
I would give less than 1 star if I could. Virgin has had an internet blackout for almost 3 weeks now, every day I call them to check on the problem and every time they give me a new excuse. Not only have I been without internet, I have had to pay another company to have the internet I already pay for through virgin, they refuse to reimburse me and they refuse to let me out of an agreement they are obviously not honoring. STAY AWAY from this company and use a broadband company that uses the open reach infrastructure as those companies are actually held liable for honoring their agreements, something nobody holds virgin accountable to.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Audacity
  · 2 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
For the love of God and your sanity, don't get this sh*t. Speeds are very intermittent and drop to less than 0.7% of what we're paying for (which is 100Mbps) several times a month without fail.

Whenever you call customer service, you get forwarded to some random people in India that can never do anything other than go through the motions and then say something along the lines of, "I've just applied some fixes, you should start to see improvements in the next 24 hours.

To be fair, I'm yet to encounter someone rude, but there is no improvement and they always a reply that basically tells you to wait for them to stop cutting your fu*king internet speed off. Whenever they don't do that, they give different fix dates for the internet issues that always fu*king go up.

Such a useless service, the 100Mbps speed is somehow slower than the 60Mbps package my friends are paying for with other providers in terms of loading websites and latency. I must have done something bad in a past life and dealing with these obnoxious people must be my punishment. I wouldn't wish it upon my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Scammers
  · 2 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
So I have just left Virgin having been a loyal customer since they started offering cable and internet. I have recently moved house to a non-cabled area and so I called up well in advance to say I would be moving, but was told to call back nearer the time when I had an exact moving date. I did as I was asked and was told my services would be disconnected on the day I moved out. I then received a bill for £47 at my new address for a time period which I was not living at my old address for! When I spoke to Virgin it was because they needed 30 days notice to disconnect my services (despite me giving them over that originally, and being told to call back when I had an exact date). I tried to explain this but was referred by a very rude agent (and then an extremely rude manager) to the terms and conditions. I explained that essentially I had been tricked into delaying giving notice, but they did not care. What a dreadful way to treat a customer of over 15 years - disgusting! No wonder Mr Branson can afford his own island the way I've been completely ripped off! I will NEVER use Virgin again!
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Worst decision of my life going to Virgin, I pay a ridiculous amount of money each month for a 200mb gaming line that laggs and drops out near enough every 5 mins, they've hand engineers out twice and they seem to fix it for Couple days then back to square 1. On contacting customer services you get staff that barely understand the issues that your explaining and only advice they can give is 'have you turned it on and off' every single time that's the advice I get! Company definitely needs things changed, staff wise and services wise.
Was this review helpful to you?
DanielaHi, u right. Which is best for gaming? thx
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Absolutely horrible service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
After being with Sky for 3 years (brilliant broadband service) I have now moved home and decided to go with Virgin (the only option). I am absolutely regretting it. I ordered it online, some how got cancelled (I had order confirmation), I was over the phone for literally for hours with 5 different people, who could not resolve the issue. After speaking to my wife I had place another order via its website, delivery date got pushed out and they did a hard credit check on me which messed up my score, also their attitude over the phone is "what do you want me to do". Absolutely horrible service and I have not even begun receiving the actual service. I would never have gone with them If I had another option.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Never again
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Never in a million years will i be coming back to this company. The only virgin here is richard branson . A virgin at running a media providing company. Biggest joke ever. Coming up to 2 months now still no installation. My childrens education has sufferred and have no landline so my alarm system isn't connected leaving me and my family insecure. They don't even take your complaint seriously. If only i could report this. Bang outta order.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Useless Customer service
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 2/5
    Phone package options
Virgin has a good product. However, Virgin is the only company that can send you the wrong contract, get problems during activation, forget to send you the TV box as well as having to call 3 times to customer service and not get a simple problem not solved (i.e. send a TV box!!!!). Each time I call customer service I spoke with more than three people, having to provide each of them the password and to explain over and over again that I haven't received the TV box!!! .
guess what? A week later, I have not receive the TV box and the customer service still keep asking me what is the problem.
Sorry, but I cannot cope with this useless customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Thinking of cancelling and asking SKY to take me back.
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 3/5
    Broadband speed
  • 3/5
    Price
  • 3/5
    Phone package options
Nightmare first day experience! Pre installation team hooked up fibre cables without consent while I was not in (How is that even right? suppose you cancel/change your mind?) before installation date and wired the WRONG side of the house - tv wires clearly visible on other side of house if they had cared to do a proper examination of the property - rookie error!

On day of installation, was told cabling would have to be pinned around the house - said no as it would make the front of the property look ugly and that I would rather the cabling be repositioned before the install. Engineer called Manager and was told that cabling guys would come and sort it out that morning and I should go ahead with install (now 8:30am). Waited all day - didn't come and now I have an electrical trip hazard outside the house until MONDAY. Waited in all day, lost earnings, stressed and upset. Calling different depts. all day. Apart from Lorna at the end, customer service beyond justification.

Totally regret leaving and miss SKY mistake to leave - wish I would have just paid the extra fiver a month and saved myself the stress of giving Virgin a chance. c

To Customer Relations Manager, Sean. D. (Sheffield): I hope not making that extra call to the install team was worth the negative reviews, poor ratings I've left on various review sites and your social media, the £45 credit I got and my likely cancellation and return to SKY. FYI: This is exactly the reason your customer service rating is SO poor. Get real Virgin.
Was this review helpful to you?
bobDear Virgin lover we feel you will grow to love virgin however if you have problems you have 2 solutions 1. put up with it 2. phone our customer service team who will ignore any negative complaints as we only except positive ones, if you are not happy with these 2 solutions and you disconnect your service we will send an engineer out to you at once who will re-connect you and there will be a £200 call out, Thankyou for your patience
2 of 2 readers found the following review helpful
Terrible Company; Terrible Attitude; refuse to reach agreement
  · 3 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Terrible company with a terrible service. The broadband was not as fast or as reliable as BT. Their TV service was appalling; their Tivo box was painfully slow to use, especially catch up and on demand services. They took many minutes to load.

Due to a house move I cancelled my service believing that my original contract was for a period of 12 months. It was actually for 18 months, however, simply because I had upgraded and added a new TV service I had unknowingly entered into a new 12 month contract and still had 5 months left to go. Having accepted that I was in a contract, I asked to pay for the £206 cancellation charges over the rest of the term of my original contract. This was refused and they have stated that unless it is paid in full, I will be sent debt collection letters and will have my credit rating affected. They simply refuse to come to any arrangement with me regarding the payment demanding the lump sum in full. I have spoken to them 5 times and also sent a letter of complaint (at the time of writing this review that was 12 days ago and still not had the acknowledgement despite their own complaints procedure stating they would acknowledge within 48 hours).

I always thought Virgin, and Richard Branson were a great company and businessman respectively. This is clearly not the case. They are immovable and unhelpful. I was even told "as you are no longer a customer we will not help you".

I am truly angered and frustrated by the lack of assistance or inability to reach agreement.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Avoiding Virgin Media
  · 4 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 2/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Your life will be improved by avoiding Virgin Media at all costs.
From sim cards sent to the wrong address, to incorrect bills, and price deals that they change within months - they can't do anything properly. They've moved the customer service team abroad. I wouldn't have a problem with that, but they've not been trained properly and make ridiculous mistakes. You'll only speak to someone based in the UK if you try to disconnect. Although don't expect that to go smoothly either - because they've even managed to mess that up too! I quit in February - they're trying to charge me a disconnection fee they promised that they wouldn't.

Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
But... room for improvement with the WiFi
  · 5 months ago.
  • 4/5
    Customer service
  • 5/5
    Broadband speed
  • 2/5
    Price
  • 4/5
    Phone package options
The broadband speed is good, no issues with the phone line. but it's a shame my Virgin WiFi is not simultaneous duel band. It will only work with one setting 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz if I switch to 5Ghz my WiFi is faster but my older devices will not work on 5Ghz. I have been with virgin for years and wondered if the new virgin router would transmit both connections at the same time. Does anyone know the model of the current router? and it worth with both networks simultaneously?
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Ron Johnson
  · 7 months ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute Rubbish!!! No customer service. They look to sign you up at all cost and then it only gets worse. They took my telephone line even though they do not have the capacity at the Exchange to accommodate it. Now I don't have any phone and they are not interested. They have told me that all their manager are in training and they don't have a complaint department. It just goes on... This is just a badly run company with a short term focus.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 readers found the following review helpfulKeith
  · 9 months ago.
Suzanne Just let you know it's called Vonage not Voyage. Keith
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 readers found the following review helpful
Keith
  · 9 months ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
To Suzanne there is a phone called voyage a great service there is no line rental it cost £8 per month all calls included it plugs into your router. Keith
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Suzanne
  · 1 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Don't bother with Virgin phoneline. Mine has been up and down like a whore's drawers and despite having automated testing tools I have to tell THEM that it's not working. For months it will receive calls and take voicemails and I miss out on important notifications such as appointments etc. I'm moving to a VOIP service even though I might only save £5 when I remove phone from my bundle
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 1 readers found the following review helpfulRobert Cramb
  · 1 years ago.
I was paying a yearly rental on my phone why has it not been taken this year
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Sachin
  · 1 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
The worst company in the world. I have to move out of the property because of the damp issues. I was happy to take Virgin service with me to my new property. But they don't have the service in my new area. So i have to pay the termination fees. On the top it they need the box as well. Otherwise they will charge you for that. Because i have moved out and i don't get access to my old property again i will have to pay for this. Be careful with the hidden extras. They will not mention anything while you take their service. While you leave they will tell you to check terms and conditions. I had only 2 months left in my contract and I never made any default in my payments. Being a loyal customer I would expect them to keep me happy in some way since I was happy to take their service to my new house. If possible avoid virgin and go with sky or any other companies. Virgin don't have service everywhere. Its better to go with someone like sky so that you don't have this problem. Sky don't take their dish or box once you finish your contract with them. They also look after their customers and always try to help them by adjusting any sort of additional payments. I am very unhappy and disgusted with Virgin service and their customer service. They just want your money. They are so sweet and nice when you approach them to take their service. But when you leave they don't care and they show their real face.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 readers found the following review helpful
Mandip
  · 1 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
My opinion is that virgin media should just shut down as a business. Their broadband is absolutely atrocious. Completely unreliable. If its not loading at super super slow speed it just not loading at all. When on skype video-call it goes literally frame-by-frame. When just normal voice-call. I WOULD HAVE BETTER LUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF A COMBAT ZONE! CANNOT UNDERSTAND A THING! I work from home I am a stock trader who makes thousands of pounds through the access via the internet. Imagine how much money I'm losing every time my service is cut of. Customer service are just complete imbeciles. Explaining to me that the reason why it's very slow is because virgin are updating the broadband speed in my area from 50Mbps to 100Mbps completely free of charge. Well its been approximately nearly 4 months and when I check online for my speed its still the old 50Mbps. Also bribing me with a free month bill to withdraw my complaint. So in fact they lied in order to get out of trouble by providing FALSE INFORMATION. They are breaching the condition of my contract by not providing the service. And I guarantee everyone if an individual were not to pay their bills Virgin would have been threatening them with Debt Collection Agencies. Yet they take the liberty to treat their customers as if they don't care. THIS IS FRAUD!!! And I plan on taking them to tribunal if that is what is takes to get their attention. And believe me I intend to go this far then leave them and get a new provider so they don't manipulate people like this. If your thinking of signing up to virgin media! DON'T BOTHER! If you are currently within your contract period! GET OUT WHEN YOU CAN! If you are out of contract but still with Virgin. CHANGE PROVIDER WHEN YOU CAN BEFORE THEY START BLABBING A BUNCH OF BOLONEY TO KEEP YOU IN!
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
Alex Cornwell
  · 1 years ago.
  • 1/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Absolute rubbish. Poor products unreliable terrible customer service promise the earth and deliver nothing but very quick to take my money. Switched to Virgin from BT for broadband and telephone and from sky for TV in September. Up to now never had a consistant service. TV down for 5 days broadband no connection for 2 weeks telephone out of order for 9 days all on separate occasions. Promised £100 voucher never received. Cost was free for 3 months half price for 9 months and then full price yet they have already billed us and taken more than £200 from our account. Avoid at all costs go to anybody other than virgin. Only swapped my original providers because a salesman came to the door pestering us and felt pressured to sign up.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
JO B
  · 5 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 4/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 1/5
    Phone package options
Broadband seems OK but the landline is very inferior to BT. The free voice mail is a joke so I opted for the one where I leave my own message. When playing back a message you have to wait until it has finished before you can delete it. This can be very irritating. And 1471 doesn't work reliably. Will probably switch my phone back to BT; more expensive but much more user-friendly.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
RUEL
  · 5 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 0/5
    Broadband speed
  • 0/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
What a let down from the vplus box. THIS BOX FROM THE HEAVENS CANNOT SET REMINDERS keep the vplus box.
Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 readers found the following review helpful
JOSH
  · 5 years ago.
  • 0/5
    Customer service
  • 1/5
    Broadband speed
  • 1/5
    Price
  • 0/5
    Phone package options
Virgin really are that bad 50mb internet sign up because it is unlimited yeah of course it is so what is traffic shaping that comes in effect everyday download in the middle of the night and it's fine download during traffic shaping and you get speeds of 500kbps or there abouts it`s a joke I pay £70 - £80 a month and it`s shocking once the contract is up i'm switching back to slower but no traffic shaping provider.
Was this review helpful to you?

Slide the markers to cast your vote

  • Customer service
    5*
  • Broadband speed
    5*
  • Price
    5*
  • Phone package options
    5*